Ratings based on 3,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Great position

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great position, unfortunately under renovation. Rate was expensive through Expedia under the circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed our centralised location and look forward to seeing you return in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Parkroyal -great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: as above.
Cons: nothing to think of at this stage.
Location: restaurants, shopping mall within walking distance.
friendly staff willing to help, love the free newspapers and location close to restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words on your interaction with the staff. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexander from Newcastle

Good. Not great.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Constuction outside was loud in the morning but was pre warned about it which was ok. Annoyed you had to pay for Internet usage, to pour salt into that $25 wound when I checked out I was told it was actually free if you had a membership with the hotel which was a free membership. Maybe just skip the membership part and offer free wifi like other hotels. Besides that small rant overall it was a nice stay. Hotel service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thank you for your review. We do offer complimentary wireless internet for our GHA Discovery members. membership is complimentary to join and can be done at any stage throughout your stay. We apologise this information was not clearly communicated to you by our Front Office team during your interactions with them. We hope to see you return to PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Adelaide

Another comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
We always stay at the Park Royal when in Parramatta. There was a lot of construction due to the renovations, but we were aware of this when we booked.Breakfast is always wonderful and the room comfortable. There is a lot of building happening in the area at the moment, but it did not interfere with our sleeping or enjoying our time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for your detailed review and choice to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta for your recent visit to the area and on previous occasions when visiting Parramatta. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and that Breakfast was a stand out for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and sharing our exciting Extension Project with you when it is completed. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel for Sydney holiday.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel is a suprise. Big rooms & comfy beds. Staff very helpful. Parking fee $19 amazing compared to inner Sydney hotels. Close to lots of great restaurants & parks. Train station & Ferry terminal close by. It's a great option if you don't need to be in the city all of your stay. Will Defiantly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We appreciate and value your 5 star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta and that every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations. The team looks forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HONG from 中国

物超所值的一次入住体验

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
酒店的环境与便捷超出我的预期。酒店附近(走路不到十分钟)有码头,可到悉尼港等;距地铁站约十五分钟;就在酒店所在地隔壁那条街就是食街。酒店周六晚的海鲜餐十分超值,味道十分好。另,大堂丁经理人十分好,提供许多有用的帮助信息,作为酒店从业人员的专业素养令人佩服。酒店的房间也很令我满意,空间够,摆设及装修也很新。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and staying at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We appreciate and value your comments on the hotel's professionalism and presence in the lobby. We look forward to seeing you return to us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

SUPPORTERS WEEKEND

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Excellent hotel. Easy access to Parramatta Stadium. Central location near 'Eat Street'. 'Messina' just around the corner! Bonus! Hotel room is great, good size,really comfy bed. Flat screen Tv etc. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta for your visit to the area when attending Parramatta Stadium. We are thrilled you enjoyed your room and all its amenities and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Riitta Kytola from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfy bed and pillows
Cons: Breakfast not included
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Typical, didn't have time to use ; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015
Dear Riitta, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta and in particular found our beds and pillows to be extremely comfortable. We do offer rates that are Breakfast inclusive. Breakfast can also be arranged through our Front Desk at a discounted rate. We look forward to seeing you return to us again soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ranelle

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to the area. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Josh Phillips

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015
We appreciate and value the feedback in your review from your stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you return to us on your next visit to the area. Kind Regards, Michael Johnson General Manager