Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Sydney

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: position,staff, the way they made us feel like rock stars
Cons: putting my room next to Camron Diaz next time would be great
great experience for my wife & I & for my 14 y-o son, totally spoiled with no request out of the question, polite young good looking staff added to the experience, you must try the tortilla wrap with soft shell crab, yumm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Brisbane

Great hotel with a view to match.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The Park Hyatt is an impressive hotel. The hotel is situated at the Rocks and takes advantage of the Sydney harbour and the opera house. The hotel had all of the needs required for both business and leisure travellers (pool with a great view, gym, spa and business centre). My wife and I travelled with our two month old baby, we found that the hotel staff were very accommodating. They provided a cot, a toy, towels and even baby wash and baby moisturiser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Mexico

Nice view

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything, service, rooms
Cons: Taxis not available
Location: Visit the harbour and the market
Great view of the Ă“pera House and the Sydney Bridge, close to the harbour and the market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping can be better

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location and views are great. Housekeeping service could have been better. A little sloppy on the details. Would have expected better service from Park Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Antony from San Francisco

Great Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality Hotel all around. A true Sydney experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Sydney

Just a great Hotel on all levels.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Enjoyed every moment. It was a surprise for my wife's Birthday. Breathtaking views. In room dining was tasty we had a cheese platter and breakfast. The Hotel had been renovated since we stayed for our honeymoon. This was a great improvement in ambiance. Only small annoyance was that I had to make two calls to guest services to get an adaptor for iPhone 5 to play music on the docking station. Least they had one as most Hotels would not have bothered. Staff were great mainly international with style and manners. Not too stuffy or to informal. Check in check out was smooth. I love this place and as a local of Sydney would stay here over every other five star hotel I have stated in. Not cheap but a cut above!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CM from Australia

Beautiful Hotel, Location & Views!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I decided to stay as we live interstate from each other and hadn't seen each other since my birthday so it was my late birthday present. This was written on the requests section when booking, also requesting a high floor. The staff were friendly, however, I had called earlier in the day as we wanted to check in early (check in is usually 2pm). They said they would put down a request but there were no guarantees. We decided not to risk having to wait around, so we arrived at 2:30. At this time we were told that our room wasn't ready and that it 'should be ready in approximately 45 minutes'. I told the woman at the desk that we really didn't want to wait as it was already 2:30 so she gave us a key to another room. When we went upstairs we discovered it was on the 1st floor. Now I understand that she had told us to wait (that room may have been on a higher floor but none of this was mentioned) but as I said it was past check in time and this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. Having travelled all over the world and having had hotels go above and beyond for us (free champagne on birthdays, chocolate on pillows while we are out at dinner) I wasn't really impressed. I have also had hotels in the past at least mention my birthday as a nice little touch but this wasn't mentioned even though it was the specific reason for our stay. It may sound like I'm expecting a lot but I don't think I am considering the nightly rate for the rooms can be upwards of $1000.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Fantastic high-end luxury

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Great for the bars/cafes/shops at the Rocks - great views of the Opera Hiouse, cruise liners - handy for Circular Quay ferries and trains
Location: On the Rocks, very cool
Luxurious, bright, fantastically situated and marvellous views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great weekend

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: Location and service
Cons: None
Location: Great spot to watch the world go by
Could not find fault anywhere and staff were extremely attentive and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren

Beautiful Hotel...Average Service

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
In terms of location, this hotel cannot be beaten. The renovation completed last year was done brilliantly. However, for the amount that we paid I expected better service. We arrived 2 hours after the 4.00pm check in time and were told our room wasn't yet available and I had advised them before arriving that this stay was for my husbands birthday and when we were finally able to check in they said they were sending cake up for him and they never got around to it.