Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

Helpful staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: location - great staff
Cons: Soap dispenser in bathroom.
Location: Absolutely in the hub.
Kind staff that wished to assist us into a room as soon as poss. as we had arrived at 7.30am after flying 13 hours from los Angeles. Recommended a nearby cafe and would give us the first avail. room when it had been serviced. Very grateful to be shown a clean, quiet room an hour later. Great service and the location is superb. Will stay there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel in the middle of the Sydney CBD

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms would be the best improvement that I can think of.
Great little hotel in the heart of downtown Sydney, close to trains, shopping, opera house, hyde park, everything really. Nothing is more than a 20-30 minute walk away. A bit expensive and a bit small but that is to be expected for the location. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful so no complaints there. There is a pool on the roof, I didn't swim but i did hang out up there for the fantastic view of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The Hotel ws really small. Especially the bathoom. I paid $392 for 3 days, I could pay lesser amount for IBIS or NOVOTEL. I went after reading the reviews. Wsnt worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Purely functional. Tired

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Old and tired. Bed was ok, curtains and shower curtain were grubby looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great value for money, convenient location, neat and clean, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the rooms was smelly - chemicals

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Reduce the price, or provide complimentary breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

be wary of the trap

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: its called communication - most people in my experience will accept the facts if given options- don't just dish out a dud room and hope for the best
-was not expecting 5 star but as per experiences around the world expect to be advised that room is next to lift shaft -at time of booking - was toold by staff that it was an express room and apparently by telepathy or whatever I was supposed tom know it was next to lift shaft - was then told by reception that next time in should ask for a quiet room. I wonder how many requests they get for noisy rooms. in my experience the lift shaft is usually used as a means of upgrading room and therefore tariff - it would have been nice to have that option - all we got instead was no sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great staff, great location, good room, but very uncomfortable bed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird smell

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room I stayed in smelled weird. Also hot water in the shower doesn't stay hot. . . . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Northern NSW

So convenient and helpful

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Nothing, all good.
Location: Shopping, Hyde Park, transport - everything on the door
It was great to have such a central location, a place to park the car, an extended check out - we really enjoyed our say. I was especially impressed with the environmentally-friendly toiletry dispensaries...the less plastic we use the better!