Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ゴールドコースト

ロケーションが最高

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: ロケーションが良くて、どこに行くにも便利。スーパーもカフェも近くにあった。
Cons: 部屋の冷暖房設備
Location: タウンホール、QVB、シドニータワー、ユニクロやMUJIなどの店など
シティーの中なのでどこに行くのも便利。ロケーションは最高でした。ホテルの部屋は冬なのに暖房が効いていないようで寒かったです。掛け布団はカバーがしてなくてシミが付いているのがちょっと?でしたね。シドニー観光で、ホテルは寝るだけだったら料金も手頃なこのホテル寒い冬以外だったらいいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights for a work event. The room was nice. Price was a bit much for what i got. I had a nice view of park street however the sounds of the city were very loud even with the windows closed. Air conditioning was not great. Didnt give the option to change the temp could only have fan speed (1,2 and 3) and it was hot!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural NSW

Great Price, great location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Bathroom was a bit inadequate and could use a couple of shelves for sundry items.
Location: 24 hour store across the street, 24 hour McDonalds opposite, restaurant next door and shopping with in minutes. Rail transportation is a 2 minute walk
This hotel is a really good price and in the best location for transport, food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great location, clean and helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We stayed overnight . Staff were helpful with our requests. Clean room and good size bed and a nice view of Hyde park. Would stay here again as it was close to the main shopping areas 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

City Centre Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were great, very helpful.
Cons: The shower in the bathroom definitely.
Location: Being a central location it was within walking distance to everything.
Even though we were on the 12th Floor it was very difficult to sleep due to the constant traffic and other noises during the night. The shower was hopeless, it was either boiling hot or cold you couldn't adjust the taps to find a happy medium, after you turned on the hot tap and introduced the cold it would stop the hot working and was freezing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The corridor is narrow and the room aircondition is just too noisy it sounds like a helicopter is flying near by. The only thing I like is the place is within walking distance to most tourist spot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

It Was Somewhere to Stay....

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Tidyness of the room and hotel itself. Also the location was good,10-15 minute walk from Darling Harbour. Lots of coffee shops around too.
Cons: Customer Service, the shower, the carpark wasn't very oragnised.
Location: Westfield shopping centre, Sydney Tower Eye, Darling Harbour, Lots of cafes and places to eat.
I flew into Sydney from Perth at about 6:00 am EST on a Satuday. I knew my flight was already an inconvenience and I knew I would be exhausted having not slept for the past 24 hours so, I requested early check in when I was booking my room at Park Regis. I also rang the hotel the week I was flying to check if it would be okay for me to check in early. The receptionist on the phone told me there was no guarantee that my room would be ready. There wasn't a lot I could do but just hope it would be okay once I got to the hotel. This situation has happened to me twice before except, everything went smoothly and fortunately I was able to check into the other hotels. But it did a complete 180. Park Regis turned me away and told me my room wasn't ready and to come back at 2:00 pm. I was furious because I had requested and warned the hotel that I would be early. I thought that would have been apart of accommodating guests.. I also had to pay for an extra night because I needed to check out after 12:00 pm. The hotel didn't look very busy, from what I saw anyway. I didn't understand how it was that hard... Definitely have had better service. The shower pressure and temperture was terrible. The heating in the room didn't work so they gave me a portable heater, which was okay. Housekeeping staff were lovely. Even though I didn't get my room cleaned everyday, they left clean towels by my door everyday. Room was standard. But I won't be staying here again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfy room in the center of town

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfy and quick check in and check out process
Cons: customer service skills and the freshness of the bathroom (make it more appealing)
Location: Location was great 10 min walk to centeral station and a 5min walk to westfield
Overall impression pretty good bed was comfy, room size pretty good. Stayed on the 12th floor and you could still here traffic pretty bad in the morning, not too bad at night. Check in and out was pretty simple and quick had no issues. The lady who served us was very blunt and could smile some more but no real complaints - she just needs to brush up on her customer service skills. The bathroom and shower in the room was very small and a bit dirty could really use a freshen up. All in all would recommend for short stay but not for long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel room & great experiences.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It was a very clean room & the bed in our room was very clean & it was the most comfiest bed I ever slept in & the bathroom was very clean as well.
Cons: there was nothing bad about it.
Location: there are shops near by and that vivid light show at night near by as well
It was a Awesome & wonderful stay at the hotel & It was a Awesome & Wonderful experience we had at the hotel & what we did there. I would definitely come again next time. I would definitely stay at the hotel again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Budget Hotel But Had Cockroach In Room

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel.
Location: It's right in the middle of the city so everything is near by.
The hotel is in a good location but the rooms are very small. The bathroom is tiny. I checked out after the first night because there was a cockroach in my room.