Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambelltown

Good value hotel close to where we had to be .

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost of parking could be less or abolished.
Location: Drove to Church Point for a ferry ride around Pittwater. Apart from that we only had time to attend cricket matches. Great location for Orpheum.
Self contained accommodation at a reasonable price was a good find on Expedia. Parking allowed us to come and go as we pleased to attend a cricket competition. Good position for local restaurants. Special mention of young receptionist who was an outstanding "concierge".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price charged

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very little. Parking was way over priced. Especially for what I was charged in the first place.
Cons: Price should be lowered as the hotel is not worth the charge.
Location: The Oaks hotel.
Too expensive for what the hotel is. I know you rate it as 3.5 star but for the price I expected more. The car park door would not open. The air conditioner was too loud. Noise of traffic was very loud as well. I would not stay there again. Hotel staff were ok only.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Not very impressed

Posted Oct 7, 2014
On check in staff member assumed we were lying about our booking, beds were put together, ran out of hot water. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sau Wah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Convenient but disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to city
Cons: Yes, the TV, the internet and the parking and the clock radio
Location: The cinema and supermarket are handy
The TV worked intermittently, the internet was too expensive as was the parking. The clock radio/iPod dock did not function
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Sydney

Missing items

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
During my stay there where a few items missing from the room the tv remote the DVD player corded, cups towels and I was not happy with the view out my window of the roof with all the air con systems service was good but a little disappointed in the over all room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fuzzyfrom Sydney

Wedding accommodation

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for a nights stay. Did advise parking was available. However when arrived , advised No parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gitte Falchfrom Denmark

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is located close to shopping, busstop right outside, cinema, restaurants and cafees - all within 2 minutes. Very helpful and kind staff. The studie room was small but very functioal furnished (and amenities) - but the walls are a bit thin... :-But all together a very nice stay! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suchart Nittayapongchai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by せたこfrom 東京

立地はいいが。。。サービスが最悪

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cityに行くにはバス停も目の前にあり本数もたくさんあり便利はよかったです。が、しかし、Cityのホテルに泊まらずここのアパートメントにしたのは、自分で料理また洗濯等をしたかったので、決めたのですが。まず、ランドリーが故障中で修理のお願いをしたけれども、目途がたたないといわれました。また、それだけではなく、ダイニングの電気が切れているので、電球を交換してほしかったけれども、明日修理に行くといわれ、待てど待てど修理には誰もこなく、再度お願いしたけれども結局最後そこだけ電気がともることはありませんでhした。。立派なキッチンがついてはいたけど、換気扇がどこにもなく、料理するたびに警報機がなりひびく事態で、窓をあければそのうちおさまるからと言われたので、冬で寒かったけれど毎日窓を開けて料理をしていました。そんな中、まったく警報機が止まらない日があって、消防車がホテル前まできて、ゴーストバスターズみたいな消防士が部屋にずかずか侵入してきました。なにごともないのでかえっていきましたが。びっくりです。ホテルの方からはそれに関してはまったくコメントもフォローもありませんでした。唖然としてしまいました。ランドリーが故障しているのでバスタオルを交換してもらいたかったけれど、交換一回につき25ドルかかるといわれ、最後は使用したタオルを干して使っていました。ランドリーが故障しているので毎日タオル交換してもいいかと思うのですが。。部屋の広さは家族3人泊るには十分でしたが、シャワーもすぐお湯から水になってしまうし、バスタブもなく、布のカーテンだけでしきられてて。。とにかく部屋の広さ、交通の便がいいという以外はあまりいい点はありませんでした。フロントの人の接客も悪気はないとは思いますが、とても不親切でした。宿泊費をそれなりにとっているわけですから、もう少しちゃんとした対応、サービスをしてほしかったです。値段とサービスが釣り合わないホテルでした。