Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location. Clean & spacious room.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I stayed there on my last day of my 15-day trip in Australia mainly because it is near Homebush Direct Outlet & pretty close to Sydney Airport by driving. Room is spacious, very clean & feels new... Also, keeping us comfy n warm with the heater in the room during winter. Looking out our window was a huge stadium n we couldn't mk out what that was until sunrise the nxt day -- it was a beautiful turf with horses doing their training rounds. Staff was also helpful with recommendations n directions. Had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A short stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I emailed the hotel prior to arriving to find out if there was a courtesy airport transfer but never received a reply. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The sound of the traffic was still loud on the 10th floor though. The price of the meals in the hotel restaurant was quite inflated but was of a very high quality. The internet price was also extremely high as there were 2 options given to me. 1 night for $19.00 or a week for $50.00 (?). As I was staying for 2, I was then offered a $40.00 rate. It was not expleined that it was a timed connection, so I could have paid by the minute for my purposes. Access to the Rosehill Garden Conference Centre was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast QLD

Nice hotel.Good facilites.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: View from room.Clean.Offered hot buffet breakfast at good price.
Cons: Need to know when booking if shower only room available as elderly people cannot access shower when over bathtub.Traffic noise a problem.
Only 2 problems with hotel.Traffic noise on busy James Ruse Drive which could hear day & night.Also shower over full bathtub which elderly people cannot use.Did not think to ask about this when booking & staff at check-in did not mention this so don't know if any rooms have shower only.Hotel itself clean & rooms well appointed.Staff very helpful & arranged late checkout when I enquired .Hot buffet breakfast good value as discounted when we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Good Hotel for a short term stay :)

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were outstanding.
Cons: Comfortable bucket chairs for 2 people.
Location: Close to everything. public transport, shops, all within easy walking distance.
We stayed for 7 days, whilst attending the Hillsong Conference at the AllPhones Arena. The room was comfortable, but a little cramped. The room was clean and the staff were outstanding. The carpark is tight to navigate and we only have a small Ford Focus. It was extremely difficult for those with bigger cars that we saw using the carpark. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for short term stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean according to my standards
Cons: Moisturizing lotion
Please can you possibly a tinny bottle lotion. Overall good because I cook only what I want
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow internet is no longer ok

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything except internet access.
Cons: Hotel should upgrade its internet, and give customers their $24 worth.
The only thing letting down this hotel is the slow, often non-existent, wifi internet access. For business travellers, this is no longer acceptable. I had to fight to get good access in my room that I paid $24/day for (routinely unavailable or once online would be disconnected), and the "free" wifi in the public areas was never accessible. Tried for more than an hour over breakfast and gave up. Come on, people, it's the 21st century. Business travellers cannot stay in a hotel that doesn't allow them to work online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walshy

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment quite comfortable and clean. A little bit dated and bathrooms could do with revamp. Very close to rosehill racecourse and train station. Overall good but not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Only one upright chair and one arm chair - Yet 2 people used the room. Free WiFi in every room.
Location: Paramatta town nearby for good and many restaurants.
A Rotary Hotel, but booked directly through Expedia. Same service for direct bookers and those people who booked through the Rotary Website. Convenient for Olympic Park and Rotary International Convention. Bus stop directly opposite hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by glen from bermagui

Our Waldorf Stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The location, two bathrooms in our apartment(handy with 3 daughters) .
Cons: The lighting in the kitchen area.
We took the kids to see the Nitro Circus show at Allphones Arena and stayed for three nights. The Waldorf is located close to the olympic park so getting to and from the venue was easy, and as Rosehill railway station is just across the road getting into the city was easy also. The road noise was minimal, the staff was helpful, the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel from Newcastle

Great location

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: The lighting.
We had originally booked a 1 bedroom apartment, but on arrival, found out that we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment at no extra charge, so that was a very pleasant surprise! They noticed that we were travelling with 2 children, so they thought that it would be easier for us in a 2 bedroom - I was very grateful for that. The room was large, and spacious, and the kitchenette was simple, but had everything we needed. The only thing that really bothered us, was how dull the room was - the lighting was really inadequate, most of the apartment, except the bathroom used lamps, and it was really hard to see. Convenient location though, would use it if going to an event at Olympic Park.