Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast QLD

Nice hotel.Good facilites.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: View from room.Clean.Offered hot buffet breakfast at good price.
Cons: Need to know when booking if shower only room available as elderly people cannot access shower when over bathtub.Traffic noise a problem.
Only 2 problems with hotel.Traffic noise on busy James Ruse Drive which could hear day & night.Also shower over full bathtub which elderly people cannot use.Did not think to ask about this when booking & staff at check-in did not mention this so don't know if any rooms have shower only.Hotel itself clean & rooms well appointed.Staff very helpful & arranged late checkout when I enquired .Hot buffet breakfast good value as discounted when we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Good Hotel for a short term stay :)

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were outstanding.
Cons: Comfortable bucket chairs for 2 people.
Location: Close to everything. public transport, shops, all within easy walking distance.
We stayed for 7 days, whilst attending the Hillsong Conference at the AllPhones Arena. The room was comfortable, but a little cramped. The room was clean and the staff were outstanding. The carpark is tight to navigate and we only have a small Ford Focus. It was extremely difficult for those with bigger cars that we saw using the carpark. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for short term stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean according to my standards
Cons: Moisturizing lotion
Please can you possibly a tinny bottle lotion. Overall good because I cook only what I want
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow internet is no longer ok

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything except internet access.
Cons: Hotel should upgrade its internet, and give customers their $24 worth.
The only thing letting down this hotel is the slow, often non-existent, wifi internet access. For business travellers, this is no longer acceptable. I had to fight to get good access in my room that I paid $24/day for (routinely unavailable or once online would be disconnected), and the "free" wifi in the public areas was never accessible. Tried for more than an hour over breakfast and gave up. Come on, people, it's the 21st century. Business travellers cannot stay in a hotel that doesn't allow them to work online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walshy

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment quite comfortable and clean. A little bit dated and bathrooms could do with revamp. Very close to rosehill racecourse and train station. Overall good but not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Only one upright chair and one arm chair - Yet 2 people used the room. Free WiFi in every room.
Location: Paramatta town nearby for good and many restaurants.
A Rotary Hotel, but booked directly through Expedia. Same service for direct bookers and those people who booked through the Rotary Website. Convenient for Olympic Park and Rotary International Convention. Bus stop directly opposite hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by glen from bermagui

Our Waldorf Stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The location, two bathrooms in our apartment(handy with 3 daughters) .
Cons: The lighting in the kitchen area.
We took the kids to see the Nitro Circus show at Allphones Arena and stayed for three nights. The Waldorf is located close to the olympic park so getting to and from the venue was easy, and as Rosehill railway station is just across the road getting into the city was easy also. The road noise was minimal, the staff was helpful, the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel from Newcastle

Great location

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: The lighting.
We had originally booked a 1 bedroom apartment, but on arrival, found out that we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment at no extra charge, so that was a very pleasant surprise! They noticed that we were travelling with 2 children, so they thought that it would be easier for us in a 2 bedroom - I was very grateful for that. The room was large, and spacious, and the kitchenette was simple, but had everything we needed. The only thing that really bothered us, was how dull the room was - the lighting was really inadequate, most of the apartment, except the bathroom used lamps, and it was really hard to see. Convenient location though, would use it if going to an event at Olympic Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from North Coast nsw

Close to races and Indian restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location to races
Cons: Limit noise across road
Location: Near races and Harris park restaurants
Hotel good only issue was noise on Saturday nite from hotel across road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Happy Days!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and extremely functional.
Cons: Maybe gym equipment.
Location: Close to train and easy to get to city and Olympic Park.
My son and i stayed at the Waldorf for three nights. Our stay was fantastic. The room had everything we needed. It was great to have the kitchenette and facilities to prepare basic meals. The bed was comfortable, bathroom facilities fine. And we had Foxtel! What else could one want! Robes provided. The pool and spa was more than adequate. Te hotel is close to bus, train and shops. Perfect!