Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location on the Harbour.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location in The Rocks, theatres and restaurants nearby, nice morning walk around Circular Quay to the Opera House and Botanical Gardens.
Fantastic experience, a nice upgrade and walking distance to all we wanted to see and do, remarkably quiet, outside dining over the water, a boutique hotel in Sydney CBD, an unexpected surprise. Forget the high rise mega hotels and book this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Fabulous location, next to Harbour Bridge, 10 mins from The Rock, and 20 mins from Opera House. Great hotel, fabulous staff, one suggestion is that they upgrade the area where they keep the hot breakfast, because the heaters are not effective. Apart from that, brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Smart, clean and convenient.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Small room, but clean and stylish. Would have liked to be able to open window and control air con, as was very dehydrating during the night. Toilet flush very noisey, like and aircraft toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Highlands NSW

A Hidden dellight

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Cons: Our toilet blocked twice and staff were quick to attend, however air freshener ought to be in all bathrooms.
No city noise and a location to die for at the water's edge and the iconic Sydney harbour bridge. If you like gardens and a stroll along the boardwalk to view the Opera House, or if colonial architecture at its best is your delight, never mind the myriad of boutique shops, or the museum of modern art, then this hotel hidden in 'The Rocks' precinct at Dawes Point is for you. The staff are very attentive and most importantly the dining is excellent. Parking is not provided so be prepared to pay well for valet parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illawarra

Great Location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Great Location friendly staff
Cons: Maintenance on the hotel. Tiles in bathroom missing and other glued back on. Maybe self serve for tea and coffee at breakfast for faster service.
Location: Great Location
Poor service at Breakfast. Only got a cup of tea after asking 3 times and only after we had finished breakfast. Limited supply of fruit and not told about ordering extra or what you could have. Hot lights dried out the hot food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Will be back because the rooms are good but the service and environment is perfect. Exactly what you need when travelling as family with young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sutherland

Great hotel - close to everything.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Everything - staff, location, room, facilities. Breakfast was amazing (we needed a walk after).
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything. We wanted to get away and have a break from the kids for a few days and it was so nice I didn't want to go home!
Location: We went to the Opera House and stopped at the Opera Bar. Also walked around The Rocks area. Could have walked to the city but didn't feel like it.
The hotel was excellent. Very clean, quality products with a great view (loved the high ceilings). The staff were very courteous, nothing was a problem. Whenever I attempted to pick up my suitcase, someone magically materialised to do it for me. The hotel locale is excellent. It is within walking distance to the Opera House, Circular Quay, the city and of course the wonderful Rocks area. However, it also manages to create the illusion of seclusion as well. I love The Rocks area, it alway makes me feel as though I am in a time warp. We'll be back, no doubt about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballarat

Used to be cool but now a little dated

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The view.
Cons: The food is very limited. The chef cooks what interests chefs, not what punter want to eat.
This is a great spot on the water. The hotel used to be cutting and cool but now its a little dated, like a pop star just past their prime. Still cool though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Deluxe room spacious and comfortable for 3 women

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly and good service
Cons: Lighting for make up
Location: Excellent spot near all our famous icons
Enjoyable spacious maybe better lighting for makeup but couldnt fault the hotel Fr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Beautifully renovated hotel on the Harbour

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was one of the best beds I've ever slept on! View was beautiful. Room was very clean and food delicious
Cons: The "At your service" service. Staff were very friendly, however it took a lot of tries (5 calls, 20-30 rings each) to actually get through to someone
Location: Walk around the harbour foreshore, visit the Rocks, Darling Harbour... it's a great central spot.
We live in Sydney but we stayed here after a work Christmas party. We were exhausted and the staff kindly allowed a complimentary check out an hour later. The kingsize bed in the room was divine! Lovely high ceilings and the view from the room was very pretty. The staff were friendly and the room service breakfast was delicious and not too pricey. It was a little noisy in the morning (possibly some renovations still being completed?) and we could hear all the restaurant sounds, but not loud enough to spoil the stay. We floated out at midday feeling like we'd had a little holiday! It's very central but tucked away just enough to be away from the hectic city streets. Great place for a quick overnight stop or a longer stay.