Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Modern waterside hotel with character.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Great view to Harbour. Modern furnishings. Great amentities downstairs - bar, library, restaurant etc. Genuinely friendly and welcoming staff.
Cons: The reading lights above our bed didn't work and the hot water took ages (and we mean ages) to come through and even then wasn't as hot as it could be
Location: Very close to Harbour Bridge, the Rocks, Circualr Quay and beyond.
We stayed two nights at Pier One. The staff were very welcoming and friendly but in a professional manner. We were greeted with glasses of champagne to sip in the lounge overloooking the water before heading to our room. The room was comfortable with great amentities and a view to the Harbour Bridge which we loved. Pier One's location made it easy to walk everywhere (or at least to the train station). The only downside was the hot water issue which they put down to our room being so far along the building but we thought that this was a bit poor for a hotel promoting itself as 'upmarket'. We enjoyed staying somewhere different and a little more out of our price range which made it feel extra special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff & very accommodating. Our rooms where very clean & comfortable.
Cons: Toilet was vey loud. Felt like I was in a plane & was disappointed with the shower pressure. Other than that everything was fantastic.
Great location with a gorgeous view of the harbour. Walking distance to Circular Quay, The Rocks & Opera House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect location

Posted May 31, 2015
We had a great stay staff were friendly service was good. Hotel was stunning will recommend to anyone. Good location for strolling by the harbour and great cafes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Noisy pier

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel is lovely, perfect location, nice hotel but the hotel is noisy especially if your above the bar area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Great location in easy walking distance to main tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes Hotel direkt neben der Harbour Bridge

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Tolle Lage in direkter Nähe zur Harbour Bridge, Circular Quai und Oper.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt neben der Harbour Bridge und man Circular Quay, Oper und viele Restaurants sehr gut zu Fuß erreichen.
Wir haben vier Nächte im Pier One Hotel am Ende unserer Australientour verbracht. Das Hotel liegt direkt neben der Harbour Bridge. Circular Quay und die Oper sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Unser Zimmer war schön eingerichtet und sehr sauber und trotz der Nähe zur Harbour Bridge ruhig. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist gut. Im Restaurant, das sich im Hotel befindet, kann man gut essen, es ist jedoch sehr laut. Bei schönem Wetter kann man auf der Terrasse des Hotels sitzen, man hat dort einen schönen Ausblick auf das Wasser. Wir würden erneut ein Zimmer im Pier One Hotel buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rita from Rozelle

A night to remember.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a special night out with some girlfriends. We sat outside drinking cocktails and watched the sunset. We then cancelled our planned dinner at a walk in venue and stayed put, chatted and enjoyed share plates. I am coming back for the beetroot dish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lance from Melbourne

Fine hotel, great location, pity about the service

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
For a $300 per night hotel the service was too slow. This was at check-in, the restraurant, at check-out and bringing the car around. 20 minutes waiting for my car is far too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Amazing views of the harbour bridge and opera hous

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Wotif
Absolutely amazing, the staff were fantastic the rooms were amazing and the buffet breakfast was to die for... I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a luxury holiday.