Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Noisy!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, food.
Cons: The noise! If you are staying here, ask for a room far away from the function room!
Location: The Rocks, Bridge climb, Opera House, Circular Key etc.
First night we were situated the floor above the function room and late night music from a wedding made sleep impossible until after 11pm. Having already had a big day and another one planned in the morning we were really looking forward to a good sleep. It was not to be. The bed was hard also. Next day enquiries revealed that another wedding was planned that night so staff kindly moved us to another room. All good there and appreciate the effort, however at 10:30pm in bed, we discovered the fan for the aircon would not turn down or off, even when we turned off the system at the panel and removed our key from the slot, so all night the noisy fan drummed away. Hard bed here too! Basically, we left the hotel more tired than we arrived. Its a great looking hotel in an amazing location and with good staff but they need to remember the main reason people want a good hotel, and that is to get a good sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very convenient location. Just next to harbour bri

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very comfortable rooms. Very helpful staff. Very good value for money. Despite the ongoing renovations it was very quiet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel great location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lack of knowledge to all the cab companies about the renos currently going on led to confusion about where reception actually is at the moment
A really top place to stay in a very central laoction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
The hotel was under going renovations at the time of our stay that no one told us about at the time of booking. Very confusing trying to find the entrance of the hotel. Two rooms booked for the same price, one room was much bigger and fancier than the other, they both should have been the same. Great location, staff are very accommodating, I did have a bit of confusion booking in and found myself having to go over and over my booking with the girl at reception. Checked out Sunday and still have not received the pre-authorisation money back as of Thursday following. Overall our stay was good but could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Cannot ask for a better location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Sydney Harbour and Sydney CBD.
Location: Cannot ask for a better location. Walking distance to the Rocks and Rocks Markets, Harbour Bridge, Sydney Theatre Company, Dedes on the Wharf.
I loved my stay at Pier One, the room was comfortable, clean, spacious and with a view to Sydney Harbour. As the hotel is undergoing refurbishment for a couple of month the only inconvenience I had was to find the right entrance. Even that was probably Siri's fault in my fault for directing me to streets that were blocked off. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to recommend it any of my friend, family for a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Construction Site.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: THe whole building
The ONLY part of the hotel that isn't a construction zone was the room. with the room when any room near flushed the toilet the noise in our room was enormous, when we checked in there was NO explanation made by the staff regarding the ongoing construction. the whole stay was disgraceful.we will NEVER stay there again & have already told friends of our miserable stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adealaide

enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location,staff!
Location: easy walk to the rocks and ferries.
great location,easy walk to ferries and the rocks. Staff very efficient and friendly. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Not affected by renovations but will be excellent when renovations completed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very friendly safe, nice room and great view. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pier One Dawes Point

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I like the location.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is close to The Rocks, so you can walk to the markets on the weekend. Close to Circular Quay where you can visit the art gallery & great restaurant
Pier one is usually a great place to stay, but this time we booked not knowing 3/4 of the hotel was blocked off for renovations. I think Expedia should have included this information on their booking site for this hotel. Wouldn't have stayed this time if we had known that renovations were taking place, as it effected the total experience of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2014
It was a nice room, everything else is average for star rating. I prob would not stay there again. Location near bridge is good but there are many other hotels in area.