Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great position for a holiday

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great position to stay around the rocks for sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Fantastic location very close to rocks area

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff Location Views
Cons: Nothing Keep up the good work
Location: Opera House Bridge Markets Resturants
Weather was not great a little wet but made the most of it being walking distance to all local landmarks in and around the Rocks district. Staff where very helpful and friendly, would come again and recommend others to stay at Pier One. Thanks for a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great hotel champagne on arrival excellent service food great room was spotless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide. S Aust

For our Cruise

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great location with easy access to Circular Quay Overseas Passenger terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

very convenient location. Parking for city good.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms and location.
Cons: Need better cuisine and move away from buffet style.
Location: Everything within walking distance
The food facilities very average. The presentation of the bar not good atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast-NSW

Location Tick, Room Tick, Good Time Tick

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The decor was modern and clean, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room facilities were everything that we wanted in a Hotel.
Cons: The toilet, it is like a Jet Engine taking off.
Location: We went to the Rocks, and we whent to the Casino and had a great night and a great time.
We wanted a room to stay in Sydney as we were flying out to Port Douglas for 10 days the next day and thought that it would be better if we stayed in Sydney for the night. One of the best ideas I have ever had and what a great start to our Holiday. The hotel was beautiful as usual and the staff were very welcoming as usual, we had stayed there once before and absolutely loved it. We have stayed at many different hotels over sydney but I must admit we will be staying at Pier One many times more.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very well located hotel with harbour views,

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: A very relaxed and pleasant place to stay which is very close to Circular Quay and all the activities there and at The Rocks.
Cons: I didn't find anything that needed changing.
Location: The area has a wide variety of hotels and restaurants. It is close to Sydney Opers House and activities ranging from opera to street stalls.
This hotel has wonderful views of Sydney Harbor and The Bridge. A very pleasant outlook from the restaurant which serves a good selection of food courses and an extensive wine list. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The room was well appointed and quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Wonderful staff & great location. The room we had was on the ground floor & was a little on the smaller side but had the advantage of stepping out from the room straight to the waterfront. Overall a fantastic stay and the staff are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location to the Rocks and the Harbour was fantastic.
Cons: Maybe soundproofing the rooms near the bar area. People were talking louding on the wharf until 2.00am even though the bar was closed.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Peir One. Staff were very friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed my waffles, fresh berries and cream for breakfast. The views from the main lounge area and bar are great. My only complaint was the noise from the bar downstairs. Even after the bar closed people remained out outside talking loudly until 2am so not a very peaceful night's sleep. I probably wouldn't stay here again but enjoyed the opportunity to try it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the water and minutes to Sydney

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location to bridge and ferries
Cons: Breakfast too expensive (beware Canadians, food and drink 40% more expensive than Canada)
Location: Bridge, ferries, old town
Loved the location on the water and being able to sit outside for a beer/food On the hop on hop off bus route and 12 min walk to the ferry terminal Staff very accomodating