Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location with harbour view

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Couldn't use the hotel bar on 3 occasions as it was used for corporate events.
Excellent staff especially chief concierge David Board. Recommend Harbour view room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior accommodation with the ideal location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Truly superior honest we thoroughly enjoyed our time at this establishment and the staff's unwavering offers to accommodate our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Great location for a city stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Excellent location. So close to food, coffee, transport and shopping. Everything provided for a great 4 night stay. Didn't want to leave. Will be returning. Thank you to the kind, friendly and helpful staff from the moment we arrived to the minute we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Fabulous location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location mainly and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Cons: The only thing is that the pool was too cool for a swim but the spa was perfect
Location: An easy walk to the Rocks area, the bridge walk and of course the Opera House. Perfect location to stay either pre or post cruise
We both loved staying here. Close to all the major sights and public transport is only a few steps away. We loved sitting out on the balcony in the evenings with a drink and nibble. One of the best stays we have had anywhere. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great Location, fabulous hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the apartment facilities, very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Botanical Gardens, Opera House, Circular Quay. Close proximity to the City, shopping at the Queen Victoria Building and Darling Harbour.
This apartment style hotel, has everything you could want in terms of comfort and luxury, in the best location in Sydney! Right in the heart of the rocks area, there are numerous restaurants right on your doorstep. Loved the proximity to the Opera House, Circular Quay, public transport and City. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judithfrom Allison Park, Pennsylvania

The Toaster

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
we have been staying there for the last 10 years or so. I thought the price we paid this time was a bit pricey. We adore the hotel staff & appreciate the quality of service. The rooms, hotel amenities & location are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Apartment with the best view!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Great apartment, with kitchen facilities & coffee machine. Amazing view. Comfortable room.. Easy access to restaurants, railway station, parks..
Cons: It was just a bit tired, being an older building.. It seemed to need more people on the front desk, as the man was often busy..
Location: Harbour bridge and opera house. Restaurants Walks and the park.. Public transport ? Taxis
I stayed in the apartment for 1 night.. I just went up to Sydney from Melbourne to see a show at the Opera House. I wanted somewhere that was close to the opera house, and with a view of the harbour. .. And which was easy to get to from the airport..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

AMAZING hotel and best views!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked this as a surprise for my partner's birthday. THe hotel staff were fantastic and very discrete with regards to the other surprises I had planned for my partner during our stay. They were most helpful and the cheese and wine platter in our room upon arrival was delicious. Our view was 2nd to none and the room itself was amazing - excellent appliances, solid fittings and perfect for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top spot for accessing all Sydney

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and quality.
Cons: Better lounge furniture in the apartment.
We were checked in early and we're grateful for that. The staff were very friendly. The apartment was comfortable and very quiet looking out to the botanical gardens, while being at the heart of the public transport network. The opera house is right there. No decent food stores nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel is well positioned, close to the harbour, Circular Quay, The Rocks, and the gardens. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodated your needs. Breakfast and the bar area are wonderful and overlook Circular Quay. Pool is inside and heated. Have no hesitation in going back to this hotel.