Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cheltenham, vic

Spectacular

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The large king bed, the pool and gym, the view, the spacious room, the staff. Everything
Cons: Nothing. It was fabulous.
Location: Right on circular key. Close to the opera house, and the rocks. Not far from the city centre
We had a fabulously spacious luxurious room with a fabulous view. The bed was so big and comfortable that I want to buy one. The walk into the centre of town is not onerous. The staff were very friendly and obliging. We had a truely wonderful stay. We didn't want to leave. Late checkout, no problem. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Exceptional hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything
Cons: Couldn't improve a thing every thought has been put into his exceptional hotel definitely one of my favourite hotels.
Location: Situated on circular key 5 mins walk to train station and ferries very very easy to get around
We had room 508 it was an exceptionally large room with every facility, fully equipped kitchen, laundry room and exceptional furnished balcony with view over harbour bridge and a new cruise liner docks right opposite the balcony every day. You can sit on this balcony and watch the world go by whilst relaxing in your own room. We loved this room so much we didn't want to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ormskirk, UK.

First Class Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: location was superb.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to choose a quay side room when booking.
Location: perfect access to Quay for wheelchair users.
Stopped over two nights en route to E ngland from New Zealand. Hotel is perfectly sited between the Royal Botanical Gardens, Circular Quay and the Opera House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel with a fully functional kitchen.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Our room has laundry machine and dryer, Nespresso machine and spacious living room, bedroom and bathroom. Even kitchen is a well stocked.
Cons: Super soft bed, almost feels like a water bed.
Location: Go downstairs and be at the Opera House in 2 minutes (walking time). Restaurants abound in the street level. Museum of Sydney is 2 blocks away.
The view, the room facilities, large space and friendly staff make for a perfect hotel. Almost.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Dumped and relegated to other hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Paid over $500 for a basic room for ONE night only to be rung AFTER the check in time to be told that the hotel had been overbooked and I needed to stay at a related hotel. The related hotel is far inferior, at best 3-4 stars. But still had to pay the +$500 when 5-star hotels closer to where I needed to be were charging less. How a hotel can overbook their accommodation by more than 30% is beyond me. One staff member said 30 rooms overbooked, another said 50. Not good guys.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to the harbor and Opera house

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The front desk was extremely helpful expecially Blake I think he was the over night bellman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location with harbour view

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Couldn't use the hotel bar on 3 occasions as it was used for corporate events.
Excellent staff especially chief concierge David Board. Recommend Harbour view room.
5 out of 5
by Shane Illmanfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Outstanding views
Cons: Noise (boats/ferries) reversing 'honk' 3 times day & night
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Modern; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Would prefer buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
by Michael Howardfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Jen Phillipsfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;