Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ormskirk, UK.

First Class Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: location was superb.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to choose a quay side room when booking.
Location: perfect access to Quay for wheelchair users.
Stopped over two nights en route to E ngland from New Zealand. Hotel is perfectly sited between the Royal Botanical Gardens, Circular Quay and the Opera House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel with a fully functional kitchen.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Our room has laundry machine and dryer, Nespresso machine and spacious living room, bedroom and bathroom. Even kitchen is a well stocked.
Cons: Super soft bed, almost feels like a water bed.
Location: Go downstairs and be at the Opera House in 2 minutes (walking time). Restaurants abound in the street level. Museum of Sydney is 2 blocks away.
The view, the room facilities, large space and friendly staff make for a perfect hotel. Almost.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Dumped and relegated to other hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Paid over $500 for a basic room for ONE night only to be rung AFTER the check in time to be told that the hotel had been overbooked and I needed to stay at a related hotel. The related hotel is far inferior, at best 3-4 stars. But still had to pay the +$500 when 5-star hotels closer to where I needed to be were charging less. How a hotel can overbook their accommodation by more than 30% is beyond me. One staff member said 30 rooms overbooked, another said 50. Not good guys.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to the harbor and Opera house

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The front desk was extremely helpful expecially Blake I think he was the over night bellman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location with harbour view

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Couldn't use the hotel bar on 3 occasions as it was used for corporate events.
Excellent staff especially chief concierge David Board. Recommend Harbour view room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior accommodation with the ideal location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Truly superior honest we thoroughly enjoyed our time at this establishment and the staff's unwavering offers to accommodate our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, superb views, a great experience

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Book a harbor view room (critical) - service on the weekend is non existent, but wonderful coverage during the week. Something to do with the Australian labor laws on weekends. Really worth the experience of marvelous views of the harbor. Would return without question. Perfect for business meetings and great internet.
5 out of 5
by Jessica Taylorfrom Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The service from every staff member we encountered was fantastic, everyone was so kind and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Service: Outstanding; Best location for everything
5 out of 5
by Kaz Pociaskfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Friendliness & Helpfulness of Staff
Cons: Having to leave
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line, Outstanding; Value: Pricey but great view; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Jan Novakovicfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: Inspiring