Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: The advertisement of free buffet breakfast on your website as clearly they do not have buffet breakfast only a menu. Need to be clearer.
When we booked the room it stated buffet breakfast included. There was two adults and two children staying. When we checked out we were charged breakfast. My first grip was the restaurant did not have a buffet breakfast only a menu. Second gripe was we were charged breakfast for the children which was not included and our breakfast was also charged for some items. Very misleading on this part. Need to be clearer. I will wait for a reply or a reimbursement on our bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carnoustie scotland

Lovely view of sydney harbour bridge

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The apartment
Location: Very handy for the ferries
Had a lovely stay here before we went on our cruise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cheltenham, vic

Spectacular

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The large king bed, the pool and gym, the view, the spacious room, the staff. Everything
Cons: Nothing. It was fabulous.
Location: Right on circular key. Close to the opera house, and the rocks. Not far from the city centre
We had a fabulously spacious luxurious room with a fabulous view. The bed was so big and comfortable that I want to buy one. The walk into the centre of town is not onerous. The staff were very friendly and obliging. We had a truely wonderful stay. We didn't want to leave. Late checkout, no problem. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Exceptional hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything
Cons: Couldn't improve a thing every thought has been put into his exceptional hotel definitely one of my favourite hotels.
Location: Situated on circular key 5 mins walk to train station and ferries very very easy to get around
We had room 508 it was an exceptionally large room with every facility, fully equipped kitchen, laundry room and exceptional furnished balcony with view over harbour bridge and a new cruise liner docks right opposite the balcony every day. You can sit on this balcony and watch the world go by whilst relaxing in your own room. We loved this room so much we didn't want to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ormskirk, UK.

First Class Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: location was superb.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to choose a quay side room when booking.
Location: perfect access to Quay for wheelchair users.
Stopped over two nights en route to E ngland from New Zealand. Hotel is perfectly sited between the Royal Botanical Gardens, Circular Quay and the Opera House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel with a fully functional kitchen.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Our room has laundry machine and dryer, Nespresso machine and spacious living room, bedroom and bathroom. Even kitchen is a well stocked.
Cons: Super soft bed, almost feels like a water bed.
Location: Go downstairs and be at the Opera House in 2 minutes (walking time). Restaurants abound in the street level. Museum of Sydney is 2 blocks away.
The view, the room facilities, large space and friendly staff make for a perfect hotel. Almost.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Dumped and relegated to other hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Paid over $500 for a basic room for ONE night only to be rung AFTER the check in time to be told that the hotel had been overbooked and I needed to stay at a related hotel. The related hotel is far inferior, at best 3-4 stars. But still had to pay the +$500 when 5-star hotels closer to where I needed to be were charging less. How a hotel can overbook their accommodation by more than 30% is beyond me. One staff member said 30 rooms overbooked, another said 50. Not good guys.
5 out of 5
by Susan Munterfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Pullman Quay Grand is ideally situated right on Circular Quay, and the hotel design makes the msot of the location.
Cons: If only we could afford to stay there longer!
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Spotless, Gleaming; The hotel is just a short walk from Circular Quay station, whch is great if you take the train from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Robert Colmanfrom Papua New Guinea

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The position and views
Cons: Overpriced
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Unreasonable; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by Helen Tremblefrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Nearby restaurants and opera bar
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Great are for walking around