Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the heart of Sydney

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel is within walking distance of the Sydney Opera House, the Sydney Bridge, and the many shops and restaurants of the Quay. The rooms are VERY large, clean, quiet, and up to date. The staff are professional and very customer service oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Totally enjoyed my stay, couldn't ask for more friendly & helpful staff, walked to most places we visited or short taxi ride. Will stay with you next time. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

4.5 stars

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Very nice, but not a true 5 star experience. Furniture is not high end and needs refinishing. Business class lounge was great to have though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: central
Cons: breakfast included in the price.
Location: All good
Very close to all the main attractions and Circular Quay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney stop over

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. It was pricey but everything in Sydney is pricey, so I guess it was o.k. for the area.
Location: Easy walk to Circular Quay, Hop on, Hop off Bus, Sydney Opera House and Botanical Gardens.
The hotel was perfect for location and comfort. The staff were all very helpful, courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Some Service Improvements Necessary

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: See above.
I attended breakfast on two consecutive days and, on each day, when I asked for a coffee from the staff who seated me that coffee never arrived. Requests for coffee by other guests around me were met almost immediately. I had to re-ask for a coffee on both days. Also, I accepted the $25 special breakfast when I registered at the hotel. When I attended breakfast on the first day the fact that I had accepted the special breakfast was not recorded. The waiter said he would have to check my claim with reception. Whilst the special was charged at the first breakfast the full breakfast price was levied at the second breakfast. There seems to be a communication breakdown between separate sections within the hotel. Also, some of the staff at breakfast, including the head waiter, are a little hard at hearing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Good location but pricey

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Reduce prices
Location: Excellent location and within walking distance of all main central Sydney attractions.
Booked at fairly short notice. Excellent location in the heart of Sydney. Room was good but not exceptional. Breakfast was good and good value for Sydney - 25 dollars if pre-booked. Staff were helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Liked the bathroom and the proximity to attractions
Cons: Reception's attentiveness
Location: Easy walking distance to Sydney Harbour, Opera House, Circular Quay and Ferries, The Rocks, CBD, Pitt Street Mall and local free walking tours
Nice bathroom! The hotel is close to the harbour and easy walking distance to everything. The facilities are clean, but the staff weren't the most helpful or thoughtful. The bellmen were the nicest of all. The rest of the staff could take lessons from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nsw

Well placed for tourism

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We were locals staying during the visit of international friends. The hotel was well sited for the attractions we wanted to show them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Lovely hotel close by to the Quay and shopping

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a lovely time and will definitely return. Staff are very friendly and the hotel's location is fabulous. The room is very clean, comfortable and quiet (very important).