Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: check in speed and car pick up
Location: many bares and restaurants and beautiful attractions
Great night. Once we checked in we were able to get straight into our room and plan our anniversary evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Has a wonderful stay. Great staff, rooms and facilities. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Food, Bars, Harbour, Shopping
Very central. Close to Restaurants and the Harbour. very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From NZ

Good City Pad

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great location between the shops and the rocks. Lovely friendly staff.
Cons: No.
Location: Location can't be faulted.
Quite a quirky hotel in some respects but not lacking in any way. The reception was quite small and a bit cramped when busy but it worked. The hotel is in a converted old building, thus giving it a sense of old world. The room was spacious and well set out. The buffet breakfast was excellent. How nice not to be charged for a short black over breakfast instead of the ubiquitous coffee flask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loads of character and style

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful bathroom with classic fixtures, comfy bed and great soundproofing (something many newer hotels seem to overlook).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Central location. Clean, secure, comfortable bed. Nice pool and whirlpool.
Cons: Wifi did not work. Windows seem to be single glazed, therefore traffic noise can be heard - though the surrounding streets were quiet during the night
Location: Close to Circular Quay (good for transport e.g. airport link, ferries) and The Rocks with its restaurants/bars.
Expensive hotel close to Circular Quay with its good transport links. Clean, secure. Comfortable bed. Nice pool and whirlpool. Wifi did not work - planned outage of 2 hours extended throughout the night and into the next morning, was still extremely slow when we left. On arrival, the room swipe cards were not available due to technical problems, which turned out to be problematic when I ventured out to inspect the pool just to realise that I needed the swipe card both to enter the pool area and the elevator to return to my floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

The staff were excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and their great friendliness
Cons: All good
Location: Very hand to the city and the Opera House
My stay in Sydney was great due to the wonderful accommodation Radisson Bly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic location with brilliant staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location was very central and the staff could not do enough for us. Our room was lovely and well priced
Cons: Nothing I can think of
We had a wonderful time staying in Sydney at Radisson Blu and I would definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: For us the location is important and we have tried other hotels in the area but have found this to be the best.
Location: Within walking distance of most tourist attractions and shops.
A comfortable central CBD hotel within walking distance of most tourist attractions and great for the Recital Hall at Angel Place. Helpful staff, spacious room and bathroom, good bar food and drinks - what more could anyone want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen C from Santa Monica

Great place for opera fans

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel because it was convenient to the Sydney Opera House. Its an easy walk to the harbor, restaurants, botanic garden, and the Opera House. Staff was courteous, rooms were clean. Minor complaints are that breakfast, and other amenities were overpriced and the room was serviced quite late.