Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leonie from Newcastle, NSW

Lovely hotel- very convenient location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Size of bed- queen size not king.
Location: Location perfect- easy walk to quay for drinks and dinner.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay- room was fabulous ; clean, well equipped. Location was excellent- quick walk to quay. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Definitely would recommend this hotel to people and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cronulla

Felt like a queen for a weekend

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The Business Lounge Close to the City and Circular Quay
Cons: Update the rooms/furniture
Location: Shopping in the city Walks around Circular Quay Dinner at Circular Quay
My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. The room was a little drab for a 5 star hotel, however the staff and facilities were amazing. We paid to be upgraded to business. This meant we could take advantage of the business lounge. This included free canapés and drinks between 5.30-7.30pm, and could float in and out all day for drinks and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, room very comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I was in this hotel for 1 day this month. It's very close to the Sydney Harbour, in a glamourous area downtown. Great restaurants and shops around. Staff is always professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasmine from Melbourne

Lovely hotel with very welcoming staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Staff very courteous and welcoming
Cons: The check in was poor, expecting three people to share a king size bed.
Location: Location was wonderful, close to the rocks, markets and downtown eateries.
Initially unhappy on arriving at the hotel. We had booked for 3 adults in a room and the check-in hotel staff member advised that we all had to sleep in a king size bed together. We advised the staff member that this was unacceptable and the room should have bedding for three adults as advertised. A senior staff member then intervened and organised the appropriate bedding, this avoided an unpleasant situation occurring. We arrived at 11a.m. and were allowed into our room immediately which was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Melbourne

Good, modern hotel in great central location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Nice room layout and a treat to have a small balcony to be able to step out onto in an 11th floor room.
Cons: Staff were polite enough, but not super happy or helpful. I went on to a different hotel the next night, paying pretty much the same price. Far better
Location: The location of the hotel is great. Near to some key train stations and Circular Quay.
Pretty good experience overall, but it would've been nice to lie in the bath and not notice a used bandaid from a previous occupant sitting (seemingly camouflaged) on the marble bath surround. Would also have been nice to not have an unpleasant overlooked sprout smell when the air on was on and in the bathroom when the drains hadn't been flushed through with water. Would also have been nice to have a TV that worked...it kept freezing and then losing connection and then couldn't find any programs. Shame we found all this out late at night when we really weren't in the mood to make a complaint and request a room switch. Looking at most people's ratings, think we were just unlucky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities - fabulous bed

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location and friendly staff and very clean
Cons: furniture dated
Location: circular quay, the rocks and shopping in the city
We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and how friendly the staff were. We appreciated the water at reception and even the bar man offered us free peanuts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a very good location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Only 7 minutes walk to Circular Quay. Room is clean and has good facilities. Comfortable, good fittings although not luxurious. Good value hotel if you can get a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by romain from Nouméa

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: room
Nice Hotel, well ovate in the CBD, 10min by foot to circular quay, clean and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room, disappointment

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: rooms needs to be modernized for a 5 start rated hotel. What i had would be equal to a 3 star
Location: not much - my things were near the harbour
It may be because i used Expedia for the rate that i was put in a room the a full pay guest would not have been put in but it was a disappointment. Small, no view out of window except down an alley. The bathroom was updated and nice but the room looked old and well used. the bed was comfy tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of interesting attractions within easy walking distance
Easy access from the Radisson to all Sydney attractions