Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Liked the bathroom and the proximity to attractions
Cons: Reception's attentiveness
Location: Easy walking distance to Sydney Harbour, Opera House, Circular Quay and Ferries, The Rocks, CBD, Pitt Street Mall and local free walking tours
Nice bathroom! The hotel is close to the harbour and easy walking distance to everything. The facilities are clean, but the staff weren't the most helpful or thoughtful. The bellmen were the nicest of all. The rest of the staff could take lessons from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nsw

Well placed for tourism

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We were locals staying during the visit of international friends. The hotel was well sited for the attractions we wanted to show them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Lovely hotel close by to the Quay and shopping

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a lovely time and will definitely return. Staff are very friendly and the hotel's location is fabulous. The room is very clean, comfortable and quiet (very important).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: check in speed and car pick up
Location: many bares and restaurants and beautiful attractions
Great night. Once we checked in we were able to get straight into our room and plan our anniversary evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Has a wonderful stay. Great staff, rooms and facilities. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Food, Bars, Harbour, Shopping
Very central. Close to Restaurants and the Harbour. very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Three women from the states travelled to syndey, perfect location, staff professional & courteous. Room clean, large bathroom, view inadequate but didn't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom From NZ

Good City Pad

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great location between the shops and the rocks. Lovely friendly staff.
Cons: No.
Location: Location can't be faulted.
Quite a quirky hotel in some respects but not lacking in any way. The reception was quite small and a bit cramped when busy but it worked. The hotel is in a converted old building, thus giving it a sense of old world. The room was spacious and well set out. The buffet breakfast was excellent. How nice not to be charged for a short black over breakfast instead of the ubiquitous coffee flask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loads of character and style

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful bathroom with classic fixtures, comfy bed and great soundproofing (something many newer hotels seem to overlook).