Ratings based on 3,939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff attitude

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Poor check in. rude staff and definitely not family friendly. Rooms and facilities are in good condition however the overall experience falls well short of expectation for a Radisson. Try the Marriott next door instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Perfect Location. Great for Everyone!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Stayed at the Radisson for a week. Loved it! Perfect location, not far from the main shopping centre and about a 5/10 mins walk to Circular Key. The staff are great! Very helpful. Facilities and rooms are spot on - we would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Annual Sydney trip

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service - some serious staff training needs to take place so that the front of house staff in particular
Location: It's in the CBD so handy for the Harbour, shopping and businesses
Third time staying at the Radisson - and each time has been progressively worse. This time bell boys watched me and two other guests arriving with a lot of luggage and instead of coming out to help just waved at us through the door to indicate a ramp. Finally one of them came to help. Staff never smile at or greet guests as they come/go from the hotel and the person who I assume was the head Concierge carried on a personal conversation with a friend while two guests hovered wanting to ask him something. I won't stay there again despite the good location. The Westin and the Harbour Marriott will be getting my business from now on! The only redeeming feature was the girl who delivered room service who was polite and friendly - basically what you would normally expect from hotel staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Rekindle the flame!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: King size bed, we are tall people.
Location: The rocks, botanic gardens
My husband and I needed to re group, so we had dinner in peace and talking without being interrupted by kids. We met after work on Friday and took advantage of the mystery hotel package. Felt like I had been away all weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Nice hotel. Great central location.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location and the helpful and friendly staff.
Location: Easy walk to the Rocks and Circular Quay and the Queen Victoria building and the shop on Pitt and George Street.
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms. A lovely experience from start to finish.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Nice hotel well located in the City

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It's location plus the staff were great
Cons: The five star rating needs to be re visited
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
We stayed at this hotel as part of a Expedia Mystery booking. It was advertised as a 5 star experience which I believe is mis leading. I do not believe this is a five start hotel as the room we were given was dated and tired in its fit out plus had an unusual room layout which made the room feel small. The staff were first class which was pleasing. They moved us to a better room but still I don't believe the hotel should be rated as 5 star I don't mind staying in 3 and 4 start hotels by the way as long as they are advertised Correctly your expectations are not let down. Suggest the hotel re rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granite Bay

Perfect hotel in the perfect location!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the rooms and the location of the hotel.
Cons: Staff training on how to handle accidents, especially for those in charge.
Location: The Rocks were wonderful for shopping. You can find everything you could possibly want. The Opera house is a must. The tour we took was fabulous.
This Radisson was wonderful. The room was large, very comfortable, and the bathroom was lovely. From the moment we arrived, the bellman, the concierge, the front desk staff all were friendly, helpful, and very, very nice. The only strange event occurred our first morning in the dining room during breakfast. We were seated right across from the Maitre 'd. The waiter brought 2 glasses of ice water and tripped at the table, dousing me on the right side and my husband on the left side of our bodies. We were soaked. The poor waiter was horrified and very apologetic. I looked up and the Maitre 'd was watching the entire "show" but offering no help. Approximately 5 minutes later, he came over and asked if we had been to Sydney before and invited us to enjoy our day. It was very strange. No apology nor anything was mentioned by him about the incident that my husband and I were still sopping up. That is why I gave the hotel staff 4 rather than 5. Everything else about the hotel was perfect. Walked to the Quay, the Rocks and the Opera House. Caught a ferry to the zoo. It was quite convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: You're close to the Rocks, ferries, Opera House, business district, botanical gardens - great spot.
We stayed 5 nights and everything was really good. The hotel is in a great location, everything is short walk. The room was large and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant, used the fitness room and everything was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boulder, co

Perfect location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Service, friendly staff, location.
Location: Easy walk to waterfront, opera house and botanic gardens one direction, and downtown area the other, where we watched a massive Chinese New Years par
This was a five star experience. Easy walk to the opera house, botanic gardens and waterfront shops. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the room very comfortable and quiet. Nice bar area and morning breakfast and coffee to-go available early.The location couldn't be better for a quick stop over or a few nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Weekend away

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Couldn't fault hotel. Excellent location. Hotel had very good facilities , all lovely and clean and very comfortable. All the staff wherever they worked we obliging and very pleasant.. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended!!