Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney stop over

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. It was pricey but everything in Sydney is pricey, so I guess it was o.k. for the area.
Location: Easy walk to Circular Quay, Hop on, Hop off Bus, Sydney Opera House and Botanical Gardens.
The hotel was perfect for location and comfort. The staff were all very helpful, courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Some Service Improvements Necessary

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: See above.
I attended breakfast on two consecutive days and, on each day, when I asked for a coffee from the staff who seated me that coffee never arrived. Requests for coffee by other guests around me were met almost immediately. I had to re-ask for a coffee on both days. Also, I accepted the $25 special breakfast when I registered at the hotel. When I attended breakfast on the first day the fact that I had accepted the special breakfast was not recorded. The waiter said he would have to check my claim with reception. Whilst the special was charged at the first breakfast the full breakfast price was levied at the second breakfast. There seems to be a communication breakdown between separate sections within the hotel. Also, some of the staff at breakfast, including the head waiter, are a little hard at hearing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Good location but pricey

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Reduce prices
Location: Excellent location and within walking distance of all main central Sydney attractions.
Booked at fairly short notice. Excellent location in the heart of Sydney. Room was good but not exceptional. Breakfast was good and good value for Sydney - 25 dollars if pre-booked. Staff were helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Liked the bathroom and the proximity to attractions
Cons: Reception's attentiveness
Location: Easy walking distance to Sydney Harbour, Opera House, Circular Quay and Ferries, The Rocks, CBD, Pitt Street Mall and local free walking tours
Nice bathroom! The hotel is close to the harbour and easy walking distance to everything. The facilities are clean, but the staff weren't the most helpful or thoughtful. The bellmen were the nicest of all. The rest of the staff could take lessons from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nsw

Well placed for tourism

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We were locals staying during the visit of international friends. The hotel was well sited for the attractions we wanted to show them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Lovely hotel close by to the Quay and shopping

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a lovely time and will definitely return. Staff are very friendly and the hotel's location is fabulous. The room is very clean, comfortable and quiet (very important).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: check in speed and car pick up
Location: many bares and restaurants and beautiful attractions
Great night. Once we checked in we were able to get straight into our room and plan our anniversary evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Has a wonderful stay. Great staff, rooms and facilities. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Food, Bars, Harbour, Shopping
Very central. Close to Restaurants and the Harbour. very comfortable