Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney Liverpool St

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Only one main negative - double glazing is needed on your windows. Very noisy at night due to location and weekly mornings with rubbish trucks and traffic. Fantastic location tho! Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Family had an amazing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Great part of the cbd and very close to Darling Harbour and Darling Quarter.
Cons: Pool
Great staff and location close to darling harbour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not the Raddison standard

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The room experience discouraged us from trying out the other facilities. Had breakfast elsewhere,
Cons: Claiming 4.5 stars which we wondered how the hotel achieved such a rating. See experience above for improvements. Stringy minimal provisions.
Location: View from window bad. It is not like the Raddison we had visited elsewhere,
Cords in room suspended in air at powerpoint near desk. Two cups and saucers and 1 teaspoon only available. No tea towel to wipe cups after use. No other utensils or crockery. View from window was of internal rundown (slum like) buildings - had to keep glass curtaining closed. Fridge needed defrosting, and the fridge door did not seal and therefore an audible regular clicking noise could be heard. Reported these faults to front desk on departure.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

The Raddison on Liverpool St is dire

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Poked away in the back of the hotel, my room was at the end of a maze of passages with tired paint and the smell of old room service. Open the door - yet another hallway to a suite with the sink faucet swinging around its mounts, cigarette burns (!), and a bedroom that had just enough room to swing a small cat, if you took a lot of care. This hotel is in need of some TLC, and quickly. I wont be coming back in a hurry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was fantastic.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Nice location. I could walk to everything I was interested in. Nice room - very clean. And the staff could not have been any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Queensland.

Great stay in Darling Harbour.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the spaciousness of the room, despite there being an extra bed added and also the cleanliness.
Cons: As a third bed was added to the room, a third set of crockery and glasses could have been added without us having to ask!
Location: It was easy to reach a great choice of restaurants, shopping and also access to the river ferries to travel further afield.
The hotel is conveniently located close to Darling Harbour. It was very clean and room was great, despite being a party of 3 instead of the usual 2, there was still plenty of room. Unfortunately our stay wasn't long enough and we didn't use the hotel's restaurant facilities so I am unable to comment on them. We did use the pool, spa and sauna which were lovely. All the receptionists were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good central location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Great front desk staff
Location: close to darling harbour, town hall station and shopping district
Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Close by Chinatown, Darling Harbour and Town Hall! Room Service and staff were super helpful and pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napier, New Zealand.

Great location to the city. Good on site facilitie

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Location: Good proximity to the city, shopping etc.
Awesome, loved it. Would comeback again. We arrived in Sydney to the Raddison and it was great to relax. Several restaurants nearby and especially loved the gym and the pool. We only stayed 2 days before moving out to Bondi Beach but it was a good introduction to the city. It gave us a base to work out where things were and how to get to them.