Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Well located and easy to get to

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and booking was as arranged.
Cons: Fix the plumbing noise in the wall
Location: Excellent location near Darling Harbour and China town and public transport
Everything was great, except there was some sort of plumbing in the wall running all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney Liverpool St

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Only one main negative - double glazing is needed on your windows. Very noisy at night due to location and weekly mornings with rubbish trucks and traffic. Fantastic location tho! Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel close to all main attractions

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The willingness of staff to make up for the non-existent TV subtitles.
Cons: Make sure all TVs have the subtitle facility.
Location: It was very handy for Darling Harbour and the local shops. Very central.
There was one major problem with this hotel. The subtitles did not work on the TV and when we complained, the hotel gave us three days free breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DSM, Iowa

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Loved it. Flew in on an early flight but friendly staff accommodated our early checkin request. On the outskirts of Chinatown so great selection of restaurants. Convenience store right across the street which was handy for our family to pick up supplies like milk (room equipped with fridge and microwave, stove). Easy walk to the Darling Harbor sights, ferries. Room was a decent size, not the most updated furnishings and the shower/tub was a bit small but it suited us well. We had a 2nd floor room so the traffic/street noise was audible but not bothersom to us. Overall a great bargain. Nice room, reasonable rates and good location= best of all worlds. Ps for international travelers there were numerous money changers nearby. In retrospect I should have used those rather than the changers in the airports that offered horrible exchange rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We were a family of 4 staying in Sydney for 2 nights (while we were in transit from Bali to Chile). We were exhausted when we arrived (we had had a long journey with 2 kids and 9 suitcases!). The staff at the hotel were very accommodating (helping us with our suitcases, allowing us early check in for example). Our room was quite spacious (even with 2 double beds, there was still plenty of room for us to open up all of our suitcases at the same time and rearrange everything again, ready for the second leg of our journey). The room/bathroom were perhaps in need of a little bit of TLC, but they were still clean and comfortable. It is quite busy outside the hotel but we found our room to be very quiet and we got a good night's sleep. We checked out the restaurant/bar and pool and they seemed very nice (though we never actually had time to use either because we were out and about most of the day). The hotel is in a good location and has lots of good facilities nearby (restaurants, pubs, train station, shops, supermarkets, banks etc). Also, a lot of Sydney's tourist attractions are reasonably close (we were able to just walk everywhere). Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay at the Radisson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Family had an amazing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Great part of the cbd and very close to Darling Harbour and Darling Quarter.
Cons: Pool
Great staff and location close to darling harbour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not the Raddison standard

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The room experience discouraged us from trying out the other facilities. Had breakfast elsewhere,
Cons: Claiming 4.5 stars which we wondered how the hotel achieved such a rating. See experience above for improvements. Stringy minimal provisions.
Location: View from window bad. It is not like the Raddison we had visited elsewhere,
Cords in room suspended in air at powerpoint near desk. Two cups and saucers and 1 teaspoon only available. No tea towel to wipe cups after use. No other utensils or crockery. View from window was of internal rundown (slum like) buildings - had to keep glass curtaining closed. Fridge needed defrosting, and the fridge door did not seal and therefore an audible regular clicking noise could be heard. Reported these faults to front desk on departure.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

The Raddison on Liverpool St is dire

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Poked away in the back of the hotel, my room was at the end of a maze of passages with tired paint and the smell of old room service. Open the door - yet another hallway to a suite with the sink faucet swinging around its mounts, cigarette burns (!), and a bedroom that had just enough room to swing a small cat, if you took a lot of care. This hotel is in need of some TLC, and quickly. I wont be coming back in a hurry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was fantastic.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Nice location. I could walk to everything I was interested in. Nice room - very clean. And the staff could not have been any better.