Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to darling harbour

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Everything was very close
Weekend with the girls, great place to stay everything close especially darling harbour where we could dine and party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Great room, great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Excellent location, 5 mins walk to Darling harbour cafe and restaurants, and 5 mins to the free shuttle bus to circular quay.
We arrived early in Sydney, and although checkin was not until 2pm our room was ready and we could relax and settle in. The room was spacious, and well equipped. Ideal for staying there with my too teenage kids. ....who thought the free wifi was awesome ! The weather was very rainy, however the hotel lent us umbrellas so we could easily get around without being completely soaked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great central location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: i liked the rooms and location of the hotel
Cons: nothing i could think of it was a great experience.
Location: The location was perfect it was close to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park and the city centre for shopping. China town and Circular Quay were also close.
This hotel is situated in a perfect spot for all Sydney attractions and is central to all the shops. The rooms were clean and very spacious and the staff were pleaseant to deal with. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends if ever staying in Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the stay was pleasant and comfortable.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location is close to most amenities. Room is quite spacious.
Cons: WIFI and internet connection for mobile devices. There should be no charge for local calls
Location: Close to restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and transoprtation
Need faster and better connection to WIFI . There was excessive lint on the duvet cover which transferred onto your clothes when you sat and laid on the bed. Could use more seating in the room for eating breakfast since the room has a kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and room was bright and pleasant. Hotel staff was great at giving us advice on tours and nearby restaurants.
Cons: Room was noisy from outside street noise with sirens, noisy cars, and motorcycles. Not enough garbage cans in room. Roll-away was hefty at $30/day.
Location: Location is great. Close to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, CBD, and Hyde Park. Restaurants are within walking distance. Buses and subways are close.
Hotel is comfortable and staff was really nice. Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Central Business District and Hyde Park are very close and within walking distance. Dealt with front desk in person or via the phone and they responded fast for towels and ice. Didn't see housekeeping staff but room was well kept while we were out in the town. Complaints are noisy room (outside noise from sirens, motorcycles, and noisy rice rockets), not enough garbage cans in the room, and the cost of the roll-away bed was expensive at $30 a night that is $180 for the week (we had reservations for 3, and a queen bed will not fit everyone so we requested a roll-away).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Darling Harbour

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Overall good hotel. We mainly choose this hotel as it was close to the amenities in Sydney and we were really impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Handy for Darling Harbour, Chinatown, George St.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The easy access to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, and the George Street shopping area as well as its nice restaurant.
Cons: Faster wireless speeds and access codes assigned for the length of the stay at the hotel. Add HBO or an equivalent to the TV channels provided.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and teeming with people! The bus, trams and trains are all close
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel, accentuated by the a caring staff who made sure our needs were met. On a technical note - wireless internet access code is only valid for 3 devices - not enough for a couple each with a laptop, tablet, smartphone and video/cameras - and must be reissued after 3 days. Wireless access download speeds were slow by our standard. The business center had a printer problem, followed by an inoperative door lock mechanism issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CN from Singapore

Convenient location right in the middle of CBD

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Enjoyed the central location and its vicinity to Chinatown where shops close late. Room is small but functional. The room deco was also a bit tired and can do with an upgrade. There's a fair bit of siren noise from the police station close by and the cars racing off from Chinatown. All in all, still a good hotel in Sydney that's close to transport network and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from The Caves, Queensland

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The kitchenette in our room meant we could prepare some of our own meals. Convenient location close to places of interest and public transport.
Cons: There was only 1 easy chair and 1 desk chair. A second easy chair would be nice to relax at the end of a day of sightseeing.
Location: Close to Museum station and bus stops. A short walk to Darling Harbour precinct and Queen Victoria Building. Only a $10 taxi fare to Lyric Theatre.
We travelled to Sydney to attend a show at the Lyric Theatre. The location of the Radisson was perfect, not just for the theatre, but for its proximity to so many other places of interest and public transport. The staff were always cheerful and friendly. We dined at the restaurant on our last night, and were impressed with the quality of the food, as well as the reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by selika from gold coast

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great staff enjoyed our stay thanks really great full and we loved the whole experience