Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CN from Singapore

Convenient location right in the middle of CBD

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Enjoyed the central location and its vicinity to Chinatown where shops close late. Room is small but functional. The room deco was also a bit tired and can do with an upgrade. There's a fair bit of siren noise from the police station close by and the cars racing off from Chinatown. All in all, still a good hotel in Sydney that's close to transport network and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from The Caves, Queensland

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The kitchenette in our room meant we could prepare some of our own meals. Convenient location close to places of interest and public transport.
Cons: There was only 1 easy chair and 1 desk chair. A second easy chair would be nice to relax at the end of a day of sightseeing.
Location: Close to Museum station and bus stops. A short walk to Darling Harbour precinct and Queen Victoria Building. Only a $10 taxi fare to Lyric Theatre.
We travelled to Sydney to attend a show at the Lyric Theatre. The location of the Radisson was perfect, not just for the theatre, but for its proximity to so many other places of interest and public transport. The staff were always cheerful and friendly. We dined at the restaurant on our last night, and were impressed with the quality of the food, as well as the reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by selika from gold coast

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great staff enjoyed our stay thanks really great full and we loved the whole experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Brisbane, Australia

Spacious rooms. Well located.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Good customer service, excellent facilities and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney never sleeps

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel was great, the location was great. I had a bit of a problem with all the street noise. If your a sound sleeper and your room is higher up, you'll love it. Very close to everything. Can walk or get to the metro transit very easily. Very close to Darling Harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda from Brisbane

Inner city vibes

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Pleasant stay, meals very nice staff friendly, rooms very ordinary really for the star rating, the halls and reception far smarter than the rooms.
Cons: Rooms are ordinary could do with a paint job,
Location: Liked the location.
TV remote didn't work, reported it, the replacement didn't work either, pleasant stay tho,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Hawaii

Nice hotel close to Darling Harbour.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
We enjoyed proximity of public transportation, as well as the professionalism of the staff, and the restaurant. Food was excellent and prices reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Melbourne

Lovely hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the big rooms, clean elevators, staff super friendly.
Cons: Enjoyed the big rooms, clean elevators, staff super friendly.
Enjoyed the big rooms, clean elevators, staff super friendly. BEnjoyed the big rooms, clean elevators, staff super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close & convenient to most things

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Its closeness to eveything and good sized rooms.
Cons: Some additional cutlery (ie knives forks spoons in the kithenette)
Location: Right at the doorstep of China Town, and short walk to Darling Harbour, Central Station, shopping and also only 25 minute walk to Circular Quay.
This Hotel is very close to the majority of the icons that Sydney has to offer. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j

Nice hotel, close to Darling Harbour precinct

Posted May 4, 2014
Nice hotel, close to Darling Harbour precinct . Great staff and fantastic high tea.