Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel is very clean and tidy
Location: close to darling harbour and all it's activities, and easy walking distance to botanic gardens, Sydney eye, opera house, bridge etc. good shopping clo
Hotel is in a great location, the room was tidy, and the shower was amazing compared to what I've got at home. Having the ability to self cater, and with 2 supermarkets close by meant I was able to cut some costs by self catering on certain things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Had a lovely 4 night stay here. Rooms are a good size with balcony and great heating for cold winter nights. Room was very clean with a king size bed. Front desk staff where just lovely and greeted us every time we arrived back. Location was good for darling harbour, china town and markets with easy walk to free city bus loop. Would recommend..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We were quite happy with our stay at this hotel. We found it to be very convenient. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. It is about a thirty minute walk to the Opera House but this was not a problem for us since Sydney is such a lovely city to walk around. Our room was clean and comfortable for 4 adults. The breakfast buffet was good with both hot and cold items. The employees of this hotel were all very polite and courteous. I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right in the city

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean and efficient.
Cons: smoking area
Location: The hotel was right in the middle of Darling Harbour, which is beautiful. Access to the city and attraction was instant.
I had a nice stay at the Radisson, Darling Harbour, Sydney. The staff were friendly, human and polite. The suite was spacious and clean, and they had free wifi. The only aspect that could be improved would be an area where smokers can have a cigarette. I had to smoke outside the front of the hotel, an image I'm sure the hotel do not want portrayed. All sections of society should be catered for. Apart from that I had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal CBD location with easy access to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly, warm and welcoming with great location to CBD, restaurants, public transport
A 2-night business trip. Everything worked like clockwork. Would definitely choose to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Comfortable, clean and great location. Room service food was average but there are plenty of food options around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good location. Nice, clean facilities. Modern receptions/ common areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I got a free upgrade.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: A professionally run operation
Location: Plenty of restaurants
Over all,it was an excellent experience. Service was prompt.Room was large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very convenient

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We had 4 kids. plenty of space for them to move around. Very handy to darling harbour and eating places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Bravo Radisson!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nicely clean appointed room. Great value for your money.
Location: Just a short stroll to major attractions restaurants shopping . The Qantas Center is very close as well as George St. Everything is close.
Chose this hotel blindly based on price, location and reviews. We were not disappointed. The location is awesome. Just a short stroll to major attractions of Darling Harbour. Right from the get go we were impressed. Our cruise ship arrived early in the morning and we had a tour booked at noon. We arrived at the hotel actually just to drop off our bags and check in afterwards. We were given a room even at such an early hour and made to feel welcome at such an early hour, not a bother. Staff are polite and helpful. We had no complaints about the room. It is and was just exactly what you think the name should offer. Will certainly recommend this hotel. Bravo Radisson!