Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but thin walls

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Randwick Lodge. Unfortunately the couple next to us were very loud and the walls are not very sound proof. Would consider staying again at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

disgusting filth

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: don't go there
Cons: everything the manager could respond to my complaint email
faeces in toilet no tv reception no tea or milk never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Location, location, location!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were very helpful organising a cab for me and for general directions helping me find my way around Randwick etc
Easy walk to Coogee Beach, a lot of eateries, chemist, supermartkets etc are close to the lodge and it's super close to Prince of Wales Hospital, bus transportation is very close. The area felt safe at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
There was mould in both rooms we had..there was false advertising in the pictures we saw online.. the staff were not welcoming..I was told there was parking, there was at a cost, the rooms were only cleaned once and we were there 5 nights, we had to always ask for fresh towels and toilet paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
clean a little handyman work required hear and there, great location and price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神戸

雰囲気アリアリ 便利な場所にあって寝るだけなら可

Posted May 15, 2015
クージーのビーチからまっすぐ車で登って5分以内で着きます。周りは沢山店があって何かと便利でした。 建物はかなり古く100年以上は経っている雰囲気でかっこ良かったです。 エレベーターもありませんし、設備も最低限ですが割と清潔でした。離れた棟は大丈夫ですが道路側はうるさいと思います。 荷物が多い人は一階が良いと思います。 駐車場はあまり余裕がないので確認したほうがよいです。 満車でも公園まわりとホテルまわりは早い所で朝8時、遅い所で9時までに移動すれば路上エリアに駐車できます。たくさんスペースはあります。 寝るだけで、古い雰囲気を楽しめる人には良いと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great location in the heart of Randwick Junction

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Vacuum under the bed!
Room is basic but comfortable. The beds are comfy and the linen is clean. It was rather dusty under the bed and behind the beds but was otherwise clean. The Wifi was free but very slow connection. For the price in that area, it is a decent deal and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Perth

Good location budget lodge

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Reception was fantastic; and overall fine but our room was only cleaned once over 4 nights and our rubbish was over flowing in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHOR YIU from Hongkong

Feeling of this hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
In general, the staff is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHOR YIU from Hongkong

Feeling in this hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
It is a bit inconvenient that the reception hours 8AM to 8PM