Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great for short stay in Randwick. The lodge is surrounded by shopping centre, easy access to buses and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 6, 2014
We stayed in a bottom floor room that was tucked away in a corner. All tiled no carpet. The floors were filthy we had to wear shoes the whole time whilst in the room. Bed's were comfy but the fabric softener they used on the sheets was so over powering and strong it gave us both headaches. Our room was close to a outside door which meant whomever smoked it came into our room we had to block the door with towels to try and block it out. It was in a good location if you're not planning to stay in this lodge very long than it may suit you. Overall not very enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by Craig and Julie from Horowhenua NZ

Convenient location for airport

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The room was ok, but a little disappointing in its furnishings and as we were in a room at the front it was extremely noisey. The overall cleanliness was poor. Mold and scum in the bathroom and shower. Dusty and a little tacky. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller

Just OK..if need place to sleep

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Location was good, close to cafes and supermarket.Stayed in executive room, which has been recently renovated.Place is OK, has niece court yard with bbq.. but I wish the cleaning personnel took out the rubbish daily.....we stayed for two nights and the bins was growing bigger everyday...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too much rubbish lyiing around/ too many cob webs

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Requested a car park in booking ie special requests Found not available til book in on site and only if available..as parks limited.Know the area...did request parking off street for security and would not have stayed if known true details of available parks allocated. Rubbish in parking area, including in bays.Had to move rubbish away from car, when finally did get bay.Bins and ash trays full in common areas to over flowing. All exterior stair steps dirty and rails and posts heavily covered with cob webs. Alarming as funnel web spiders, a known Sydney resident. First two nights room, bar fridge freezer needed defrost big time. First two nights room... a noise came from Airconditioner , that cut in and out every 6 minutes for the count of 8 seconds. The staff at booking in times were very friendily, patient, and kind, having to deal with us and the issue of the parking ie what was the hotel routine and not what Hotels.com said was the arrangement.My brother also stayed 3 nights.as it was a family met half way catch up...His room was without power many times during his stay, in room 34, as room 35 had an electrical issue that cut out whole back rooms on and off during that weekend, in the heat of that weekend. As I said, staff were great pity about the hotel conditions that they had to front desk and deal with complaints from guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wifi traveller from Central Coast

Wifi issues

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi was a major problem in a week stay. Only worked 5 percent of the stay. I don't mind paying extra for wifi, so please consider another wifi solution
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Anne from UK

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: position
Cons: paintwork needs refreshing, bathroom smelt musty
Location: Great location for shops, racing and centennial park and trips to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bec from NSW

Great location for hospitals

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was pretty good. We had a late arrival and early departure and the friendly staff were good to deal with and arranged easy after hours access for us. Great quite location very close to the Sydney Children's Hospital. Bathroom nicely renovated but very cramped. Cleanliness of floors needs to be improved. Bed comfortable except for the join in the middle as it was actually two singles pushed together, not a double bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Port Douglas Qld

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 3, 2013
My friend and I needed accommodation close to the University as we were attending a seminar there. We chose Randwick Lodge because of it's close proximity and were more than happy with our choice. We stayed in one of the executive rooms which was comfortable, clean and very quiet. Across the road is a convenience store and plenty of shops and restaurants and just a short 10 minute walk to the University. I would definitely stay there again.