Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Nice hotel close to the city and the beaches

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean, had free secure off street parking and conveniently placed 10 minutes from the city.
Location: City was 10 minutes away by bus which cost $3.70. Randwick Junction was 10 - 15 minutes walking distance away. Centenial Park was 5 - 10 minutes walk.
Pleasing place to stay even if it was on a main road. The city was easily assessed by public transport. Randwick Junction was close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Wonderful way to fit a family in Sydney AUS

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was much more than described or expected. Plenty of bed space. Two showers and a jetted tub. Two bathrooms. very modern looking equipment.
Cons: More front desk hours, better hookup to internet. You had to pay extra for internet and it was spotty.
Location: Many beaches in Sydney, nice beach streets. Great shopping, zoo, bridge climb, opera house, The Rocks, ghost tour, eat at pancakes on the Rocks
We found that the Randwick Waldorf Sevice Apartments were a wonderful way to keep a family in Snydey Aus for the two weeks we were there. The room was extremely clean when we arrived and the maid came in every 4th day. It was more than promised. 2 bedrooms that could sleep 4 people, a pull out sofa and a futon bed. Washer / Dryer in room. Small kitchen and eating area. It was on the bus line with three bus stops within walking distance. We did not get to use them but the gym, indoor outdoor pool and hot tub looked great. We had no hair dryer in our room and they provided one for us immediately. They were helpful with phone numbers, directions, and ways to get around town. The front desk is only open limited hours because it is an apartment complex, but they were always friendly and helpful. We saved money by cooking breakfast and some lunches in our room, but we also found Nooks' Place just 4 blocks around the corner for a great breakfast/coffee. We highly recommend this for a family to rent when in Sydney Aus: note, it is not in the downtown area, but we were never more than a 15 minute bus ride from anything we wanted to see. Hint: by a week pass to ride the bus, ferry, train, trolly combo and never worry about getting on anything for transportation. Only cab we had all week was to go to the airport! Great place, great time. Every morning we woke up to beautiful birds on our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in sydney terrible wifi

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Make sure you get a room not on the street side.. our room was delightfully quiet considering, convenient car parking, tomizone wifi was awful.. multiple drop outs to the point where we used our iPhones so our business side of our trip was hindered by this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerry from Moss Vale NSW

Did the job.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Kitchen facilities.
Cons: Better signage and parking out front.
Location: A little further from POW than I would have liked but OK.
Booked for two nights whilst wife had procedure at POW. Arrived just after dark and lack of adequate signage was a bit of an issue as was no parking out front but pulled into servo just past. Picked up keys and took four left hand turns to get into underneath parking which worked OK. Had asked for rear apartment to avoid traffic noise which worked fine, but was close to auto garage door which is quite noisy and in frequent use. Apartment was fine with everything you would need with all kitchen facilities. Overall quite adequate for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baseball fan from QLD

Had everything we wanted.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking, spacious apartment with separate BR and full kitchen.
Cons: TV's both had some issues (one doesn't work). A robe hook in bathroom would be nice.
Location: If you want comfort and a convenient location without the high price tag, then stay here.
We wanted to be close to the SCG with easy access to the city and airport, and this place was perfect. We even walked to & from the SCG at times. The free parking is a great feature and a bus stop is right out front. The pool and spa were much appreciated, and the gym looked good though we didn't use. The 1BR apt had most everything we needed, though TV in bedroom needs updating (no digital receiver). The reception is rarely open, but we never found this a problem. For a long stay (9 nts) this place was a home away from home.
3 out of 5
by Maridi from Quebec

Clean, but far from city and no service.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Facilities (pool, gym, the condition of the room).
Cons: The service. The only member of the staff who had a smile was a nice girl, whom we didn't see much.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
If you don't have a cell phone, don't go there. There is no way to reach the staff if you don't have a phone, since they are never at reception. Otherwise, the facilities are excellent, but the location is bad. The ride on the bus is 30 minutes to go to the city, which is a lot more than what we have been told.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to UNSW.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice (bit shallow, but still nice).
Cons: Reception is pretty uninviting in appearance and is only open for short periods it seems, but otherwise good.
Nice room, with good sized table. Stayed there to study prior to classes at UNSW and it suited fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Australia

Perfect for family with adult children.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
We stayed in a two bedroom unit. It was clean and comfortable, kitchen very user friendly. Very convenient, 15-20 min. taxi ride from airport ($50 approx. maxi taxi for 5 adults), bus stop to city right outside front door (buy tickets from newsagent at the shops prior to getting on bus, a multitrip day pass gives access to buses trains & harbour ferries), great view of randwick racecourse from front balcony, short walk to shops/supermarket/restaurants. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Uk Midlands

Great place...

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Everything1
Location: Racing at Royal Randwick, close to all the great beaches
Great place to stay especially if you like horse racing as Royal Randwick is over the road. Bus stops outside. all one needs is in the apartment. Recommended