Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sized rooms, well placed location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location Good sized rooms Well appointed bathroom facilities Friendly helpful staff
Cons: NO
Location: Proximity to Circular Quay, trains to airport, Opera House, ferries & choice of restaurants, cafes.pubs..
Rooms are modern and spacious-with good sized and appointed bathrooms. Were upgraded to "townhouse" suite-spacious -decorated in colonial"old" style- NOT necessarily our decor choice but appreciated the lounge section after a long busy day. Our Sydney visits are purpose driven-concerts or special theatre occasions usually at the Opera House-so very close to that, Circular Quay ( ferries, water taxis & trains to airport), variety of restaurants, cafes etc and reasonable quick access to ther related inner Sydney areas ie Wooloomoloo, Potts Point etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Belinda from Sydney NSW

Right in the heart of The Rocks.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Close to Circular Quay for trains and ferries. Lovely location in The Rocks -away from the hustle and bustle of George St etc but still close to it.
Location: Parking available at Wilsons Parking right next door. Rocks Markets at the end of the street, Harbour Bridge and Opera House a few minutes walk away.
Lovely hotel. We were celebrating our anniversary which I had made a note of when booking. We were congratulated when checking in which was lovely and upon arriving in our room there was a bottle of champagne on ice and a card congratulating us - an unexpected surprise. Our room had a terrace and a marvellous view of the Harbour Bridge. It contained everything we needed including a comfortable bed and a shower with a good stream of water. This hotel is close to the Harbour, Rocks Markets, Opera House etc. This is a smaller hotel than many we have stayed in but that is one of its charms. All the staff we dealt with were polite and friendly."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location near to restaurants

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location and the reception staff were incredibly helpful
Cons: Appliances in the unit were a little dated.
Location: The hotel is in a great location with stores, restaurants and bars nearby. Sidney opera house is a 20 minute walk.
We were only in Sydney for one night but would certainly stay at this hotel again if we were back in Sydney. It was a twenty minute walk to the opera house and there were lots of stores and eating places nearby. The reception staff were incredibly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NEESA from IOWA

great location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Within walking distance of downtown, the harbor, botanical gardens. Lots to do. We could see the Sydney Opera House out our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Scotland

Location excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: I got what I paid for so no complaints
Location: A very short walk brings you to the ferry terminals and the opera house. Lots of restaurants, shops and caf├ęs within a very short walking distance.
As a solo traveller and first time visitor to Sydney the hotel had to be safe and convenient to the attractions, I was not disappointed at all. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller to Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Miami, Florida

close to everything in Sydney

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: lobby is icy cold
Location: walking distance to cruise ship terminal, harbour bridge, opera house, shopping CBD, Saturday market in Rocks.
Neale was exceptional checking us in. Lovely hotel, fabulous location, 2 blocks from cruise ship terminal. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Melbourne

Good Location

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Great location. Comfortable and clean. Swimming pool.
Cons: Swimming pool was cold and in shadow during the afternoon. By the time we had breakfast the hot food had been sitting for a while and was not nice.
Location: In the Rocks area - close to bridge, harbour, galleries, shops, restaurants.
My sister and I stayed in Sydney for 1 night and wanted a hotel in the Rocks area close to the Contemporary Art Gallery. We also wanted a room with 2 single beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: N/A
Location: it's close to everything like cafe and restaurants and lots of stuff.
the hotel was great I would recommend to my family and friends to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from Brisbane

Perfect location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location! Good pool to cool off in as well. Took a cruise after our stay here & walked with cases down to the ship!
Cons: The 4th bed in the 1 bedroom apartment was extremely uncomfortable, too hard & could feel the springs/iron bars. The spa pool did not smell too good.
Location: Explore The Rocks, CBD & the Opera House. Fantastic cafes to eat in.
Great place to explore the Rocks, Circular Quay, Opera House & George Street from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by greg from auestralia

Close to activities

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Location and cost
Location: Close food and transport eg rail and wharf.
It was well presented a good location for what we were doing.