Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, W.A

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The room cleanliness, breakfast buffe was delicious and staff were always happy and friendly.
Cons: Parking space.
Location: Great for tourists and business. Right near the train station, cafés and shops are nearby. Darling Harbour is a 10min bus ride away.
Nice hotel with friendly staff, good location right near the train station. Good room sizes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Melbourne

Central location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great location near Central Station. Clean, functional room with good amenities and minibar. No safe. Very pleasant and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Auckland

Good for value

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: Central Station, China town, George St, shopping, food.
Perfect location in city; close to Central Station and shopping places with lots of restaurants closeby. Hotel room was clean and adequately equipped. Would definitely go back and recommend for a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Capitol theatre.

Posted May 25, 2014
Poor communication by Expedia to let hotel staff know about special conditions e.g. Extra bed required and paid for when booking through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from brisbane

“Comfy beds”; “Great location”; “Fantastic servic

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just needed waffles and I would have been I happy camper :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liane

Clean, contemporary, great service

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very easy to check in and check out, great simple room, has everything you need. Amenities new and contemporary. Everything clean. However had to give a hundred dollar deposit when I checked in even though I'd already payed for my room. Was not aware or informed of this practice before hand. It will be returned to my account after the stay but it is still an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Auckland, NZ

Close to Central Station, shops, cafes

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Central Station. The rooms were comfortable, staff pleasant. Cafe meal okay but send back my steak as it was overcooked.
Cons: The hotel is a little rundown. The room on the top floor had old stippled ceiling which had leaked and been badly repaired.
Location: Not in the best part of town but reflected in room rates. Walkable to harbour, Chinatown, Queen Vic Arcade and major stores.
We stayed twice during our NSW holiday. The first time we were on the 12th floor, in a room that showed poor repairs of the ceiling and was a bit claustrophobic. However we had asked to be away from the traffic and train noise so we were pleased with the quiet. The second time we had a room on the 4th floor which was more pleasant and still quiet! The bathrooms were well designed and the housekeeping was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Betty from NewZealand

my stay in Rendevous" old"

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The staff service is reallty good though. They would listen to your requirement and do their best. LIke the room changing or anything you ask them.
Cons: Renew the buliding maybe? Room cleaning could be impoved as they only come to tidy your bed and did not really refill the new towel and tissue.
Location: The closer place is China Town and the paddy market.
It is far from Opera House and closer to Darling Harbour, however it also need to take about 15 mins to get ther on foot. Next time I prefer to find a better star rate hotel which near the Westfield Mall or the centre of George Street. The hotel buliding is quite old. During my travelling, I just heard from a taxi driver who claimed that this hotel has been changed the name in a few times. Meanwhile, I feel abit disappointed at this Old and unstable hotel owner. In the first night, the decoration of the corner room was quite bad, I couldent even see any views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com