Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Im modernen Kolonialstil eingerichtetes Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Zentral gelegen, freundlicher Service, sauber
Cons: Fenster (auch im Bad) könnte man nicht öffnen
Location: direkt bei Central Station gelegen, City Center und Paddington Market zu Fuss in ca. 5-10 min erreichbar
Im modernen Kolonialstil eingerichtetes Hotel, zentral gelegen, direkt bei Central Station, von wo man schnell in Sydney City und auch überall außerhalb etwas unternehmen können (z.B. Blue Mountains). Zu Hotel gehört ein gut besuchtes Pub, direkt bei der Rezeption, wo man meist abends speisen kann. Service war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Unser Zimmer war gerade frisch renoviert worden und weitere Fluren und das Treppenhaus waren weiterhin in der Rennovation. Das Kingsize-Bett war sehr gemütlich. Das Bad war funktionell und sauber. Uns hat das modern eingerichtete Zimmer in Kolonialstil mit dunklem Holz sehr gut gefallen und hatte eine gemütliche Atmosphäre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom country NSW

Staff very friendly,clean rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, able to have dinner at the hotel
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Train station is close,
Price is far to high. The rooms are not of a high standard bathrooms are of need of some upgrading
4 out of 5
by Brian Murrayfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet...great location
Cons: Undergoing renovations at the time.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Affordable; Service: Helpful; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Darrell Lathamfrom New Zealand

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Cost effective but slightly dated
Cons: At 3 am a drunken lout locked out of his room by his wife knocked on his door to get his wife to open it. Service desk required for after hour contact
5 out of 5
by Timothy Findlayfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Value and location
Location: convenient
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Friendly; bistro seems good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2015
Hi Tim, Thank you for yourfeedback, glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New south wales

Our home away from home

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanses for our business dealings. Safety ,friendliness from the staff
Cons: Yes the bathroom in the delux room upstars is very tired. Not the room. The tiles and the glass screen. Also no tisues or shampoo/conditioner.
Location: Wonderful spot for everything .we do not socialise when we are there as we are very business fitting our schedule but so central to trains food .
We are always very welcome at The Royal Exhibition Hotel. The Girls there are so friendly . They make you so welcome. Barry is also very friendly and helpful. Our rooms are great for a stay as we stay roughly around every six weeks. The area suits us great we always feel very safe staying there. Possibly the bathroom in the upstairs room we had is a little tired not the room it is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Gai Duganfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Bathroom needs a little work
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015
Hi Gai, Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of calling for tenders to upgrade our bathrooms. This is coinciding with the total refurbishment of our public bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St Huberts Island

Convenient location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Value for money and good amenities.
Cons: Nothing specifically comes to mind.
Location: Convenient and safe location. Nearby to transport, cafes, bars and restaurants.
Stayed for one night to see a show in the city. Overnight at the Royal Exhibition Hotel exceeded our expectations. We were in room 4 which was a corner room on level 1 overlooking Central Railway. Good value for money, a safe and pleasant walk to cafes, bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Yichao Sun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

バーの上にある歴史のあるホテル

Posted Dec 31, 2014
バーの上にある歴史のあるホテル。水回りの設備等、使い勝手の悪さはあるが、清潔で雰囲気はよいと感じた。