Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A bit noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The only thing that I can fault was that the room was not very sound proof. The noise of other guests coming in and out of their rooms throughout the night and talking amongst themselves kept us awake. Apart from that, the hotel was nice and in a very convenient location and the room was nice and cosy. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: More consistent hot water in the showers
Location: Great Location. Across the road from Central Train Station, walking distance from Pitt St Mall, Paddy's Market and Darling Harbour.
Great Location. Across the road from Central Train Station, walking distance from Pitt St Mall, Paddy's Market and Darling Harbour. The rooms were great. The only concerns were the shower which was rather temperamental (but ok once we figured it out) and the thin walls (which meant we could hear the results of a hard night's drinking in the early hours of the morning).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Staff great

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff friendliness
Location: Across the street from Central Station. Easy access to CBD
Good value for money. Great Location across from Central Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SRH from London

good hotel, clean & good value

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was clean, safe and comfortable, which is pretty much what i was after for the price. Wifi access is $5 for all your devices which is reasonable & the water pressure in the shower was great.
3 out of 5
by Jools

Short stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Central and within walking distance to most parts of Sydney. Easy access to trains & bus
Cons: Should be noted that on weekends it is very busy and very noisy - this is a working bar and bistro
Location: Close to public transport, Haymarket, Capitol Theatre and CBD. Easy walk to the Rocks & Darling Harbour.
Very central to what I wanted for a weekend visit but not what I expected. Noisy when the bar is in full operation. Basic in terms of facilities e.g. no phone in the room, no room service. this would not be my long stay choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for people on a budget

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Good hotel for people on a budget. Walls were a bit thin so you could hear the tv going from next door and a bit of mold on the roof but apart from that the hotel was in a good location and what you would expect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Esta from New Zealander

Awesome location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I want to thank the Manager who allowed me to cut my stay short due to family reasons and the hotel was awesome. Was what we needed and central to everything. Loved being in Sydney. The parking would be the only downfall but hey understandable for where they are situated. We did have leakage in the fan in the bathroom - but seemed to have been fixed whilst we were out. Will be coming back to stay Mardi Gras 2015.. Cheers guys..and thanks for a great experience..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vale from Italy

Freedom, close to Central Station

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The freedom of movements and the position, very near the Central Station
Cons: My room needs be painting and the stuff are old and in poor conditions
Location: The location is the best if you need to go everywhere in Sydney CBD
Old building, no reception, free entrance and exit by a little door. Just on the 3 stars level, no more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com