Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y.k

部屋にスリッパが無いのが気にかかりました。

Posted May 21, 2015
朝食がもう少し充実すると嬉しいです。後、部屋にスリッパが無いのが気にかかりました。検討して欲しいです。良い点は部屋が綺麗だったことdす
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Good location for us, but we were not there for pleasure so didn't explore the area and things to do.
We live in country NSW and had to travel to Sydney for medical reasons, and needed somewhere conveniently located to the hospital. The place that we normally stayed at was booked out, but the Royal Pacific fitted the bill nicely, so it's another one on our list. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable, the staff pleasant and the food, although not a very extensive menu, good. The lift was definitely a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by RD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill in feedback. It is appreciated. Really delighted you enjoyed your meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MElbourne

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staff is very rude . Breakfast is worst better u have cup of coffee in room .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front office staffs were unfriendly.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I stayed over the easter break, I think it was holiday period, the hotel was under staffed, it wasnt a pleausant stay. I had trouble with the room keys, then my friend was trying to ring my room, the reception cant connect and hung up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by loic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jit from kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Good clean family hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel only for 2 nights instead of 5 nights, Reason if you do not have your own transport the hotel is out of the way from the city, To get to city have to walk 10 to 15 minutes to train station and another 20 minutes to Central station, inconvenience if you have to do this everyday, other than that okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Re, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Yes as advertised, the hotel is most suited to guests with their own transport - particularly with our free carparking. The Artarmon Train Station is only 6-7 minutes walk. The Sydney Train system goes to Central - so no walking in town should have been required. Some train services terminate at Wynyard, but in that case, just hop off and get on the City Circle Line. Let us know next time and we will point out the best transport options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: We were there only one night and the best thing was the extremely comfortable mattress. Very clean hotel. Nothing to complain about. Friendly staff.
Cons: Free wifi
Probably more of a business hotel used during the week, it was very quiet and restaurant is closed over the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed one night for business. Staff helpful and room very neat, clean and furniture in good condition, looked fairly new. Very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
by Mary Byrne from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by John Bartley from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: They didnt give the twin rooms (x3) we requested and then tried to charge us for a extra rollaway bed in each room.