Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Aug 31, 2014
On arrival, the receptionist would not let us into the room because we did not have photo ID on us. The room was already paid for & we were happy to leave our credit card as guarantee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Straightforward and clean. Nice shower and warm comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frudes from Adelaide

Great for a night or a week

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value for a hotel close to Chatswood

Posted Jun 6, 2014
No good caf├ęs or restaurants nearby. Hotel has a good cafe/restaurant but with limited choices on menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J Cherrington from Auckland

Good

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg from Gold Coast

We keep coming back ...

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have booked into the Royal Pacific Hotel a few times and keep coming back for its handy position on the North Shore, comfortable rooms, parking, and generally a very satisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is not comfortable enough because pillows are hard and high, no choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shahab from Brisbane

Nice hotel, Friendly Staff, Free Parking

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Basic facilities provided (mini fridge, kettle, tea coffe milk, iron, hair dryer, bathroom amenities). Free Parking.
Cons: Upgrade lift. Free WIFI would be great too.
We travelled from Brisbane to Sydney by road and chose this hotel because it was the cheapest/closest to city offering free parking. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were neat and clean. Also, the rooms were not anything too fancy or luxury (cant expect that either... you get what you pay for). I found the price we paid for the 4 nights well justified. We spent most of the time outside the room. It was a good experience coming back to a tidy and clean room every day. I would take this opportunity to respond some of the reviewers talking about traffic noise. We did not experience any. We spent most of the time outside the room and would come back around 11PM. At was pretty quite at that time. All rooms are facing away from the highway. Some reviewers have also mentioned the old lift. It surely is an old lift and was not working when we arrived. They got it up and running in 20 minutes. I would advise the hotel management to consider installing a new one. It looks/feels old and does not really fit the "Royal" profile. Be mindful that the nearest train station (Artarmon) is about 8 minutes of walk. The bus stops are close but it can you up to 45mins to get to Sydney CBD. We had our own car so we never actually used public transport. The downside was having to pay tolls all the time to get to the city quick via the tunnel. So choose carefully when considering mode of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by R from US

What you see is what you get

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very happy with the quality of the room, amenities and staff. Would definitely recommend this to a friend, colleague or family member. It was about a kilometer's walk to a train station which connects you to the rest of Sydney. Lastly, and my biggest concern going into the room was to see how different it might have been from what was posted at the time I booked. However, it was a pleasant surprise to find my room better that what online images could portray.