Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value for a hotel close to Chatswood

Posted Jun 6, 2014
No good caf├ęs or restaurants nearby. Hotel has a good cafe/restaurant but with limited choices on menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shahab from Brisbane

Nice hotel, Friendly Staff, Free Parking

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Basic facilities provided (mini fridge, kettle, tea coffe milk, iron, hair dryer, bathroom amenities). Free Parking.
Cons: Upgrade lift. Free WIFI would be great too.
We travelled from Brisbane to Sydney by road and chose this hotel because it was the cheapest/closest to city offering free parking. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were neat and clean. Also, the rooms were not anything too fancy or luxury (cant expect that either... you get what you pay for). I found the price we paid for the 4 nights well justified. We spent most of the time outside the room. It was a good experience coming back to a tidy and clean room every day. I would take this opportunity to respond some of the reviewers talking about traffic noise. We did not experience any. We spent most of the time outside the room and would come back around 11PM. At was pretty quite at that time. All rooms are facing away from the highway. Some reviewers have also mentioned the old lift. It surely is an old lift and was not working when we arrived. They got it up and running in 20 minutes. I would advise the hotel management to consider installing a new one. It looks/feels old and does not really fit the "Royal" profile. Be mindful that the nearest train station (Artarmon) is about 8 minutes of walk. The bus stops are close but it can you up to 45mins to get to Sydney CBD. We had our own car so we never actually used public transport. The downside was having to pay tolls all the time to get to the city quick via the tunnel. So choose carefully when considering mode of travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a decent average stay hotel with parking

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The rooms are clean and a reasonable size, there is parking which is great (and its free) breakfast is good $15 each, But the hotel is a little isolated - not in easy walking distance of anything. The hotel also has a very strange policy of NOT opening the restaurant on Friday, Saturday, Sunday....so on a sunday evening after a big day out you eat KFC in your room. its a good place for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caz from Ballarat, Vic

Great Value For Money

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent value, cleanliness, modern rooms with free on site parking.
Location: Very close to Chatswood and quick access to all North Shore suburbs and the city. You can also walk to nearby hotels for a counter meal.
This Sydney hotel is great value for money. With its crisp, clean modern decor and comfortable beds we were surprised at how quiet it is being on the Pacific Highway. On site free parking is an absolute bonus as well as a small gym and restaurant. A full continental Breakfast is available daily in the restaurant for 15 dollars. Public transport is easily accessible and we loved being so close to Chatswood with it great shopping and many fabulous, inexpensive asian restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pierre from quebec city,canada

nice hotel and room was very confortable

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: cleanless
Cons: free wi-fi
Location: to far to the airport ans very expensive shuttle over 60.00 dollars
we stayed 10 nights no heated pool but very quiet place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lance from san francisco area

nice, but not close to train

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: it was just okay, nothing special.
Location: not much that close. KFC, 7-11, but a walk to anyplace else
decent hotel, staff was very helpful. but it is close to highway, but a trek to the train.great front desk staff, very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ethan from sydney

Recommended

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Has very big TV as a hotel room Close to chatswood CBD Quite nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Gold Coast

One Night Business

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful
Cons: Comfort of the bed, black out curtains
Location: Well placed easy access to North Sydney
This was a quick stay last minute due to business. I found the hotel ideal placed for my business needs. It was great for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing royal about it

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend... In the middle of nowhere, clearly they just bought a rubbish hotel and had the name changed. Very dated inside Reception very often left unattended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lynda from st marys

comfy beds and no slamming doors from other guests

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was peaceful and I got a good nights sleep