Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Expensive for the quality of the room.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We've been touring around south East Australia and this was the most expensive room we booked. The staff were great, we arrived late and were leaving early. I asked if it was OK to park in the street ( which it would have been until 10am), but the receptionist said I could park between the pillars outside reception for no charge. This turned out to be great as it was pouring with rain the next morning. The hotel was doing a special deal on breakfast for $20, still a little expensive but what we got was huge and became our main meal of the day. Now the downside. The room was tired. The carpets were stained and when I went to close the curtains there were holes in them where many others had done the same thing. The room was comfortable, but having stayed at Ridges at Sydney airport the week before, for less, I expected better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dinner with friends.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking avilability or pre booking opportunity.
Location: walking.
Nice size room and good location for moving around the Cronulla area. Close to shops, beach and Restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from Avalon

Ridges Cronulla Experienc.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all, vey good. Had to pay $18 for parking overnight although a Ridges "Priority" Member! Shower is over the bath tub. Getting a bit "dated" but in good order. The rooms facing the ocean have great views but the rooms facing the Cronulla town centre have views of other high buildings! Room clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Schofields NSW

Convenient location

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice hotel with great view of the ocean,although the kettle in our room was in need of replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Di from Central Coast

Great location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it, would definitely stay at Rydges Cronulla on my next trip. Location fantastic and hotel comfortable and clean and everything you could want. Staff very friendly and helpful and the lift straight to car pack so convenient, no trouble carting luggage up and down stairs, which we had to do recently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison from Corlette

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall quite satisfied but disappointed no dishcloth or teatowel in room & would have been nice to have biscuits to have with our cuppa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Teag from Hervey Bay

Good hotel, room was disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is lovely, great locations & amazing buffet breakfast. Our room however was looking quite tired and old (looking at how much we paid per night I wasn't happy). I know it's not the hotels fault but nearby construction works ensured we were woken no later than 7am every day. Not the most relaxing stay between that and the room. Great location though, lovely service
2 out of 5
by Stuart from Sydney

Right in the heart of things......

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Soundproofing and lots of it.
Geography is one thing, but Friday night in Cronulla is not quiet. I've stayed in a few hotels in my time and this has to be one of the nosiest ever. Our neighbours were not noisy and were talking at what I thought was a normal volume, but we could hear every word. Not a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by ange from nsw

Terrible hotel great location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Paid 370 for a room with no tv only a buzzing noise that kept us all awake no toilet for the first half hour a view of a carpark extra bed was like out of a jail hotel staff were amazing and our toilet fixer was great too did get a discount at checkout but would not by any means stay here again would of been better off at a motel