Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid North Coast NSW

Quiet oasis close to the city

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and bed. Nice restaurant and bar. Food and service was great.
Cons: Room had a hint of cigarette smoke even though it was 'non-smoking'. Wi-fi is complimentary but the password was not volunteered at check in.
Location: Only 3 blocks from the railway station. We caught the train to the city and visited the War Memorial and Art Gallery in our free time.
Comfortable room and bed. Nice restaurant and bar. Food and service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton NSW

Great Hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The great service and location to everything.
Cons: N/A
My son and i stayed here ready for the city2surf fun run and everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Hello Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to review Rydges North Sydney. We were all pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again next year for the City2Surf. Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Brilliant hotel and location. Got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with my son. Felt welcomed right from the start.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the extremely positive review of your recent stay with us at Rydges North Sdyney. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and you found the service of the staff to be very warm & welcoming. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location and comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Good at a reasonable price and close to good caf├ęs in Blues Point
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Hi Cameron, Thank you for your positive review of Rydges North Sydney. It was great to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Sydney. Regards, Pat Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great View of the Harbour

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Have marked staff as OK, as I didn't have a need to interact too regularly. They didn't however ring me, when requested, to come pick up a parcel I was having delivered
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanky ou for your recent review of Rydges North Sydney. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise that we did not contact you upon the delivery of your parcel. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KK from Sydney

Room and service

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room wasn't clean enough. The bathroom was not cleaned peppery, Room service was not very clear. Tried to call but nobody picked up for 3 - 4 times. But the room itself was confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Majid from Melbourne

Quiet hotel for weekend visit of Sydney

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall is a good and quite hotel for staying on a weekend . Rooms are small but rather clean and good range of food for breakfast,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from sydney

Great night

Posted May 20, 2014
Great staff and room unfortunately movies not running Easy access to the city room had a great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good and fair

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small but clean, a quiet hotel close to the Harbour Bridge. Restaurant and bar are closed on Sundays for lunch and dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one night and I didn't stay for breakfast. This hotel is in such a prime location but it is due for refurbishing, especially the bathrooms.