Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Fabulous customer service! Highly recommend!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The customer service and the view!
I was pleasantly surprised by the amazing customer service at this hotel. I came in with a hurt ankle and the hotel staff went out of there way to find me something to soak my foot in with ice water for the swelling. I spent a week here and had brekkie every morning in the restaurant. The staff recognized me and knew my beverage choice and would bring it to me upon my arrival to my table each morning. Several of us had dinner in the bar area one night and the bartender/server was great fun also. I can't say enough about the amazing experience I had! Thank you to all the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Terrible beds

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The beds should have been thrown out years ago. The beds had absolutely no support. Worst beds ever!
Location: There's nothing much to do nearby.
The beds were not meant for sleeping. The springs had absolutely no support. We had a queen bed and a rollaway bed, and both beds had the same problem. Worst beds ever! Our room was a big suite, which was a nice surprise, but the condition of the beds negate any positive experience. It's an easy 10-minute walk to the North Sydney train station, BUT it's an uphill walk from the train station back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

隠れ家ホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2015
駅から少しはなれていて少し分かりにくかった。けど、スタッフの対応もよくまた泊まりたいとおもえる。 予約がキャンセルされていたみたいで、一時は泊まれないかもしれないハプニング…すでにお金は支払済だが、もう一度クレジットで落とされているかもしれないから心配。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper served breakfast alternatives.
Location: Close to train station..10-15 min ..area closes early at night. Quiet. So if you want a nightlife you have to central Sydney.
I stayed for 2 weeks and I loved my experience. The only complaint I have is that some of the staff at the Mundo try to push you the ultra breakfast package for 28$! Look on the wall on the take-out menus and see cheaper alternatives. 10-15 minute walk to train station. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your extended stay with us at Rydges North Sydney. The Mundo Restaurant & Bar cater for all appetites weather you’re up for the Full Buffet ($28.00) the continental ($22.00) or the individual items ranging from ($4-$10). We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank Dfrom Melbourne

Good quiet location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay in a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
HI Frank, Thank you for taking the time to review Rydges North Sydney. It was great to read that you had a present stay with us. We do hope you to choose to stay with us when you are back in Sydney. Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid North Coast NSW

Quiet oasis close to the city

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and bed. Nice restaurant and bar. Food and service was great.
Cons: Room had a hint of cigarette smoke even though it was 'non-smoking'. Wi-fi is complimentary but the password was not volunteered at check in.
Location: Only 3 blocks from the railway station. We caught the train to the city and visited the War Memorial and Art Gallery in our free time.
Comfortable room and bed. Nice restaurant and bar. Food and service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Hello CHW Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us and found the hotel to be on Oasis. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rydges North Sydney very soon! Sincerely, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager