Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper served breakfast alternatives.
Location: Close to train station..10-15 min ..area closes early at night. Quiet. So if you want a nightlife you have to central Sydney.
I stayed for 2 weeks and I loved my experience. The only complaint I have is that some of the staff at the Mundo try to push you the ultra breakfast package for 28$! Look on the wall on the take-out menus and see cheaper alternatives. 10-15 minute walk to train station. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your extended stay with us at Rydges North Sydney. The Mundo Restaurant & Bar cater for all appetites weather you’re up for the Full Buffet ($28.00) the continental ($22.00) or the individual items ranging from ($4-$10). We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid North Coast NSW

Quiet oasis close to the city

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and bed. Nice restaurant and bar. Food and service was great.
Cons: Room had a hint of cigarette smoke even though it was 'non-smoking'. Wi-fi is complimentary but the password was not volunteered at check in.
Location: Only 3 blocks from the railway station. We caught the train to the city and visited the War Memorial and Art Gallery in our free time.
Comfortable room and bed. Nice restaurant and bar. Food and service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Hello CHW Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us and found the hotel to be on Oasis. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton NSW

Great Hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The great service and location to everything.
Cons: N/A
My son and i stayed here ready for the city2surf fun run and everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Hello Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to review Rydges North Sydney. We were all pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again next year for the City2Surf. Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Brilliant hotel and location. Got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with my son. Felt welcomed right from the start.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the extremely positive review of your recent stay with us at Rydges North Sdyney. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and you found the service of the staff to be very warm & welcoming. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location and comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Good at a reasonable price and close to good cafés in Blues Point
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Hi Cameron, Thank you for your positive review of Rydges North Sydney. It was great to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Sydney. Regards, Pat Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great View of the Harbour

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Have marked staff as OK, as I didn't have a need to interact too regularly. They didn't however ring me, when requested, to come pick up a parcel I was having delivered
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanky ou for your recent review of Rydges North Sydney. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise that we did not contact you upon the delivery of your parcel. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Sydney

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice service, clean rooms and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Pat, Hotel Management
HI Lisa, Thank you for your review of Rydges North Sydney. All the staff was so happy to read your comments. We do hope to welcome you back to Rydges North Sydney soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Laybutt Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KK from Sydney

Room and service

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room wasn't clean enough. The bathroom was not cleaned peppery, Room service was not very clear. Tried to call but nobody picked up for 3 - 4 times. But the room itself was confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yank In oz from Melbourne

Brutalist Architecture

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good place to stay for work although a fair walk from the North Sydney train station. Exterior of the building looks like some thing from 1960's East Germany but the interior is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Majid from Melbourne

Quiet hotel for weekend visit of Sydney

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall is a good and quite hotel for staying on a weekend . Rooms are small but rather clean and good range of food for breakfast,