Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

All ok, would return

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good location, clean room and facilities. Parking is 34 per night which is not too bad comparing to other CBD hotels and you get to come in and out as you please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel and amenities

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location, only short walk to Central station, restaurants, Darling Harbour and Allianz stadium
Fantastic hotel. Our family has stayed here many times and never had a bad experience. Great facilities, spacious rooms, always clean and staff that can't do enough to help. Centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rylstone NSW

Nice hotel - well located near Central Railway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Like most hotels - the price of the stock is way too high. A Kit Kat was $4.50....100 metres away at the Convenience Store they were 2 for $4.50 !!
Location: Close to the City - 5 minute walk to Central Railway Station
Comfortable, well presented hotel - well priced - quick check -in process....enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Atlanta, Georgia

A Birthday Trip to Remember

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff and Cleanliness
Cons: Pool and gym staying open later than 10:00 p.m.
Location: Location excellent. Chur burger, Chat Thai, and Bang Bang all these restaurants get a 10 out of 10 rating. Central Station, George Street Shopping
We stayed at the Rydges, Syndey 6/15 - 6/23 for my husbands 30th Birthday. The hotel was an excellent choice. The staff went out of their way to help us. Its a great location that provides access to everything. They are literally less than a 5 minute walk to central station and all the shopping you could ever want to do is within walking distance. The Rydges Central has plenty of convenient restaurants that we visited quite often. Also steps away from live entertainment. We would definitely stay here again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ren

Close to surry hills

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was a good hotel close to all the places we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kosman from Wellington, NZ

Atmosphere and facilities

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Superb pub and gourmet resteurant
Cons: Slight and consistent noise in the room characteristic of most hotels. Could be aircon. Option of being able to switch this off or dampen it requred
Location: Located in Sydney CBD with all the offerings of a majour city and then some
A very pleasant atmosphere and whole range of excellent offerings within the hotel and surroundings to suit all and sundry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secret deal , good price

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Thought it was closer to the city when I booked ... A bit of a walk to darling harbour where vivid was .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Lakeville, MN

Liked it so much, we stayed again

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: We never ate in the hotel, cuz there were so many places to eat outside the hotel, the staff was friendly, the rooms were spotless and comfortable.
Cons: Getting your luggage down the stairs was a bit cumbersome. You could use an open lift, but it was so slow and inconvenient. Not really a big deal.
Location: The hotel is located 2 blocks from central station where you pick up the train that takes you anywhere you want to go, and right there, a bus route.
We stayed at Rydges Surry Hills for 6 nights, left the hotel and moved to another. We booked online before we left for Sydney. We didn't book all our accommodations in advance and still needed a room for our last 2 night. Thought we would wait and see the city and where is would be nice. Well, we ended up booking our last 2 nights at the Rydges Surry Hills because we liked the location, the cleanliness, staff and room comfort and the price I got online. Very convenient to China Town, Market City, Darling harbour, lots of places to eat, drink and be merry. Shopping galore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Room was clean and staff were very helpful. Overall good stay but nothing amazing.
4 out of 5
by Glenn from Sydney

Too noisy

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Noisy, noisy, noisy! Even in 10th floor room!