Ratings based on 5,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Room very noisy due to lifts going up and down all night long Did not allow for sleep without much disturbance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I had a large room, where there is a large wall on one side that had nothing on it! No painting, no wall lights, just a complete white area, so depressing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel which is in a great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location was nice and also size of the room.
Cons: The communication between staff members and clear information to be relayed to customers.
Location: Location is near the City Centre and also walking distance to Central train station.
Overall the hotel was heat, e.g. room size, clean, location, pool although Sauna was not that great. The hotel staff said on first day breakfast was not included then on second day they said it was included then when questioned this on checkout they said breakfast was not included in the price paid. A lot of confusion was caused. Overall good hotel with nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne VIC

Amazing hotel at Surry Hills

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location: 2 minutes walk to Central station, 5 minutes walk to CBD, 5-10 minutes walk to all great cafés around Surry Hills. Staff: Friendly and helpful service Enough said!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Stayed there for one night, the hotel is great with its location. But it's a very busy business hotel. Lobby feels kinda cramped the building had a weird smell. I think the best part of the stay was the nice lady in reservations who was very accommodating when we had to change our plans. The people in the front desk especially the concierge was just average with their customer service(they wouldn't even bring our bags up to our room). All in all, stay here if you want to be close to entertainment, restaurants etc. but this area has a lot of other hotels that are sadly a lot nicer than this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Morbider Charme in Citynähe

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel befindet sich in günstiger Lage zum Stadtzentrum, Sehenswürdigkeiten und dem Bahnhof.
Dieses Hotel von überschaubarer Qualität lebt vom Glanz vergangener Zeiten. Der tägliche Zimmerservice, "täglich" sollte man nicht all zu ernst nehmen, folgt einem sehr ungewöhnlichem Regime, der Kunden mit Jetlag oder einem aus anderen Gründen verschobenen Zeitplan sehr entgegen kommt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prêt de la gare centrale et université UTS

Posted Feb 15, 2015
chambre un peu décevante propreté et climatisation non ajustable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Late Check In

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: location facilities
I had booked a room that had a late check in Staff not so helpful with this regarding bags and refreshments etc..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Apologies you found the staff unhelpful, Our Service is something that we normally pride ourselves on. Hopefully we can welcome you back next time your in Sydney. Kind Regards, Jenny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Not a bad spot in Surry Hills

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Immaculate bathrooms, nice bar downstairs.
Cons: Carpets in room looked dirty, should be cleaned more regularly.
Location: 20 minute walk from the centre of the CBD, or less from the light rail. Experience southern Sydney city.
Stayed overnight, quick check in process, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hi Jay, Appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Jenny - Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Fabulous hotel. Great location.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Everything. Staff were very professional. Big clean rooms. Great bed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's very close to Central Station so you can catch a train from the airport and walk down plus you're on the doorstep of trendy Surry Hills.
I got a good deal during the week and only stayed a couple of nights but I wish I could've stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hi Simon, We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thanks for your great review. Kind Regards, Jenny - Hotel Management