Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

A less than average experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Poor service and the beds were uncomfortable. The restaurant was closed on a Sunday night and did not have any decent place to eat around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hi Thili, Our Hotel restaurant was closed on Sunday during January, apologies if this caused any inconvenience. We are very fortunate to be in a great location with numerous restaurants and cafes all within a 10 minute walk from our hotel along Oxford and Crown street also down around China Town our concierge team always has some great recommendations. We normally get great feedback our beds, sorry you didn't like them. Kind Regards, Jenny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location and price
Cons: longer opening hours for the lobby bar!
Location: about 7 mins walk from Central Rail station which is about 15 mins train from the airport. Access to trendy cafes and reastaurants of surrey hills
Located in the east of the city - very trendy cafes around the corner from the hotel. Very helpful staff, extremely efficient with our needs. Parking was reasonable and available to our convenience on site. Great access to teh rest of the city. Overall this is a great value for money stay - pool and gym were a good bonus to unwind!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hi Kammy, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are very fortunate to be in a great location which is close by to public transport but also close to some of the great restaurants and cafes in the local area. There are some real hidden gems here! Glad you also enjoyed the pool and gym facilities. Kind Regards, Jenny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well-appointed hotel close to CBD

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Location: Close to Central Station - very convenient for getting from and to the airport
Check-in and check-out worked efficiently. Very suitable for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel close to the central station

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Travelled with family, plenty of space in the room, cold pool but nice jacuzzi and sauna, gym was very busy, great laundry facilities,hotel stuff were great. The Italian restaurant next door was a let down though, very bad customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel - inefficient over new year period

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Good location for Central station and based on corner of Elizabeth Street. 30 mins walking to Circular Quays but overlook the first five minutes!
Cons: Service and attention to customer care.
Location: Next door to 7-11 outlet and opposite to centennial plaza where super breakfast available at reasonable cost. Breakfast in hotel $aus32.
Room unavailable on arrival - delayed by one hour. Restaurant and bar basic but unavailable for 3 days of our stay. Room service not answering on two occasions - didn't try after that. Room key needed to be "reprogrammed" twice over seven day period. Housekeeping was inconsistent and late, cups and bathroom not always attended to, bed made only. Reception staff helpful and apologetic, embarrassed on occasion. Reception area stark and did not encourage interaction. Very much a means to register arrivals/departures. Swimming pool and jacuzzi welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Nice place.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It was accessible to the central train station and paddys market.
Cons: None.
Location: Eateries and 7-11 is just beside the hotel. Very near the city market, paddys market and chinatown. Walking distance to the darling harbour.
Stayed here to experience NYE in Sydney. Walking distance to major tourist destinations and the central train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom noumea

Good for value

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Ras
Cons: Cleanless of the room
Location: Good location close to central station
5 nights. Everything was ok except the problem of tv sound from the room close to ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for SCG and good pubs and restaurants

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location, room size and facilities
Cons: Cheaper parking
Three days at the cricket and 4 nights with a couple of reasonably priced drinks and good food within 150 metres. An enjoyable break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, good value

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Enjoyable stay, close to amenities, will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Nice hotel, however on outside of business area

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Good Breakfast Choice
Cons: Staff could be more prompt in making up rooms
Location: China Town is close to hotel
Nice hotel, not very good views outside hotel (the hotel is surround by big buildings), staff we slow to clean room. I think perhaps the rooms could be updated by having a re-paint, wardrobe was broken. About 35 minutes walk to Sydney Harbour (15mins in taxi), you can get a hotel closer to the main sites. Very good breakfast, lots of choice of different food types. Good facilities i.e Bar, Swimming Pool etc. I would recommend this hotel to single people without children (not families).