Ratings based on 5,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Stay was very nice, rooms were tidy and spacious, staff was extremely helpful and smiling all the time, especially a particular guy named Jimmy, never hesitated a second to help in any and everything we could possibly need. Because of all the great staff, the stay was amazing! Cheers to all! I would definitely do it again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Not restful

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Building works which entailed mainly jack hammer work all afternoon and then from 6am the next morning. Was not told about it at any time. Very average experience, have enjoyed many 3 star hotels a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good staff and welcoming. Refurbished bathroom and comfortable bed. Good location. Complimentary newspaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for great review Jeff. Always great to hear such positive comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The rooms were old and run down, the beds were extremely uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The window blinds, the blackout set was OK but could not operate the inner ones to see out the window.
Short walk to Central Station and downtown city enables you to get around efficiently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Near the CBD

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Location: There is not much to do near the hotel. It is close to some of the trouble spots in Sydney.
I stayed at the hotel for 6 days. The rooms are comfortable - can do with a little bit of up keep. Very thin walls so the rooms can get a little noisy, esp if you have a noisy neighbour. The biggest issue is that the hotel is near a railway line and you can hear the trains going by. The road below can get a little noisy, so a room on the higher floor is recommended. In room dining options are limited and expensive. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Check in was easy, staff very helpful and friendly . Stored our luggage so we could run around Sydney until room was ready. Allowed us to Check in early. Room was nice, clean, beds were comfortable. Easy check out. great location to subway, Chinatown, paddy's market. We walked to royal gardens from hotel in about 20 mins. Beautiful city. Iced walking through parks along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed up for Vivid. Great value for money

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Extremely friendly, clean and central. Everything you want in a hotel. Will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Internet problems

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Ensure net cables and instructions are operational and comprehensive
Location: No comment
Internet cable in room was broken and details for connecting to net was lacking in detail for an easy method to get connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

This hotel is the best hotel I've stayed at.

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel staff were helpfull all throughout my stay. The room was always kept clean every day. The best part about this hotel is that transportation is very accessible. Central station is only 2 blocks away, and the taxi is always there, if not, you can ask for one in te lobby and they'll call one for you. The only issue was that on my last day, the cleaning staff didn't clean my room when I arrive at 3:00 pm so I had to notify the lobby staff and they quickly fixed the issue and cleaned it by 3:30 pm. Oh and the weights and cables machine at the gym needs improvements. Overall, I would stay there again next time I visity Sydney!