Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: nice room
Cons: coffee machine was noisy in breakfast room (rydges hotel)
close to station and places we wanted to see. China town , market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to CBD.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great friendly service. Would recommend to family's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old facility but Great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The building is very old and it renovated and doesn't look like the pictures on their website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear you think our pictures are misleading the photos were recently taken and are a good representation of our current product. Our staff are one of our best assets. Kind Regards, Jenny
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

CONFERENCE TRIP

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Service was good
Cons: Rooms were cold
Location: Good location to get around town
The hotel is easy to find and will situated to get around Sydney. Hotel were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hi Tony, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Jenny
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an OK hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The car park entrance and path are very not comfortable for an 8 seater going in! The TV in our room is never working. It's noisy from streets even though we located at level 7. However, the hotel is ok for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear your TV didn't work, hopefully you reported it to reception and they were able to fix for you. Quieter rooms on the lane way side of the hotel can be requested for your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Jenny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nice n spacious room.
Cons: Limited power outlets and none near bed.
Location: Thai town has great food. Don't take train to airport. Single ticket is just as expensive as door to door taxi.
Room was nice, balcony facing an alley though. breakfast is expensive, but nice adjacent coffee bar serving breakfast n nice staff. overall nice hotel close to central station. I recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for your review. We are very fortunate to be in a great location close by to Central Station. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind Regards, Jenny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GR

Central hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
An ideal hotel to get over jet lag, the pool and jacuzzi helped with that. The location is very convenient in walking distance to Oxford st and all it's restaurants and to China town on the other side
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hi Paolo, thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your relaxing stay at our hotel. We are very fortunate to be in a great location close by some great Restaurants and some of Sydney's great attractions. Cheers, Jenny
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

It's OK

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Good location, staff are helpful. It will be convenient if there is a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
HI Mini, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Jenny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: close to everything
close to everything and satisfied with my room although it was a bit noisy at times
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Jenny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply does not stack up

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The pool was great.
Cons: Service
Location: Fairly central, but still takes a taxi ride to most attractions.
The service was terrible - our room wasn't even made up on Saturday, and when we complained it took more than an hour and a half for them to bring clean towels. When we arrived back at the hotel after dinner, the room was finally made, but our kids' sofa bed was made with only 2 sheets, no blanket. Very disappointing stay - definitely not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our rooms are serviced daily unless there is a DND sign up. The service standards of our team are usually at a very high standard, hopefully we can welcome you back on another occasion. Kind Regards, Jenny