Ratings based on 5,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location in Surrey Hills

Posted May 19, 2015
Not as high quality or modern as an overseas 4+ star, but worth the cost when on special. Friendly service and late checkout when you become a loyalty member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

In my view is a convenient location.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Is convenient in term of food outlets near by and also the convenient store are also near by. Walking distance to the train station.
Cons: nil
Location: supermarket are within walking distance.
Friendly check-in staffs and also very helpful in all aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Room very noisy due to lifts going up and down all night long Did not allow for sleep without much disturbance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I had a large room, where there is a large wall on one side that had nothing on it! No painting, no wall lights, just a complete white area, so depressing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel which is in a great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location was nice and also size of the room.
Cons: The communication between staff members and clear information to be relayed to customers.
Location: Location is near the City Centre and also walking distance to Central train station.
Overall the hotel was heat, e.g. room size, clean, location, pool although Sauna was not that great. The hotel staff said on first day breakfast was not included then on second day they said it was included then when questioned this on checkout they said breakfast was not included in the price paid. A lot of confusion was caused. Overall good hotel with nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne VIC

Amazing hotel at Surry Hills

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location: 2 minutes walk to Central station, 5 minutes walk to CBD, 5-10 minutes walk to all great cafés around Surry Hills. Staff: Friendly and helpful service Enough said!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Stayed there for one night, the hotel is great with its location. But it's a very busy business hotel. Lobby feels kinda cramped the building had a weird smell. I think the best part of the stay was the nice lady in reservations who was very accommodating when we had to change our plans. The people in the front desk especially the concierge was just average with their customer service(they wouldn't even bring our bags up to our room). All in all, stay here if you want to be close to entertainment, restaurants etc. but this area has a lot of other hotels that are sadly a lot nicer than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Alastair Milroy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Morbider Charme in Citynähe

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel befindet sich in günstiger Lage zum Stadtzentrum, Sehenswürdigkeiten und dem Bahnhof.
Dieses Hotel von überschaubarer Qualität lebt vom Glanz vergangener Zeiten. Der tägliche Zimmerservice, "täglich" sollte man nicht all zu ernst nehmen, folgt einem sehr ungewöhnlichem Regime, der Kunden mit Jetlag oder einem aus anderen Gründen verschobenen Zeitplan sehr entgegen kommt.