Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rydges World Square

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Good overall experience staff excellent and very attentive Would definately stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
its a nice hotel, central location handy to nice restaurants and shopping. Only stayed one night not much time indoor. Room is good, spacious and bathroom is big. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chch

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Good hotel, close to public transport, shops,cafes, restaurants. Room service not the best but the bed was very comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Heart of CBD - very convenient for holiday makers

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Central location, easy access, close to public transport. Good breakfast in restaurant. Helpful staff.
Cons: No kettle provided for tea/coffee. No toaster or m/wave. TV channels very limited. TV in spare room did not work. Handle on door pulled off
Location: Very close to many good restaurants and short 5 min walk from Museum station. Spanish quarter in Liverpool Street worth a visit.
Friendly and accommodating staff. Family room very small - no good for a long stay. Clean and well serviced. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location, close to everything.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to all of CBD.
Cons: Very little
Location: Walking distance of CBD. Easy to get to public transport if needed
Had a wonderful experance at Rydges world Square little mix up on booking in but staff were great sorted out in no time. Will stay here any time i come to sydney.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, NSW

Not convenient for those driving to hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel stay was okay for the one night we stayed in the city. We found the hotel to be quite inconvenient for those driving into the city as they do not have parking - only valet parking is offered at a rate of $60, I personally think that's a bit much. It's also in a high traffic area - and can be frustrating trying to find parking. We ended up parking on the street and topping up the meter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Not bad

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Very accessible
Location: Excellent
The extra pillows and blanket that I have requested never came.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney World Square

A/c wouldn't work, window wouldn't unlock,

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A/c wouldn't work, window wouldn't unlock, and bath water couldn't get hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rural NSW

Central Railway Convenience

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was within easy walking distance of our conference and offered reasonable 24 hour parking.
Location: China Town, Korea Town, Capitol Theatre, Broadway and Haymarket are all within easy walking distance. Transport links and restaurants are also close.
The hotel is convenient for arrival by train or bus and is within easy walk of China Town and the Capitol Theatre. Most conveniences are available in the adjoining shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very comfy

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The bed was amazing just what we needed after a 22hr flight