Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Not convenient for those driving to hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel stay was okay for the one night we stayed in the city. We found the hotel to be quite inconvenient for those driving into the city as they do not have parking - only valet parking is offered at a rate of $60, I personally think that's a bit much. It's also in a high traffic area - and can be frustrating trying to find parking. We ended up parking on the street and topping up the meter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Not bad

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Very accessible
Location: Excellent
The extra pillows and blanket that I have requested never came.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney World Square

A/c wouldn't work, window wouldn't unlock,

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A/c wouldn't work, window wouldn't unlock, and bath water couldn't get hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural NSW

Central Railway Convenience

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was within easy walking distance of our conference and offered reasonable 24 hour parking.
Location: China Town, Korea Town, Capitol Theatre, Broadway and Haymarket are all within easy walking distance. Transport links and restaurants are also close.
The hotel is convenient for arrival by train or bus and is within easy walk of China Town and the Capitol Theatre. Most conveniences are available in the adjoining shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very comfy

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The bed was amazing just what we needed after a 22hr flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel, close to centre of CBD

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: internet
Cons: n/a
friendly helpful staff, convenient location, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guildford

Excellent location, easy to find and central.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, lots of shops and restaurants around. Efficient hotel staff. Good facilities and room.
Cons: The multiple exits do take a bit of familiarisation. Small sins within the hotel would make this easier.
Lovely two night stay, room service were fast to respond to requests. Perfect location, easy for walking to places like china town, darling harbour, paddy markets, Oxford street, lots of shopping, the main public transport links or trains, buses and the free bus shuttle service between Central station and circular quay (for the harbour bridge, opera house and manly ferry).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked hotel, it was clean and comfortable
Cons: More engaged staff
Location: Great location near cinemas, theatres and sydney attractions
Pleasant experience, nice and clean. Staff pleasant, but don't go above and beyond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel, fantastic location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We were there for just one night for city to surf. Unfortunately we had a room a few doors down from some guests making a lot of noise and they woke us at 5am. I regret not reporting it to reception, as when I mentioned it as we were checking out they thanked me for letting them know. Being in the centre of Sydney and on the street side is possible to hear traffic so if you are a light sleeper I would say its worth mentioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syd

Great hotel in the centre of town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel recommend to all. Excellent service and the staff were really good