Ratings based on 2,450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location and nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Clean room and bathroom. Convenient location
Cons: TV set up is really bad: _ Bad sound quality _ Image: It's neither Full HD nor HD, but SD _ Slow responsiveness _ No program guide
Location: Nice eating places within World Square, and a walk distance from main CBD places.
The hotel itself is quite comfortable, clean and nice in general, but location is one of the highlight features
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Overall great hotel.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Great location at World Square, exceptionally comfortable beds. Spacious rooms.
Cons: Would like some complimentary water in the rooms.
Location: Close to the CBD, Darling Harbor and the Rocks. Also close to TownHall station, so ideal location for business and tourism. 20 min from airport.
Turned up, checked in, had a great room and wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

バイダクトハーバーへ徒歩でも行ける

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: 清潔。広々。収納良好。
Location: バイダクトハーバー。港周辺のショップ、レストラン。タワーも近い。中心部に優良アクセス。
清潔で間取りも広々。 キッチンやリビングの設備、文句なし。 無料洗濯機は洗剤まで完備。(「洗剤は自分で用意する」パターンがよくあるなか、たいへん満足。) 洗濯物の乾燥機ももちろん無料。 キッチンは食器、カトラリー、レンジにオーブン、食洗器、湯沸かしポット、コーヒー紅茶等完備。もちろん 冷蔵庫も。 スーパーで調達したパンやサラダ、牛乳、ジュース、ヨーグルト、果物などで翌朝の朝食ができる。 ホテルだと朝から着替えて食事に出る必要があり、その点、パジャマで食べられるのはくつろぐ。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, fine hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The location is great; close to a lot of the main touristy attractions in Sydney. However, I tried to check in early (after a 24-hour long journey, mind you...and I did indicate to them that I'd be arriving early and that I was willing to pay extra for early check in) and was met with a lot of resistance. It was only after pushing them that they let me check into an alternate room which was clearly available (and I was travelling solo, so any room at all would do.) Guests shouldn't have to press a hotel for alternatives, they should be presented to us, especially when they know they've come travelling such a long way. I would totally understand if the hotel was fully booked, but it clearly wasn't since after some prodding they acquiesced to giving me a room early. Water pressure was poor as well. Overall, pretty comfy and clean, just a bit of a sour welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josie from Rotorua, New Zealand.

Personal promise!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
First time at Rydges World Square and it certainly won't be the last!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Well located, convenience in surroundings

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located. Internet.
Cons: Staff could be more effusive, but in fairness they were professional, and actually ok.
Location: easy walk to Sydney Harbour area.
Easy walk to Sydney Harbour, lots of food options around the hotel. Cabs easy to get also. Room was well maintained. Hotel is oldish but well kept. Staff was pleasant though didn't interact much with them. They were professional. Internet worked well and was painless to log onto! Room was pricey but that was understandable given I was there on cricket World Cup semi-final dates. Wake up call came on time, cab organised as arranged with front desk. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I'm satisfied. Very convinient location, easy access to subway, shopping, restaruant. Room clean and comfortable, and hotel stuff are nice and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not VIP

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: the room was comfortable
Cons: the bathroom had hair on the bathtub and a small amount of mold
Location: about 4 miles from Sydney harbor
I chose this hotel because it was listed as an Expedia VIP hotel. The hotel website offered the room for much less than what I paid on Expedia. The VIP gift was free wifi and a discount on breakfast, but the current rate for my room on the hotel website (the one that was less than what I paid) included wifi and free breakfast. I don't feel like I got anything special for booking VIP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from canberra

best sleep ever

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Love the beds if only we could afford one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels