Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guildford

Excellent location, easy to find and central.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, lots of shops and restaurants around. Efficient hotel staff. Good facilities and room.
Cons: The multiple exits do take a bit of familiarisation. Small sins within the hotel would make this easier.
Lovely two night stay, room service were fast to respond to requests. Perfect location, easy for walking to places like china town, darling harbour, paddy markets, Oxford street, lots of shopping, the main public transport links or trains, buses and the free bus shuttle service between Central station and circular quay (for the harbour bridge, opera house and manly ferry).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked hotel, it was clean and comfortable
Cons: More engaged staff
Location: Great location near cinemas, theatres and sydney attractions
Pleasant experience, nice and clean. Staff pleasant, but don't go above and beyond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel, fantastic location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We were there for just one night for city to surf. Unfortunately we had a room a few doors down from some guests making a lot of noise and they woke us at 5am. I regret not reporting it to reception, as when I mentioned it as we were checking out they thanked me for letting them know. Being in the centre of Sydney and on the street side is possible to hear traffic so if you are a light sleeper I would say its worth mentioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syd

Great hotel in the centre of town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel recommend to all. Excellent service and the staff were really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moss vale

Amazing

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful hotel will be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfectly suitable business accommodation

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Suits business accommodation perfectly
Perfect for a one night business stay. Quiet with a comfortable bed, spacious and clean room, adequate wifi, good bathroom facilities and well air-conditioned (right temperature and quiet). All that's necessary when staying overnight on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very conveniently located on Pitt St.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located for shopping and general touristy things ie Paddys market, Chinatown.
Found all staff very helpful and obliging. The consierges were especially well informed and helpful. Thanks for making our stay great. However did not find the bar staff at all helpful. Went there once and that was enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Only stayed overnight, but staff were very helpful and room was nice and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinent

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Lovely staff great location our particular room though airconditioning wasnt able to turn up at all apart from that ni complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey from sussex inlet nsw

Great city location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of lots of city attractions. Will be staying again soon.