Ratings based on 2,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

バイダクトハーバーへ徒歩でも行ける

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: 清潔。広々。収納良好。
Location: バイダクトハーバー。港周辺のショップ、レストラン。タワーも近い。中心部に優良アクセス。
清潔で間取りも広々。 キッチンやリビングの設備、文句なし。 無料洗濯機は洗剤まで完備。(「洗剤は自分で用意する」パターンがよくあるなか、たいへん満足。) 洗濯物の乾燥機ももちろん無料。 キッチンは食器、カトラリー、レンジにオーブン、食洗器、湯沸かしポット、コーヒー紅茶等完備。もちろん 冷蔵庫も。 スーパーで調達したパンやサラダ、牛乳、ジュース、ヨーグルト、果物などで翌朝の朝食ができる。 ホテルだと朝から着替えて食事に出る必要があり、その点、パジャマで食べられるのはくつろぐ。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location, fine hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The location is great; close to a lot of the main touristy attractions in Sydney. However, I tried to check in early (after a 24-hour long journey, mind you...and I did indicate to them that I'd be arriving early and that I was willing to pay extra for early check in) and was met with a lot of resistance. It was only after pushing them that they let me check into an alternate room which was clearly available (and I was travelling solo, so any room at all would do.) Guests shouldn't have to press a hotel for alternatives, they should be presented to us, especially when they know they've come travelling such a long way. I would totally understand if the hotel was fully booked, but it clearly wasn't since after some prodding they acquiesced to giving me a room early. Water pressure was poor as well. Overall, pretty comfy and clean, just a bit of a sour welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Well located, convenience in surroundings

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located. Internet.
Cons: Staff could be more effusive, but in fairness they were professional, and actually ok.
Location: easy walk to Sydney Harbour area.
Easy walk to Sydney Harbour, lots of food options around the hotel. Cabs easy to get also. Room was well maintained. Hotel is oldish but well kept. Staff was pleasant though didn't interact much with them. They were professional. Internet worked well and was painless to log onto! Room was pricey but that was understandable given I was there on cricket World Cup semi-final dates. Wake up call came on time, cab organised as arranged with front desk. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not VIP

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: the room was comfortable
Cons: the bathroom had hair on the bathtub and a small amount of mold
Location: about 4 miles from Sydney harbor
I chose this hotel because it was listed as an Expedia VIP hotel. The hotel website offered the room for much less than what I paid on Expedia. The VIP gift was free wifi and a discount on breakfast, but the current rate for my room on the hotel website (the one that was less than what I paid) included wifi and free breakfast. I don't feel like I got anything special for booking VIP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

安心して滞在できるホテル

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: 良い意味で全て平均点以上でストレスなく快適に過ごせたこと。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 前述した通り、シドニーの観光名所は殆ど徒歩かタクシーでアクセスできる立地。 ホテル入り口そばにあるカフェは朝食とコーヒーが最高においしかった。
3月6日から10日まで5日間家族4人で連泊しました。他のホテルも選択肢にありましたが、4人で一部屋に滞在できるホテルは少なくこのホテルを選択したのですが、結果大変満足しています。ホテルは、キングサイズベッドの部屋とシングルx2の部屋に補助ベッドの部屋を繋げていました。シドニーの殆どの観光スポットへのアクセスも良く、ワールドスクエア内のホテルの為、マーケットからレストランまで何でもありで便利でした。全てに於いて平均点以上で、おすすめできるホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
주변에 다양한 음식점과 이용할 수 있는 상점들이 있어 편리합니다. 다만 사람들이 너무너무 많아 조금 정신이 없는 것을 제외하면 좋은것 같습니다.
5 out of 5
by Shannan Williamsonfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance to Central, Darling Harbour and Circular Quay.
Location: Close to everything.
Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2015
Hi Shannon, I am very to hear that not only our location met with your needs but also our service and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for your feedback. Regards Ali Ulus Hotel Manager Rydges World Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SANGKYUM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The staff was very nice and ready to help with anything I needed. There were some issues with Internet connectivity while I was there, but these were addressed as quickly as possible. My room was ready when I arrived even though I was told it wasn't going to be ready until later. I would definitely stay here again when returning to Sydney. The location is excellent as you can easily get to Central or Town Hall Stations for trains. There are a lot of food options in World Square and nearby so you don't have to go far for dinner if you don't want to. Easy walking distance to CBD, tourist attractions, and the Haymarket area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rossfrom Riverwood

Just. A room

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just a room very expensive .