Ratings based on 2,408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location, fine hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The location is great; close to a lot of the main touristy attractions in Sydney. However, I tried to check in early (after a 24-hour long journey, mind you...and I did indicate to them that I'd be arriving early and that I was willing to pay extra for early check in) and was met with a lot of resistance. It was only after pushing them that they let me check into an alternate room which was clearly available (and I was travelling solo, so any room at all would do.) Guests shouldn't have to press a hotel for alternatives, they should be presented to us, especially when they know they've come travelling such a long way. I would totally understand if the hotel was fully booked, but it clearly wasn't since after some prodding they acquiesced to giving me a room early. Water pressure was poor as well. Overall, pretty comfy and clean, just a bit of a sour welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Well located, convenience in surroundings

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located. Internet.
Cons: Staff could be more effusive, but in fairness they were professional, and actually ok.
Location: easy walk to Sydney Harbour area.
Easy walk to Sydney Harbour, lots of food options around the hotel. Cabs easy to get also. Room was well maintained. Hotel is oldish but well kept. Staff was pleasant though didn't interact much with them. They were professional. Internet worked well and was painless to log onto! Room was pricey but that was understandable given I was there on cricket World Cup semi-final dates. Wake up call came on time, cab organised as arranged with front desk. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not VIP

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: the room was comfortable
Cons: the bathroom had hair on the bathtub and a small amount of mold
Location: about 4 miles from Sydney harbor
I chose this hotel because it was listed as an Expedia VIP hotel. The hotel website offered the room for much less than what I paid on Expedia. The VIP gift was free wifi and a discount on breakfast, but the current rate for my room on the hotel website (the one that was less than what I paid) included wifi and free breakfast. I don't feel like I got anything special for booking VIP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

安心して滞在できるホテル

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: 良い意味で全て平均点以上でストレスなく快適に過ごせたこと。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 前述した通り、シドニーの観光名所は殆ど徒歩かタクシーでアクセスできる立地。 ホテル入り口そばにあるカフェは朝食とコーヒーが最高においしかった。
3月6日から10日まで5日間家族4人で連泊しました。他のホテルも選択肢にありましたが、4人で一部屋に滞在できるホテルは少なくこのホテルを選択したのですが、結果大変満足しています。ホテルは、キングサイズベッドの部屋とシングルx2の部屋に補助ベッドの部屋を繋げていました。シドニーの殆どの観光スポットへのアクセスも良く、ワールドスクエア内のホテルの為、マーケットからレストランまで何でもありで便利でした。全てに於いて平均点以上で、おすすめできるホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
주변에 다양한 음식점과 이용할 수 있는 상점들이 있어 편리합니다. 다만 사람들이 너무너무 많아 조금 정신이 없는 것을 제외하면 좋은것 같습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The staff was very nice and ready to help with anything I needed. There were some issues with Internet connectivity while I was there, but these were addressed as quickly as possible. My room was ready when I arrived even though I was told it wasn't going to be ready until later. I would definitely stay here again when returning to Sydney. The location is excellent as you can easily get to Central or Town Hall Stations for trains. There are a lot of food options in World Square and nearby so you don't have to go far for dinner if you don't want to. Easy walking distance to CBD, tourist attractions, and the Haymarket area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staying there for two days. It was located between the Museum Station and Central Station. Suggest getting off at Central station to the hotel as there was no elevator at the Museum Station. The reception was more high class compared to the room I had been stayed. The setup of the room was fair with no LED TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good overall experience

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Got an upgrade from a single king bed to 2 double beds. They had this promotion where if you don't use room service for a day, you will receive a $10 food&beverage voucher
5 out of 5
by Alison Jonesfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Great location, close to restaurants and theatres. Supermarket in building. Great for overnight stay after seeing a show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015
Hi Alijay, Thank you for your review of your recent stay, It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also our location suited your needs. Thank you Ali Ulus Hotel Manager Rydges World Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com