Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Aug 22, 2014
unhappy that hotel took a deposit on my credit card and it took over 7 days and a phone call to get the deposit released. This is not acceptable when you are travelling and rely on that money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

darling harbour and George st

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: windows could be double glazedsho
Location: shopping /trains/ferry
5 minute walk to both darling harbour and George street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Tired Hotel, but close to Darling Harbour

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location is good Room is clean Bed was comfortable
Cons: Requires an update and needs refreshing. Service was pleasant but basic with staff just doing what they had too. I would move the bed to face the TV
Location: Darling Harbour is 5-10 minute walk to food and bars as is China Town, George Street is 5-10 minutes up the hill where you can get buses and trains
Hotel looks old and tired!! Although it is just a short walk (5-10 minutes) from Darling Harbour so location is good. The room was a reasonable size and very clean, Bathroom was big enough, but the shower was only quite small. The bathroom looked dated and could do with some fresh tiles and grouting. Tea & coffee was supplied but all 3 nights we stayed we had to call reception for more sugar as only leave 4 small packets. The 3 nights we stayed (Fri, Sat and Sun) there was a price differential and whilst Friday and Sunday were acceptable for the standard, Saturday was a high price to pay for what you get
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this place.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights asked for extra blankets took 2 hours to arrive. Heater did not work in the room during mid winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Central and easy to get to lots of places

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: close to everything
Location: Darling Harbour, QVB, Hyde park, Paddy's markets, entertainment centre, china town!
A short stroll over the walk bridge to the centre of Darling Harbour, or up the road to QVB and Hyde Park. Super easy to get to and find! We'll be back! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good location minutes to everything at Darling Harbour would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great place! Only a super short walk from Darling Harbour, the city centre and the nearest train station!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee

good location good price

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel located in city. Near to china town and darling Harbour. Suit for Backpacker. Half hour walking to Sydney opera house. Staffs are friendly people. But there no slippers and toothbrush .
1 out of 5
by Fee

Not as good as 3 stars

Posted May 30, 2014
It wasnt good, we were stood up for 30 min before someone came to check us in the room was very dark and despite our request to chnage our rooms they insisted they are fully booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com