Ratings based on 2,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Large apartments in the heart of Sydney

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: All things Darling Harbour
This was actually a great stay. The staff were obliging and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and had everything I needed for the week. The only complaint I had was that the heater seemed to be blowing cold air on the first night and there was no extra blankets in the room. I mentioned this to the desk staff the next morning and they fixed my heater straight away and had it on and the apartment warmed by the time I returned (and gave me two extra blankets just in case). Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location in CBD

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Clean. Nice staff that gave me an extension with late check out for free. Cosy and cute hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
we have been there at 3:30 AM in July and we expected to enter a warm room But it was freezing cold . I turn the Heater on but until 10:00 which I left the room still was cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Worst hotel experience ever! Book some place else!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Renovate rooms and clean up. New facilities a must. Swimming pool looks like somebody's old and dirty backyard pool. Hire helpful and friendly staff.
Location: Stay in any other hotel in the CBD and anything you do during your stay will be 1000 times more fun!
Old tired room. Mouldy bathroom. Musty smell. Heater didn't work and it was freezing. Asked them to fix it, they reset it and said it was set to heating rather than air conditioning. Asked them for two blankets in case it goes back to air conditioning in the middle of the night and I'll be too tired to call and wait for the maintenance guys to show up, no blankets were provided. At night when it was too warm, I dropped the temperature down by one degrees, and it went back to air conditioning again. Rude staff at reception. Housekeeper barged in while I was sleeping to check the mini bar from previous guest. Staff should be trained to check if there were new guests occupying the room rather than just a knock and then barged in after 2 seconds. Reported this incident to the front reception, no apologies made. Booked this hotel under Mystery Hotel on Expedia, turned out to be only $15 cheaper than the actual price advertised for this hotel on the website. When I showed up to check in, I was treated like a beggar on the street and was given the worst room they had available. Why have this as a Mystery Room promotion if you're going to treat guests like dirt when they show up. As a first time guest, I'm never coming back and would advise anyone else considering booking this hotel to stear clear and find somewhere else. This isn't a four star hotel, barely even a two stars. I've stayed at roadside motels better than this. Simply disgusting and ruined my weekend in Sydney. Awfu!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upsetting

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The first room we were checked into was dirty. Stains all over the carpet and couch. Furniture which was old and chipped. It was completely the opposite to the pictures we saw on Expedia when booking the hotel. We were moved to another room which we unfortunately discovered had no heating. However the manager did try his best by providing blankets and a portable heater .After being moved for the third time the next day we were moved to supposedly a premier room. No dishwasher ( missing from recess ). A plug that did not fit the sink. doors that squeaked. Not really premier for a four star hotel. The hotel booked our transfer bus to the airport on departure only for us to be waiting in the lobby and for them to have booked the wrong date do we had to charge out with a baby and our luggage to catch trains in order to make the flight by 5 mins. Overall very disappointing. Not even close to four star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Centraal gelegen, maar niets bijzonders

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Ruim en comfortabel apppartement, vlakbij Darling Harbour. Personeel slecht op de hoogte van de parkeertarieven in omgeving. Eigen tarief met AUD 40 flink aan de prijs. Niet slecht en niet goed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Good cheap room

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Not to bad for the price range i guess , all in all it was a good stay haven't got too much to complain about
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: location to Town Hall & Darling Harbour good
Cons: In need of updating, and a paint job, repairs to bathroom sink, & bathroom door needed. Shower tiles very dirty front entrance door latch broken
Very disappointed in hotel and room. At most a 3 star. In need of updating, and a paint job, repairs to bathroom needed. Shower tiles very dirty. Room furniture layout is bad as well as one cannot watch the TV when sitting on the current location of the couch in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
立地が良く便利でしたが、部屋の窓に隙間があるところがあり、夜は寒かったです。エアコンもほとんどききませんでした。部屋はもっと狭くていいので、もっと快適でコストパフォーマンスが良ければいいと思います。日本ではあの価格であのサービスはありえません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice, roomy hotel. Fabulous Front Desk Staff!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is SUPERB!
We arrived here after a long 25 hour flight from America. The front desk staff was simply AMAZING and bent over backwards to assist us and get us to our room ASAP! The room itself was nice and comfortable! I have seen many people complain it is dated, but that is nit picking. The room was clean and had everything one could wish for, with lot's of space to stretch out in, after that long flight! The location to EVERYTHING Sydney is UNBEATABLE as well! I highly recommend this hotel and would DEFINITELY stay here again.