Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Close to Darling Harbour and city shopping. Easy check-in and check-out. Luggage storage after check-out was great too. Reception staff helpful.
Cons: Quality of roll-out bed was poor. Freezer needed defrosting. Reception staff unable to direct us to nearest pharmacy.
Location: Central location with easy access to public transport, restaurants and tourist attractions.
Visiting Sydney for the week. Hotel was easy to find and located well for access to Sydney tourist attractions and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Position was very good

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Aircon
Location: Walking distance to Darling Harbour.
The room had no airconditioner (faulty) not told until we asked. The weather was more than hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom terrigal

We had no air con in 2 of the room

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We had no air con in 2 of our rooms,told them said no 1 to fix it on a Sunday,said they would send air con manchine up but it never came,open all window because it was so hot.the result I got bit all over my arms and chest,not happy .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Good location. Parking was tight. Nowhere to unload the car made it difficult with kids. Close to darling harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Nice Hotel, close to all amenities. CBD.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean room. Had a little glimpse of the water in Darling Harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Stayed over Christmas for 2 nights

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot of things are broken doesn't look like much maintenance is done bit run down
Location: Location is great right near Darling Harbour
Air conditioning not working so next night upgraded to higher floor where unit much nicer
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Rude staff unwilling to help, Broken utilities

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The bed, and the shower
Cons: Customer service and upkeep of the rooms
Location: There are many things to do and lots near by
I stayed for one night in a One Bedroom Premier Apartment. Arrived at 2pm expecting good things due to good reviews, as I have stayed in fancier and much more well equipped hotels I expected that Seasons Harbour would attempt to live up to the rest. I was served by a young man at reception who clearly seemed to not want to be there or to help anyone but himself, I do not keep money in my bank account attached to my debit card most hotels will accommodate to this and allow me to simply pay them 100 dollars cash which is returned to me the next day. Seasons Harbour will not accommodate you under those terms they will continuously tell you its hotel policy and that there is nothing that they can do, yet I was approached by a female at the desk and was told I could pay her 200 dollars and she would check me in is this not a break of policy?(if fancier hotels accept 100 dollars why don't they?) Upon finally getting into my room I found the aircon to be broken which I reported and was then moved to another room. New room was fine, found that the phone didn't work aswell as the dishwasher. Note that there is also no room service in this hotel. Overall I have never had an experience like this with any other hotel and as a result I would not recommend staying at Seasons Harbour they are overpriced and lacking in terms of maintenance to their rooms and customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when on a budget

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Nice affordable apartment hotel close to darling harbour & within walking distance to city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SA

Great location to city shopping, darling harbor, b

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Had a wonderful trip, location of motel made all out days stress free and easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice with good facilities

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very good experience except for the fact that the hotel is very near to the next building. Had to keep curtains close most of time for privacy.