Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Understated elegance, calm, professional service.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This is not the first time we have stayed, and we will stay again. Always a calm air of professional competence amongst the staff, nothing is ever too much trouble. Great position, walk to everything. Clean and comfortable. We really enjoy our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great views of the city

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A weekend away from home. Great views and a large room. Staff were very friendly. Club lounge got very busy in the evening, get there early if you want a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZL

Beautiful Hotel - Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Circular Quay really close! thats all you really need in Sydney, all transport departs from there!
Staying at this hotel was an awesome experience the staff were super helpful and really friendly, even if we were only there for one night. The room was immaculate and really well presented. Eloise was our booking manager and she made sure we waited till the best possible room was available, high praises for this girl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Fabulous accommodation

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel fitted my every need for my one night stay with genuinely kind staff. My expectations were met and exceeded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Fantastic hotel with brilliant views

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, brilliant room service, cleanliness, amazing views and very tasty meals!
Location: Walking distance to Circular Quays, Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. Easy access to Transport (Taxis, buses, trains and ferries)
We had a lovely stay at the Shangri-La in Sydney. All the staff were friendly, helpful and approachable. Our room had the most amazing view of both the Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the meals (both breakfast and dinner) were top class with excellent service. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Great hotel with outstanding views of the harbor

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The view, room, staff attentiveness, restaurant - all were excellent! And, the gym was open 24 hours!
Cons: Internet, TV was not working in the gym
Loved the experience at this hotel. Staff was wonderful. Only complaint was the internet wasn't working in the gym so no music or TV - but the gym itself was lovely, as was the pool area. Views were outstanding of the harbor, bridge and Opera House. Could not have asked for more in terms of that! If I"m ever in Sydney again I will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great place to stay in sydney

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great view great room great service, a pleasure to return to our room as a haven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga NZ

Can not be faulted

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff went the extra mile and very professional. Extremely clean. Great shower. Great views and close to trains, cafes and CBD.
Cons: Not a thing.
Stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from tasmania

Access. To cbd perfect

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: None that i can think of
Location: Shopping for my wife , casino , great eateries
Excellent room , helpful and pleasant Staff. Good views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Wonderful Last Night in Australia

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Room was a great setup.
Cons: I kept the closet door open so that I wouldn't forget anything, but a light automatically comes on, which is annoying when you're trying to sleep.
Location: It was close to the ferry terminals, but quite a walk, as you have to climb 20 stairs to pretty much get to anything in The Rocks area.
My daughter and I stayed here our last night in Australia before heading back to the U.S. We had a city view, but it actually looked down on the ferry terminals and we could clearly see the Opera House. The staff was wonderfuly, the room immaculate and the view amazing. I only wish we didn't just have one night there. We didn't get a lot of time to explore, and had hoped to get a drink at the top floor bar, but ran out of time. My daughter loved the amenities in the room. I look forward to a return visit and possibly a longer stay!