Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoon bay Australia

Nice room handy to shops and attractions.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, and very pretty outlook.
Cons: the bed situation, I booked for 3 and there were 2 king single beds and I had to then pay for a rollaway
Location: Shopping
All went smoothly, no problems although very busy on the Saturday which was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located. Staff really helpful

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Excellent hotel with matching facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overlooking the park

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful time spent here. Staff very welcoming and friendly, room was tidy and looked clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good central city location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Loved the comfy bed and marble bathroom...wished we had a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We stayed on this hotel for two nights. Perfect location to discover Sydney on foot. Hotel is clean, staff excellent, room amazinging & very quiet in our room. Only negative is the bar staff, very muddled slow service when we ordered drinks & nibbles. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubbo

Best five stars hotel that close to every thing .

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Free WF in rooms will be nice.
Very comfortable five stars hotel in Sydney 's CBD. Close to Westfield , D J and Mylar shopping Center . My hotel in Sydney .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, i would like a firmer bed myself though (pure personal preference)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to everything at your door step

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Went the extra mile... So thank you to all :)
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaned so much better. Didn't enjoy bathing in other peoples soap scum.
Nice and handy to the shops and Restaurants and close walk to Darling Harbour and Ferries. Taxi drivers weren't too nice or overly helpful... But thanks to the awesome staff will put them in the right direction. :) :
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

close to theatres and city centre

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: staff ratio to clients very good
Cons: carpet in room needs some tlc
Location: We attended Theatre Royal a short stroll away
Warm and genuine welcome and room ready prior to specified check in time...all in all a lovely but too short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable rooms
Cons: Some small issues in the bathroom. Shower glass and mirrors where not wiped down.
Location: Parks, shopping, heart of the city
The sheraton on the park was amazing. Walk in to a grand entrance with wide staircase, gold trimmings and mirrors. Be greeted by friendly and efficient staff. The only slightly down side was the booking comes up as paid by expedia and you got a small feeling of 'snootiness' from reception. The basic city view room was fantastic, with creams and a rich wood finish, automatic blockout blinds, huge bathroom and corner lounge. At check out we left our car and went to lunch and did some shopping, which they didn't have an issue with. overall we had a great time and would stay here again.