Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Bellevue

This is a wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: service, amenities, and location
Cons: nothing
Location: it is in the heart of town. near the opera house, the bridge climb, shopping, nightlife, parks, museums, transportation
The service was outstanding. I particularly loved the electronic black out shades in the room and the standalone tub and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Ireland

Good spot

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Central location, brilliant rooms, special pool, staff very friendly. One of the best city centre hotels I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Seattle, WA

Great location and great service

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
This is the nicest Sheraton ever! Stay there if you are looking for a central location a great upscale treatment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Sydney
Enjoyed my stay very much with my boyfriend . Nice pool nice dining , good room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from shellharbour NSW

Great hotel CBD

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Beautiful , close to CBD, best if you can get a deal as it is top quality hotel , breakfast and dinner buffet are excellent but expensive. Worth the experience, I think
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2014
This hotel is beautiful, the staff were excellent & very helpful with any requests. The spa was a delight & the location was perfect for walking everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leanne from sydney

Lovely hotel near cityshops and close to transport

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Hotel close to everything and trains and bus service nearly at your door. We had a room overlooking the park and the room was spacious and very clean. The bed was extra comfy. Definitely will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Reception excellent - friendly and accommodating. Bar staff person (on 22 floor) not particularly friendly or welcoming, but the morning breakfast staff excellent. Breakfast itself was very good. Checkout equally good as reception. I consider the car parking change of $100 (because I was there for just over 24 hours) was not reasonable, and not obvious until I reviewed my credit card account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Adelaide, South Australia

Central Sydney Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Central position. Bed very comfortable. Room very quiet.
Cons: The coffee in the restaurants. Allow breakfast to go later, especially on Sunday mornings.
Location: Pitt Street Mall very conveniently located for shopping. Can walk to the Opera House, the Rocks, Darling Harbour.
Sheraton on the Park is very well situated to most of Sydney city's features. We stayed in an executive room which included breakfast on the Club floor. We encountered a problem on Sunday morning as the Club breakfast room was full, so we were sent downstairs for an "upgrade" to the full buffet breakfast. This area was also very busy and having waited for a lift and then in a queue to be seated were then told it was to close in 20 minutes (at 10.30, we think it should at least be 11 am on Sunday mornings). Not exactly the relaxed Sunday breakfast we had planned! Other criticism is the coffee was not very good in either the Club level or the main buffet area. This is important to us and could sway our decision over which hotel we would stay at in the future. However, overall the hotel was very good, the bed very comfortable, the room quiet and the staff pleasant enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay their again