Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by shannon

Close to the beach far from the city

Posted Jun 2, 2014
For the very first time in my life I've booked a cheaper accommodation to spend my money on other things! Never again Sinclair is an old building with share bathrooms! Our room was on level 3 meaning we had to drag our bags up there, the room was smelly so they always leave the windows open!! There is no kettle not even soap in the toilets!! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone it ruined my holiday!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Sinclairs Bondi is affordable Sydney accommodation which is self rated at 3 stars. We have a choice of accommodation with and without bathrooms & therefore the price varies accordingly. Amenities like tea and coffee making facilities and cleaning products are available in the Private Facility En suite rooms. We hope that next time you choose your room more wisely and you can enjoy our accommodation and close proximity to Bondi Beach and Sydney CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very friendly helpful staff esp 'oto'

Posted Mar 26, 2014
see above. this box annoys me as it will not let me submit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location. Friendliness. Basic comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable 1 room accommodation close to beach

Posted Dec 26, 2013
We got exactly what we were looking for a comfortable clean room close to the beach. Nothing fancy, but bed was comfortable, bathroom clean and included basic amenities. Staff very helpful. Overall excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Father and daughter from Norway

Hotel or Hostel?

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 2 day stay here. The location was good, in a quiet street half-way between Bondi Junction and Bondi beach. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, muesli, nice bread etc continental so no hot food. The manager was friendly and helpful. The hotel is not modern but I like old style anyway. My only criticism would be that I would call it a hostel and not a hotel. Most rooms have shared bathroom and toilets, shared kitchen and other facilities. It has more of the feel of a hostel in my opinion which is not necessarily a bad thing, you meet more people this way although you trade away some privacy. Overall we were happy with our stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Auckland

Fun times in Sydney

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Would highly recommend this accommodation for those looking for an affordable place to stay in Bondi. 2 minutes walk to 24 hour bus route; Otto is a fabulous host and his fresh fruit is delicious each morning. We stayed in an ensuite room which was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elie from Ballarat

convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: the towels were a bit too old.
we needed to commute between Vaucluse and university of NSW and this hotel was on the way. Perfect location for us.
3 out of 5
by Max from Brisbane

Okay accommodation close to shops and beach

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: It is relatively cheap, close to Bondi Road and not too far to walk to the beach. The continental breakfast included fresh, chopped fruit.
Cons: The shared bathroom might be a challenge to some people.
Location: There are lots of restaurants, a liquor store and other shops nearby. You could walk or catch a bus to Bondi Beach.
We arrived in the afternoon in a hire car to find that there were no parks available in the street. However, we could park on the site, which was very good. We then went for a walk along Bondi Road and later that evening ate locally in a very good Thai restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: 20min walk to Bondi beach, close to vega/health cafes
Cons: The rooms are small, and there is no area to relax, the breakfast is poor.
Location: vegan cafes, turkish restaurant
The location is wakling distance to Bondi which is a plus, and there are a couple of good eating places nearby, particuarly a lot of vege/vegan style cafes. The traffic in the area is crazy in the weekends whcih makes getting to the city or anywhere other than Bondi a nightmare. The rooms are small, and not that private. I could handle 2 nights there but no more. The breakfast is poor, white toast and basic cereal. There is no place to 'relax' so only good if you're looking for somehwere to sleep, rather than chill out.