Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right near opera house

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Great staying here it was 10min walk to opera house and 5mins to circular quay , it was great not having to park the car valet parking is the way to go, rooms were. Very large and clean definitely will stay there again when we go to sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to circular quay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: All staff very friendly The concierge couldnt do enough for us
We had the most beautiful room, double doors open up to a juliette balcony. Big gorgeous marble bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, excellent location, staff is helpful,

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: the staff, location, clean
Cons: carpet
Location: market, opera house walking about
feel like to stay again with such nice welcome and good treatment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location, size and comfort of the rooms, his and hers vanities that are separate to the shower and toilet so you don't have to share when dressing
Cons: Solid door to the separate shower toilet.. louvered doors aren't always that sound proof!
Location: 5 mins from Circular Quay, short stroll to The Opera House, The Rocks, Quay shopping and cafés.
Very classy hotel. 5-10 min stroll to the Opera House, Quay cafés and the Rocks. The room was very roomy with 2 large very comfy double beds, amazing nights sleep! Staff were fantastic, we left our luggage at the hotel as we arrived early, received a text when our our room was ready and our luggage was even waiting for us at in the room when we checked in! Nothing was a problem for them. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dapto, NSW

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great hotel with old world charm. It needs a bit of a facelift but other than that, we had a lovely time. The fireplace was so nice :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALBERTA, CANADA

traveling

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: ???
Cons: ???
Location: ???
i booked travel within CANADA, the flight was ok, i paid for a hotel in Sydney, Austrila. it should have been in Sydney, Nova Scotia. So not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Canberra

very close to opera house

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean, good service
Cons: more staff in the morning
Location: opera house, sydney harbour, circular quay .
very nice but this review questionnaire is annoying and won't let me submit short answers so i have to type more before i am allowed to leave the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from New Zealand

Delightful Hotel Close to Circular Quay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The staff. The decor. The location (really short walk from Circular Quay Station; close to Opera House and Hyde Park; easy walk to Pitt St Mall etc)
From the porter who greeted us on the street and took our cases, to the Kiwi receptionist who checked us out, and the slightly crazy but very friendly maitre'd - the staff here were amazing. My teenage daughter and I loved the olde worlde atmosphere mixed with modern amenities. The only criticism is that we were given a king bed rather than twin beds, which we would have preferred (my daughter kicks like a mule!) but otherwise a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ladybird from Curl Curl

fabulous hotel comfy bed great location fantastic

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed from the moment we entered the hotel from the reception to the lounge where a log fire was burning, to the foyer of our floor with fresh fruit in a bowl was available. Then the room, We have travelled the world and stayed in some wonderful hotels, but I must say I have never felt so comfortable and at home as I did in that room at the Sir Stamford. I cannot wait until I can stay again and have told all my friends and family. We will all be back Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P & W from Cronulla

A weekend in the city

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful location for a trip to theatre and Vivid Sydney.