Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small things make the difference

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Large room
Cons: as above
Location: good location for what we wanted ie opera house and botanic gardens
Small cups, no biscuits, poor TV quality detracted from the very nice large room and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Paxtons from Sydney

King exec room superb, view and pool tops.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel restaurant, intimacy, view of the Bridge and harbour
Cons: Nothing
A wonderful intimate hotel for that romantic weekend away... Opera House, Botanic Gardens and Circular Quay so close made our stay just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Shropshire, UK

Superb boutique hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The service in particular was outstanding. The decor and the suite we had were very well appointed and comfortable. The food too was good.
Cons: Absolutely nothing I can think of.
Location: Very short walk (but steep!) to Circular Quay; also v near Opera House and opposite Botanic Gardens.
We wanted a quality hotel near to Circular Quay and this one had excellent reviews on several different websites. Not surprisingly it met all our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicky from uk

Classic hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: TV coverage and internet foc in room
Refined and quiet. TV coverage poor Otherwise highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to lots of options.
Cons: The mattress in room 407 on the left hand side looking at the bed has lost its shape and is uncomfortable to sleep on.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Sydney

Expensive hotel with outdated decor

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, good bed, huge marble bathroom.
Cons: The room was small, no opening window, dingy, with old furniture that had seen better days. The public lounge was rather dark and musty.
Location: The location was excellent, being very close to the Botanic Gardens, the Opera House and Circular Quay
Having paid for a 5 star hotel I was very disappointed with the worn out look of the hotel. There were loads of staff waiting to help with luggage and taxis. I'd rather carry my own luggage and have a bigger room with a proper view and newer furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abby from Doncaster Vic

All of the below

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good, would have liked a bigger balcony, but at least we had a balcony, as most hotels don't have any. Service was very quick, hair dryer was missing from the room, new one was delivered within 5 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013