Ratings based on 5,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service close to Sydney attractions

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Service, Food and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Had a wonderful time, staff were excellent, food was great and the rooms were lovely. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a special stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Immaculate in every way,beautiful Flowers in hotel lobby,and candles lit at night and a lovely aroma as you walked back in,staff all very helpful.
Location: Close to circular quays,and walking distance to most things in the city.
Lovely stay,close to everything you need to see in Sydney,great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel, attentive staff and a beautiful aroma as you walk into the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by drik , Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for the review. Kind regards Lilian Tolentino Director of Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Macquarie NSW

Good location.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, price, overall a nice place. Excellent staff
Cons: Attention to detail
The hotel is classified a 5 star luxury hotel. While this seems to be the case at first glance, a few detail are lacking. A bit more attention is needed other than that, a very nice hotel. I wasn't sold on the "mybed" concept. I didn't find the bed all that comfortable but that just may be a personal thing. Others may find the bed just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by drik, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for the review. Kind regards Lilian Tolentino Director of Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

ハーバーブリッジ、オペラハウスも徒歩圏内、観光に便利

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: ロケーション、ホテルの雰囲気(高級感)、ホテルスタッフの対応の良さ
Cons: ホテル内に売店、またはコンビニがあると嬉しい。持参物に忘れ物があったり、飲み物とか買いたいときに利用できるお店があると便利だし、安心して滞在できる。
Location: 便利な場所にあります。マーチンプレイス駅まで徒歩5分、ハーバーブリッジ、オペラハウスも徒歩15分くらい、シティに出るのも便利です。観光名所は、ロックス、サーキュラーキーからハーバーブリッジ、オペラハウス。サーキュラーキーからフェリーに乗れば、マンリーやワトソンズベイなどにも簡単に行けます。
ホテルは、移動、観光に便利な場所にあります。個人で観光したので、地下鉄の駅やフェリーターミナルが近く、またシティまでの徒歩で出れるので便利でした。ハーバーブリッジ、オペラハウスを毎日徒歩で見に行くくらい、観光名所に近いです。ホテルスタッフ(特にボーイさん)が親切で、到着時から快適に過ごすことができました。ちょっと不便なのが、コンビニとかが周囲になくホテルにも売店がないので、ちょっとした買い物がしたい時にできないので注意です。部屋は清潔で、設備も問題ありません。カミソリや歯磨きセットが置いてなかったのですが、頼めば無料で持ってきてくれました。高級ホテルなので、ロビーにいるだけでも幸せな気分になれます。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by drik, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for the review. Kind regards, Lilian Tolentino Director of Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Nice hotel near city centre

Posted May 17, 2015
Very nice hotel with 7-8min walking to Westfield shopping mall. And quite close to botanic garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by drik , Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for the review. Kind regards, Lilian Tolentino Director of Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Very Noisy

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Cleaning Staff were friendly and our room was very clean.
Cons: Don't put couples in joining rooms
Location: Very central with a lot of things close by
Spent 5 nights and didn't sleep very well. We were given a joining room and could here every word that the other people in the room were saying and we could also here outside noise from the traffic even 10 floors up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by drik, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your review. Kind regards Lilian Tolentino - Director of Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Centrally situated

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The location and the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It was ideal for a short stay. Not sure if there was anything that could be improved.
Location: Handy to The Rocks, markets, restaurants and coffee shops. Great Pizza place just around the corner.
All staff were courteous and helpful. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Hotel is well situated and handy to Circular Quay and to the central shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by drik, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your review. Kind regards Lilian Tolentino - Director of Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chch NZ

Excellent very central.

Posted May 4, 2015
Room allocated by lift shafts, very noise, advised them next morning relocated to a lovely larger room far end of complex and fabulous view, and no noise. Lovely hotel. Lym
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by drik , Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for the review. Kind regards, Lilian Tolentino Director of Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Great location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The ambiance as well as the fragrance of the many candles burning when you walk in the foyer; its beautiful.
Cons: I think I've said that already
Location: Location was convent, with easy walking distance to the city, train station and the rocks.
We got what we paid for...We did get an awesome deal through Expedia. For a 5 star hotel, I expected far better of the room itself, no matter what we had paid. I always request a quiet room on the highest floor with best views available. We did get a quiet room on the 10th floor but.... Like they say first impressions count, and when we walked into our given room, we were very disappointed to say the least...didn't match up with the rest of the hotel. We are able bodied but were given a wheelchair access room. There was no bathroom bench at all, just a free standing very low basin and a cheap looking movable trolly. The bed was the 2 singles joined as a king type, the mattresses sadly needed to be renewed along time ago. They had distinct hollows in the middle of each single side, making it impossible to lay in the middle of the king. There was a poky little window with a fairly deep desk in-front of it; now a person in a wheelchair could not have accessed this window to open the curtain. Not much thought gone into the design of this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by drik , Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for the review. Kind regards, Lilian Tolentino Director of Guest Relations