Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Nice but could be better

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet room. Well located.
Cons: See above.
Location: In CBD. Close to everything.
I had their luxury room. Rooms are smaller than in comparable 5 star hotels in Sydney that I have been to (at least 4) Bathroom is lacking a real shower; a combination bath/shower is not what you would expect in a hotel of this rating. Perhaps this is more common in France, but a French hotel outside of France has to adapt to the realities of the country where located. Room had a smoker before me. You cannot offer smoke-free rooms which have been used by smokers without thoroughly removing any scent of cigarette. Bed linen was sometimes changed every third day only. Amenities were not always replenished. Capets need to be cleaned. Mattress needs to be replaced as it was sinking seriously on one side. Great pillows - the best I have experienced so far in any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria Australia

Great Staff and Wonderful Location.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The Staff - without exception were wonderful.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We could walk everything from the hotel. Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Revolving Restaurant, Botancial Gardens, Harbour Cruise.
Absolutely fabulous staff in all areas of the hotel, made our first trip to Sydney a truley delightful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but TINY room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and buffet breakfast
Cons: Can't change the room and bathroom size
Location: City centre, close to everything
I'm sure the amount of rain in Sydney in the last couple of weeks didn't help but the hotel floor we stayed on smelt really musty. The room itself was OK in that respect. While our room was nice it was a shoe box and substantially smaller than rooms in other hotels in the city for a similar price. The bathroom was literally like a wardrobe with 2 tiny doors into it and only one person could fit in there at a time. I've stayed in far worse places and hotels with equally small rooms but at this price, Sydney has much more to offer. Buffet breakfast is very good and location is very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Mising indor pool and spa

Posted Dec 1, 2014
enjoyed very much reluxing thanks nice and close to evrithing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great location centre of Sydney

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Always the best comfortable bed and love this hotel for its near to everything location. Not a great view of harbour but still a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra, Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We were given room 960. It was a dissappinting experience as this room is noisy with a sound of a motor running on the other side of the walls. We thought that the sound would dissapear, but that did not happen. We requested a new - quiet room, and after answering many questions we were moved to another room. It was an inconveniance as we were in Sydney for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Our room was next to the lift and could here it all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne vic australia

Excellent location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Excellent location. Short walk to oprea house, ferries and great restaurant. Very clean and Secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location, 5 mins from basically everything

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This hotel is ideally situated in the CBD. 5 minutes walk to the Opera House, the Bridge, and the Rocks for the nightlife. Also you are a 5-10 minute walk from St James, Martins Place, and Circular Quay train stations. One helpful hint to give would be that if you go out the back entrance of the hotel. There is an EZ Mart just across the street that will cater to and snack and drink needs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Not much
No character, unhelpful staff, uncomfortable bed and no where to put makeup.