Ratings based on 4,992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Nice hotel can walk to everywhere in city

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Lovely hotel, friendly staffs we have received excellent service since the first day we arrived. To be honest I was a bit worried at the first as I read some not so good reviews online, but we actually enjoyed staying in Sofitel. We walked everywhere from the hotel: George St, Pitt St, Circular Quary and even to the darling harbour. It is also close to the 555 free bus stop. Very comfy bed and our room got cleaned everyday. Thanks to the house keeping people, you did a excellent job! We will recommend Sofitel to our family and friends. We will definitely come back next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location downtown.
Location: Central downtown location. Close to restaurants, transportation, Opera House, Botanical Gardens, city tours.
Stayed as guest one night. Located conveniently downtown to provide access to city events and transportation. European style and flare. Bring an adapter for plug in items you use if you are an international guest. Storage space in room is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton nz

Good location to trains , ferries and shopping

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Locality
Cons: Bathroom eg seperate shower
Enjoyed our stay , like to think though that for a 5 star you don't have a shower over the bath. One window which is very small so not a lot of natural daylight. Great staff and very inviting entrance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great hotel close to the harbor

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel is in a great location - a short walk to the harbor, the Opera House, shopping... The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was quick and the food was good. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burrum Heads Qld

Great hotel in good position in Sydney

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. The hotel coffee shop served great coffee.
Cons: There is no need for improvement.
Location: The hotel is close to Circular Quay, the Rocks, and Opera House. There are great walking paths in the near vicinity. i
Staying at the Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel was a most pleasant experience. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The facilities and rooms were excellent. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Central, old-style, business hotel. Functional, nothing special, nothing wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great Hotel, Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great hotel in the perfect location. Within walking distance of the ferries, train, Sydney Opera House and The Rocks. Clean Room, friendly staff and good hotel amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Lilian , Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for the review. I am pleased you enjoyed the location. Kind regards Lilian Tolentino Director of Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Good Position

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The Position
Cons: New Televisions and carpets.
Location: Close to city.
Not five star as advertised. Carpets old and not clean enough. Television very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Drik, Hotel Management
Bonjour, I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the hotels location. kind regards Lilian Tolentino Director of Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and close to the harbour

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Stunning hotel and the heart of the CBD. Staff were great and very welcoming, room was perfect with plenty of space. Would stay here on a return to Sydney without a second thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to waterfront and CBD

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great service, fabulous bed, amazing staff. Even received extras from the chef.