Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margot from Perth

Roomy location in city centre

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very spacious and clean
Location: Close to Circular Quay and the ferries Less than 1/2 K to Hyde Park
Very comfortable surroundings with helpfull staff This hotel is a very nice place to spend time in the city centre
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Adelaide

A comfy retreat

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The bed linen was soft and welcoming, the bathroom products were good quality and generous in size and the in room dining was outstanding.
Cons: My only complaint is you lay back in the bath to soak away the troubles of the day you are greeted by the dusty, rusty, filthy underside of the toilet
Location: Great central location
This hotel is a comfy retreat from the hustle and bustle of Sydney CBD with a distinctly French influence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff great, very friendly. Room a bit tired

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: Good location close to Circular key and City shopping.
Hotel room was a bit tired, bathroom very small and just a lack of facilities at the hotel like a pool etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L.J. from Melbourne

Beautiful Hotel...close to everything

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, comfortable and fantastic breakfast
Lovely hotel. Close to all Sydney has to offer. Quick checkin and checkout. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Chicago

Great hotel in the middle of city centre.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Beautiful hotel with very comfortable room. On expensive side, but everything is in that area. Located near public transit and Circular Quay area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naomi from Shellharbour

We really like the Sofitel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff are very nice. They also have the best hotel pens.
Cons: Shame they don't have a pool.
Location: We always have trouble finding food near by but the restaurant is nice and as we have a Accor card it is quite affordable.
This is a lovely hotel. We enjoy it every time we stay there. The restaurant is actually very nice. They have the same staff which is a testament to how well the place is run if they are retaining staff. The Snapper was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from H

Quality hotel within walking distance to everythin

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great place to stay and very helpful staff who made it possible for us just to enjoy our time in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Location: very central
Had great time. stayed there for my son's wedding in Sydney
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Bonjour, Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the hotel . We look forward to your next arrival. We will certainly share your lovely feedback with our team. Kind Regards. Lilian Tolentino Director of Guest Relations
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Bonjour, Delighted your stay and celebration was such a success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Hacienda Hts., Ca.

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The location was great. walking distance to the harbor as well as downtown Sydney.
Cons: The bathroom counter was small. Otherwise everything was perfect.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to Circular Quay where some cruise ships dock and there are lovely restaurants, souvenir shops, and the famous Opera.
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after our 14 day cruise. Room was spacious and very clean. Bed was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from new zealand

Fab stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014
5 mins walk to main attractions. Good friendly staff. Very comfortable