Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Surprises

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The club
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Sydney
The staff were wonderful. The club was a great addition. The room was not what I expected for a 5 star hotel, but was nice ( size, bathroom, furniture)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: Ferries, restaurants, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House, and many museums are just walking distance away.
Couldnt be happier with the hotel or its staff both were excellent. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Birthday Indulgence

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Sparkling wine, strawberries and chocolates were an unexpected surprise upon entering our room on the 17th floor. A gift from the Sofitel and a wish for me to enjoy my birthday. We paid the extra dollars to join the Sofitel Club Lounge. This was well and truly worth the money. Service was superb, with the staff making one feel like royalty. Our room was larger than the standard one, bed extremely comfortable and housekeeping exemplary. Will definitely return to the SofitelWentworth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Elegant hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Had a lovely relaxing stay at Sofitel Wentworth, within easy walking distance of Sydney's main attractions. Very helpful and friendly staff, room service was excellent and very prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great experience. The concierge, Mark, was fantasti!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location, attentive staff, awesome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, Attentive staff, Complimentary Drink & Chocolates :)
Cons: Increase the complimentary half an hour wifi to an hour..
Location: Walking distance to George Street, Circular Quay.. everything is close by..
Had a great time staying in this hotel. Being Accor Group member means complimentary Drinks. There was complimentary wifi for all guests.. Comfortable bed and large room.. No complaints at all..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel but a surprisingly poor bed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: ok location and facilities, great breakfast andgood staff
Cons: make sure the beds aren't worn out !
I am amn enthusiastic user of Sofitel and this is the first time that I have not been delighted. My bed was bowed and quite uncomfortable and clearly needed replacing. Hopefully, they fix it for next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

A great location for central transport options.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Overall a pleasant place to stay.
Cons: A cup/saucer in our room was dirty with lipstick on it. No hot chocolate sachets sitting alongside tea bags. Instant coffee no plunger=not 5 star.
Location: Central Quay walking distance enables transport everywhere.
The beds are very comfortable.30 min free data in lobby. No newspaper provided. A lack of coffee plunger-just instant coffee in the room. I had fully paid and a deposit /cover was asked for $100/night. So I paid $400 on arrival and got this back when I checked out. This just gave me the impression that they ran a lean business and what I expected to occur for five star, I would have to pay more for outside the room rate. E.g..no news paper. Many business folk use this hotel. It gave the impression of a business rather than somewhere to rest and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Good ambiance and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect as it is accessible to all amenities and transports. As I've mentioned, good ambiance and friendly staff.
Cons: Information dissemination should be improved. Example: explaining to the guests how to use the key/card when using the elevator/lift.
Location: Perfect location for shops, restaurants, convenience stores, banks, etc. Tourist attractions - walking distance from the Circular Quay.
Received a warm welcome from Nick (if I remember his name) which we really appreciate since this was the first time we have had visited Sydney (and our first holiday at that!). Most of the staff receptionists were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Central Coast

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Circular Quay and The Rocks
Our room was extremely small and not what we expected from a 5 star hotel A very long line up for breakfast and after 20 minutes we were offered to have breakfast in the club lounge which was appreciated.