Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Executive Luxury

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Location: Very Central - close to Circular Quay, Opera House, Botannical Gardens and a short walk to Darling Harbour. Great Restaurants nearby
Front desk vey helpful, Room was Luxury Executive on the top floor and just perfect. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel in the centre of sydney city

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great service, nice garden view from the room. My family visited from overseas and stayed in Sofitel. They really enjoyed it! All the staff were very friendly and helpful! The bed was very comfy as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast QLD

Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel room was much better than we expected... we had read some other reviews that made it sound ok but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, quiet and beautifully styled. We had balcony doors that opened for fresh air when we felt like opening them. The bed was comfortable and the towels were plush. The staff were helpful and efficient. We walked everywhere from this location. We would certainly stay here again... Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney Business

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Central CBD
Cons: Wifi. This Hotel still charges for Wifi and at exorbitant rates
Location: 150 metres from George Street and 50 metres to Railway station
Hotel not particularly good value for money but centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect CBD location.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Fantastic staff, The Sofitel Club.... absolutely everything!
Cons: I truly can't think of anything.
Location: We spent Saturday night at the Casino, and it was a short cab trip costing us under $20.00 each way. I was impressed.
It was pouring down with rain when we arrived to check-in... The whole valet parking experience was perfect and the staff ensured to meet us and look after us asap, so we could make our way into the hotel as quick as we could. When we were ready later on, heading out for dinner, we needed a taxi. The staff member at the door hailed a cab as quick as a flash. All staff were super friendly and made our stay really comfortable. The staff in the Sofitel Club on level5 were ALL so experienced and pleasant and it was so refreshing to be greeted and pampered by all of them whilst having our breakfast. We never felt rushed at all... It was truly fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Surprises

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The club
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Sydney
The staff were wonderful. The club was a great addition. The room was not what I expected for a 5 star hotel, but was nice ( size, bathroom, furniture)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

It was wonderful...easy access to anywhere!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything is well thought out and taken into consideration...no detail left undone!
Cons: The evening canap├ęs...same fare every night...a bit of mixing it up won't hurt!
Location: We were in the Sofitel went worth on Phillip street...a few block walk down hill gets you to the centre quay and from there it's all access points!
From the moment we walked in we were greated with professionals who love their job! we had a great stay and will go back for sure! Sofitels never disappoint!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: Ferries, restaurants, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House, and many museums are just walking distance away.
Couldnt be happier with the hotel or its staff both were excellent. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Birthday Indulgence

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Sparkling wine, strawberries and chocolates were an unexpected surprise upon entering our room on the 17th floor. A gift from the Sofitel and a wish for me to enjoy my birthday. We paid the extra dollars to join the Sofitel Club Lounge. This was well and truly worth the money. Service was superb, with the staff making one feel like royalty. Our room was larger than the standard one, bed extremely comfortable and housekeeping exemplary. Will definitely return to the SofitelWentworth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Elegant hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Had a lovely relaxing stay at Sofitel Wentworth, within easy walking distance of Sydney's main attractions. Very helpful and friendly staff, room service was excellent and very prompt.