Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great experience. The concierge, Mark, was fantasti!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location, attentive staff, awesome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, Attentive staff, Complimentary Drink & Chocolates :)
Cons: Increase the complimentary half an hour wifi to an hour..
Location: Walking distance to George Street, Circular Quay.. everything is close by..
Had a great time staying in this hotel. Being Accor Group member means complimentary Drinks. There was complimentary wifi for all guests.. Comfortable bed and large room.. No complaints at all..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel but a surprisingly poor bed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: ok location and facilities, great breakfast andgood staff
Cons: make sure the beds aren't worn out !
I am amn enthusiastic user of Sofitel and this is the first time that I have not been delighted. My bed was bowed and quite uncomfortable and clearly needed replacing. Hopefully, they fix it for next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

A great location for central transport options.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Overall a pleasant place to stay.
Cons: A cup/saucer in our room was dirty with lipstick on it. No hot chocolate sachets sitting alongside tea bags. Instant coffee no plunger=not 5 star.
Location: Central Quay walking distance enables transport everywhere.
The beds are very comfortable.30 min free data in lobby. No newspaper provided. A lack of coffee plunger-just instant coffee in the room. I had fully paid and a deposit /cover was asked for $100/night. So I paid $400 on arrival and got this back when I checked out. This just gave me the impression that they ran a lean business and what I expected to occur for five star, I would have to pay more for outside the room rate. E.g..no news paper. Many business folk use this hotel. It gave the impression of a business rather than somewhere to rest and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Good ambiance and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect as it is accessible to all amenities and transports. As I've mentioned, good ambiance and friendly staff.
Cons: Information dissemination should be improved. Example: explaining to the guests how to use the key/card when using the elevator/lift.
Location: Perfect location for shops, restaurants, convenience stores, banks, etc. Tourist attractions - walking distance from the Circular Quay.
Received a warm welcome from Nick (if I remember his name) which we really appreciate since this was the first time we have had visited Sydney (and our first holiday at that!). Most of the staff receptionists were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Central Coast

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Circular Quay and The Rocks
Our room was extremely small and not what we expected from a 5 star hotel A very long line up for breakfast and after 20 minutes we were offered to have breakfast in the club lounge which was appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice hotel gud view

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great experience friendly staff..njoyed it....wil love to go back and stay at the same hotel..thnk u
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful central location. The area was pretty dead on a Sunday though as it is mostly a business area. Lovely staff, clean rooms. Ridiculously over priced mini bar and room service though... Lucky it was just around the corner from Jamie Oliver's restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leila from Tokyo, Japan

Good hotel next to Circular Quay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice stuff Cosy junior suite Clean and good facilities for a business traveler
3 out of 5
by Sue from Geelong, Australia

Great location in the CBD

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Beautuful entrance, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: Room was fine but shouldn't be marketed as 5 Star.
Location: Clost to everything in CBD.
Booked "mystery" 5 star hotel in the Rocks area. Neither in The Rocks nor 5 star room - small, basic room - noisy (lift noise). Moved to a room further from lift after first night. Quieter but still annoying.