Ratings based on 4,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Stop over to catch an early flight

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Quality of the accommodation
Cons: The desk staff were a bit grumpy!
Location: Close to airport and Sydney CBD on the train
Hotel was excellent and great value for money. Room and facilities were superb - shuttle efficiently organised and a good place to stay if you need to be close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Sorry it was only for 1 night ,A very pleasant stay. Would stay again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the air port

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Good and clean
Cons: all good
Couldn't ask for better ,very happy,dinner was excellent at resturant,suttle bus was on time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very nice hotel, close to the airport, comfortable bed and spacious room. Staff was nice and helpful. We had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware added costs

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It's locationds
Sydney is expensive, and this hotel reflects hidden costs, particularly when associated with Sydney airport 1 a breakfast will set you back close to $30 2. You will have to pay $6.50 to take their 'courtesy' bus to the airport. And on the day that was a shambles, with the bus overcrowded (over-sold tickets) and confusion as to which terminals it was to go to 3. You have to pay for Internet access In addition, checkout was lengthy, and staff confused by previous staff stuff up with our payment records All in all, you get a feeling of price gouging, when compared to most other hotels overseas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice Hotel to rest after a long flight.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great experience. I was able to get in my room a little early which was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

使いやすい部屋で、快適でした。

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: 空港に近く、静かなところ。
Cons: 別にない
Location: オペラハウスに行きましたが、綺麗でした。
飛行機乗り継ぎの一泊で、短い滞在でしたが飛行機の長旅で疲れていましたが、ゆっくり休むことができました。 また今度、シドニー滞在のときは、利用したいと思っています。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stamford Plaza Review

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel room was a great size and quite pleasant. Good location near Domestic airport. Clear not interested in taking my bags up...ok I have wheels but an offer would be nice! Front office communication poor....no answer on two occasions. It's just an above average convenient bed near the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent throughout

Posted Apr 12, 2015
cant speak too highly about this from first arrival to leaving ... only a night stay before flying out, but ideal, and also walking distance from the rental car drop off as well
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Appalling room service food

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel was adequate - nothing special.
Cons: Food quality.,
Location: Handy to the airport.
I ordered a meal from room service as the restuarant was not open at a time that suited me. The meal I ordered was described as a mild, slow cooked curry. What I received was tough, dry meat in a hot curry sauce. The naan bread accompanying the meal was tough and oily - in other words "inedible". As the hotel restaurant was not opening until 6pm and I was still on New Zealand time with an early start in the morning, I had no alternative but to order room service. There are no outside restaurants close to the hotel. I ate some of the meal as I was hungry and had no other option, but it really was disgusting - a word I do not use lightly. To be charged $AU29 for an appalling, inedible meal was outrageous. In other ways the hotel was adequate, but because of the room service meal I would not stay at the hotel again, and would advise friends not to do so either.