Ratings based on 4,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albury

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very enjoyable
Location: Close to airport, which is very handy when you have to catch an early flight
It was only an overnight stay as we were on our way home from Hawaii and close to the airport, but what we experienced it was very enjoyable and had everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sendai

Very convenient

Posted Mar 29, 2015
It was very convenient for car drop off and early fights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Free wifi
The hotel is situated close to the airport and there is a good shuttle service available.It was a very quiet place to stay, considering how close it was to the airport and major roads.It was a pleasant, and deserves it's 4+ star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stamford review

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the airport
Great staff particularly the concierge. Was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Schnell mal für eine Nacht Nähe Flughafen

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Ein Hotel für Flughafengäste. Gut zu Fuß zum Domestic Airport. Shuttle 6 AUF möglich. Zur U-Bahn Station Mascot, um in die Stadt zu kommen, ca. 15 Min Fußweg, ab da aber topp Verbindung!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcase Australia

Pefect for travelling.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great location for flying domestic or international. Great shuttle bus service to & from cheap as chips. We stayed before & after our trip so our holiday began at the hotel. Great food, service & accomodation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW mid north coast

Short overnight stay in transit that was excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location location location
Location: While mostly an airport hotel it is close enough to CBD and southern area beaches and restaurant strips plus sand based golf courses.
O/night stopover on a Sunday on way through Sydney by car. Everything was fine except the bar does not open weekends so used minibar that was the usual good selection but expensive. Have not stayed here for many years but the hotel is wearing well and the facilities are excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Stamford Plaza

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Was a nice hotel but our room was pretty run down and needed some improvements. Had thw buffet breakfast and it was Definitly worth the money
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Canada

Great Sydney airport location, but ...

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice hotel, great Sydney airport location, nice large clean rooms, nice pool. However, it's quite expensive, and they charge $6 pp for the short airport shuttle and $25 for wifi -- both very annoying and unnecessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I had a most enjoyable stay here on two occasions this month. High class in every respect and right at the airport.