Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Over priced but handy to the airport. Spa and pool poorly kept. Staff in bar and restaurants awful and rude. Food not so great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Outrageous parking and internet fees

Posted Jan 30, 2015
30 to park your car there and 25 per day for slow internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Nice hotel next to the domestic airport

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Location: Getting to the nearest railway station was about a 12 minute walk which wasn't too bad but we were close to getting wet on our return journey.
Although it was only for a short stay it was a most pleasant experience. We were on the 8th floor and it was both interesting and slightly disconcerting to watch the planes coming in to land so close to the motel. The only complaint I would have is that the gap between the glass shower wall over the bath caused a lot of water to get on to the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff at reception were not welcoming on check in,
Not a bad view of the airport from level 10 Quite and clean Plenty of car parking available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Great hotel close to the airport and train station

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pro: location and level of service Cons: tv and channels were not great but that is something so small, it didn't bother me so much Overall: I had a great experience and even though it wasn't in the city it was close to the train station which made things very easy. The wifi was free in the lobby which was very helpful and the food except the fish was really good. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Coast NSW

Convenient location for travellers

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to the domestic airport and the quietness of my City view room. I had two excellent nights sleep.
Cons: The domestic staff could be more observant of the condition of the furniture.
Location: Close to both Domestic and International Terminals with a regular shuttle bus service.
I stayed two nights here whilst flying out to rural areas on business. I have dined here before when staying at another Motel nearby and consider the dining room to be a little on the expensive side but it is first class. This time when I was checking in the receptionist told me about the AV8 bar within the building. They do not have the linen tablecloth and napkins of the main dining room but the food was excellent and several dollars cheaper. I recommend the AV8 bar as an affordable alternative for dining. My room was spacious and very comfortable, unfortunately there were stains on the lounge chair and pouffe which I reported on check out. All the staff at the Hotel were immaculately dressed and extremely polite and keen to be of assistance. I will definitely return here next time I require accommodation close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to airport

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great hotel no extras wifi 24 $ per day and could not accommodate a late checkout but very nice room pool and fitness area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good traveller hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Gym, pool and restaurants all of high standard. Staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for airport.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and convenient.
Cons: All fine.
Location: Airport hotel.
All was fine. Nothing more to add, as everything worked for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Jindabyne NSW

Convenient well appointed

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Everything except the price of mineral water. No noise issues
Cons: See above
Location: Near the airport, I didn't venture but a great location for plane spotters if you get a room airport side
I arrived after a long journey from London. Check-in was seamless. Room was very well appointed and spacious. I slept well in a very comfortable bed. I had room service of Chicken Casars which was delicious, my only complaint was $15 for a litre of mineral water.. Check-out also was efficient and straight forward