Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, MY

Nice and relaxing way to end a trip

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Above everything else, the room was the stand out. Very clean and very quiet. Totally insulated from the airport noise.
Cons: I couldn't find fault with anything.
Location: Opposite the hotel near the domestic airport, there is a McDonalds and KFC.
Check in process was a breeze. Unlike other negative reviews of this hotel. Staff from the bell boy to the reception staff to the room service staff were nothing short of professional and friendly. Room was very clean and even though we were facing the airport, we could not hear any of the airport traffic. Rooms were very well insulated from the noise. Thank you for the great service! I will definitely be back to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms. Pleasant people on reception.
Cons: Location of restaurants.
Location: Only stayed over night and left early next morning,
Arrived late in the evening and the receptionist was very helpful. We asked for a room facing the airport and was upgraded at no extra cost. Beds were comfortable and rooms spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Airport location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great loaction and have stayed there before. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great place for overnight stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Space, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Cons: Pri e f breakfast was over the top, so we walked up to Botany Rd and supported a local business and had a nice $7 eggs and toast brekky.
Location: It's an airport hotel. Not enough parks or running paths close by, so not great for runners like me!
We stayed for one night prior to an international flight. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was HUGE. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower worked. We ate at AV8. The burger was sensational.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Stayed there twice before going overseas close to Airport and train station to city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Location: I thought we may hear all the planes, being so close to the airport, but we didn't hear a thing.
We only had one night here, before an early morning flight out. Everything was lovely, especially the spa pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: Room service food. It was below average, children's pasta was under-cooked. Adult curries overcooked and under seasoned/flavoured.
A nice hotel, clean with quality engagement from staff. Two double beds was ideal for 2 adults and a toddler. Proximity to airport allows children to watch the planes take-off and land. However, room service food was well below average for both adult and children's meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very convenient to airport

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great stay with my family on our trip overseas. Fabulous view of the airport and quiet considering the location. Only complaint would be the restaurant staff who weren't the friendliest otherwise a great stay. Airport shuttle also very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast

Nice convenient to international term.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great dinner downstairs in little pub with friendly service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Free wifi in all bedrooms as standard and friendlier bar staff
I do not expect an hotel that describes itself as "exceptional in every sense" to make a charge for wifi in the bedrooms. The only wifi available was in the public areas for 30 minutes at a time. When I complained the hotel offered my wifi for my room at no cost. In this day and age hotel guests should not have to make a fuss to get free wifi. We went for a meal in the pub bar in the hotel, the member of staff who served us was bad tempered and unfriendly. These two incidents made our stay very disappointing especially as it was the last night of our holiday.