Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taupo NZ

Location near Sydney airport

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Main appeal was staying at a top quality hotel near the airport. Will certainly stay again and recommend to others as a first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

STOPPING AT SYDNEY AIRPORT

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Staff are great and very helpful, rooms are quiet and comfortable which is what you need in an airport hotel where your trip might be short.
Cons: Breakfast is light on staff and layout
Location: What can I say it is the best when you need to get to town and best for domestic terminals
I have stayed at just about all hotels close to Sydney Airport and find the Stamford the best value and the most pleasing to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for both terminals

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good food at fair prices, good sized rooms & clean. Ideal for overnight stay between flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Aust

Bit expensive but good overall

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent buffet in main restaurant
Cons: Bigger TV's in the AV8 Sports Bar
Location: Nice and close to the airport handy shuttle service
Stayed here before several times, prices are going up I feel but hotel is of a good standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour NSW

Staff & facility top line & restaurant food great!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nil
Location: Airport close otherwise nothing else in close proximity. Need to go into the city or to beaches which are not to far.
Book in was easy. Staff very cooperative, professional and friendly. Restaurant was good and food choice to suit all tastes. Staff excellent. Room comfy and roomy and clean. Comfortable bed. Overall, a god stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Convenient to Airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Overall feel of luxury
Cons: We booked two extra people into a room but did not get extra towels.
Very quick. only in town for less than twenty for hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great if catching Flights right next to airport .

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Comfortable , friendly staff good position ! Overall great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, MY

Nice and relaxing way to end a trip

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Above everything else, the room was the stand out. Very clean and very quiet. Totally insulated from the airport noise.
Cons: I couldn't find fault with anything.
Location: Opposite the hotel near the domestic airport, there is a McDonalds and KFC.
Check in process was a breeze. Unlike other negative reviews of this hotel. Staff from the bell boy to the reception staff to the room service staff were nothing short of professional and friendly. Room was very clean and even though we were facing the airport, we could not hear any of the airport traffic. Rooms were very well insulated from the noise. Thank you for the great service! I will definitely be back to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms. Pleasant people on reception.
Cons: Location of restaurants.
Location: Only stayed over night and left early next morning,
Arrived late in the evening and the receptionist was very helpful. We asked for a room facing the airport and was upgraded at no extra cost. Beds were comfortable and rooms spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Airport location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great loaction and have stayed there before. Will stay there again