Ratings based on 4,478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great location for travellers

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the Airport for early morning departure. Great atmosphere at AV8 for dinner and drinks
Perfect start and finish to International travel - helped break up the journey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Comfortable hotel close to Sydney Airport.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, very clean with a good bathroom and services. Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Good breakfast.
Cons: Wifi should be free, and part of the hotel charge rather than charged separately.
Location: Handy to airport, a short walk away from the train station. A few food shops not far away.
We stayed at the Stamford for 2 nights in June 2015. The hotel was a short walk away from the train station, so it was no trouble to go to the city. The hotel room was comfortable and roomy. Wifi was rather pricey. We paid $20 each for breakfast which was good value, we felt. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Was able to walk to this hotel from Domestic terminal. The staff was polite and helpful. The concierge was especially helpful. I only had one day to spend in Sydney. I followed his suggestions and had a very good day. He directed me to a nearby train station (about 10 minute walk to Mascot Station) where I was able to buy a train ticket. Got off at St James Station. Looked around Hyde Park, and St Mary's before walking to Mrs Macquarie's Chair, where I could get a good view of Sydney Harbour, including the Opera House. Followed the Harbour to the ferry and rode to Darling Harbour where there is an entertainment complex. Then walked back to St James Station. The only negatives about the hotel are that there are not a lot of good restaurants nearby. I was able to get a pizza at the downstairs bar. And it looked like to me that some of the furniture was stained. But overall, I was well pleased and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神戸

空港から近くて、部屋も清潔でシドニーにしてはリーズナブル。

Posted Jun 14, 2015
空港からのアクセスがよく、部屋も清潔でフロントの方も親切でした。ただWi-Fiが有料なのは今時解せない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pambula Beach

Nice stop before flying....

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Mtchell was the best desk clerk made us feel instantly welcome with an upgrade and happy disposition, Thank You.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Food terrible staff were great over rated hotel we would not stay again if it were free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close to airport

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: A sauna that actually works and is hot.
Cons: Quality of Seafood buffet
Stayed overnight after returning from overseas, food expensive but nice clean and relaxing, a couple of teething problems quickly attended to by friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Handy to airport

Posted May 27, 2015
Perfect if you need something handy and comfortable to the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 27, 2015
Beautiful spot to get a good nights sleep before a long flight . Convenient early morning shuttle. Perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient and close to airport

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing wr could fault
Location: Its close to the airport which is its main attraction.
Although we live in Sydney an early departure and averse to battling Sydney traffic made an overnight stay near the airport a sensible option. There are many hotels near the airport from pretty cheap and nasty to over-priced bank-busters. We chose the Stamford because of the reviews of other travelers and we were bery pleasantly surprised with everything about our stay. The front desk staff were excellent as were the staff at the restaurant. Comfortable bed and a spotlessly clean room made the Stamford a real bargain for what we paid. And of course, Expedia kept us informed from the moment we booked. We can definitely recommend the Stamford.