Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Average customer service, average cleanness. Good for short budget travelers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Y from Hong Kong

great location, poor cleanliness of toilet

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the service of the hotel was disappointed, staff dumped my personal belonging which i needed to get it back from the trash. people didn't follow the rules,e.g. male using female toilet, smoking in the hotel area. Also, they were too noisy too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by zafar from london

Poor service

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
i wish i had stayed somewhere where complaints are heared
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its expensive in comparison with the facilities.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Needs to be clean everyday, kitchen is in bad conditions and its to small to fit all people tha I saw in ghe backpacker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Purple Barbara from Rosebud.Vic.Australia

Convenient location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had no windows..no air con..one dirty fan. Kitchen was filthy and dirty dishes everywhere. Bathrooms ok but rest of building not clean.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: The pillows and activities among the guests.
Location: It's right in Chinatown CBD but you can walk to Darling Harbour, The Opera House, The Rocks, and bars around the neighborhood.
I chose this hostel because it was in a great location close to everything in the CBD. For that I would give it a 5. I stayed in a room with 16 people, which I specifically chose so that I could meet people because I was traveling alone. I didn't end up meeting anyone, and this hostel has no activities in which you can meet people in other rooms. There is a common TV room and a really small kitchen that people are always in. There are plenty of bathrooms but they were never very clean. The beds were ok but the pillows were terrible. It was one of the cheapest in town and so for that I got basically what I was expecting out of it.
3 out of 5
by Dev

Great location. Friendly staff. Rooms were ok.

Posted Dec 20, 2013
1 out of 5
by Tom from Melbourne

You can find better

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: It was so close to everything in the CBD.
Cons: Cleanliness for starters, and improve air circulation.
Location: Event cinemas across the road, plus tons of shopping outlets within a short walk.
The room was small, without a window and a little dirty. It was constantly stuffy inside, while having a tiny fan to keep ventilation. Bathrooms were groddy and some showers look like they haven't been cleaned in a while. The fridge also didn't work properly and the beds felt like they were about to break apart every move you made.