Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Zimmer sehr basic und alt eingerichtet. Schlechter Service, nicht sehr sauber, schrecklich... Zimmer im obersten Stockwert -> Koffer 4 Stiegen hoch tragen
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dongguan, China

Checked in and checked out

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing I can think of...
Cons: It's filthy.
Location: It's in China town and a great location for backpackers...there are lots of other hostels around
I dropped my bags (after lugging them up three flights of stairs) in my private room at Sydney City Hostel and then immediately set out looking for another place to stay. Arriving on Christmas Day might have made it worse for me, but the place was filthy, there were signs posted to watch out for theft, and the room itself was extremely depressing. I left my luggage there for only a matter of hours before I found another place, went back to grab my things, and checked out without telling anyone (by the time I returned at 4 in the afternoon there was no one in the office). I knew I wouldn't get reimbursed, but I left willingly anyway and checked into an actual hotel. There was no was I was spending Christmas in an establishment such as this hostel...the smell of stale beer alone was enough to make me leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mee jeongfrom 호주

잘쉬엇음요~^^

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
공항에서 셔틀버스잇어 편리햇고 위치가 씨티마켙이 가까워서쇼핑하기도 좋앗고 시내 필요한곳 찾아다니기가 용이하엿음~대체적으로 깨끗한편이 좋앗으나 서비스는 좀 불친절..계단이 많고 넘 높아서 짐많은 여행객으로썬 불편햇음~아침식사도 깨끗햇으나 샤워시설이 좀미비..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not again......

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is at a very good location, just next to the Central Station. However, the room is really old and it is unable to sleep if you do not open the window. The area is so noisy at night especially on Saturday night. If you are just looking for one night cheap accommodation, it is still acceptable considering its premium location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom St Marys

My stay at the Hostel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying there and the cleaniliness and value was great. Yes you have to share a room but all guests were really great people - will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chien-yufrom 台灣

不錯的旅館

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
方便又便宜的好旅館
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramfrom Strasbourg

Il y a mieux pour moins cher

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Déçu !! Un homme chargé de faire le ménage dans les chambres a littéralement passé 3 coups d'aspirateur. Chambres pas du tout insonorisées, présence d'une installation de ventilation très bruyante du coté donnant sur la (minuscule) cours intérieure. Pas de Wifi gratuit (même si sur le site il l'était pour les réservations dans les chambre 4lits). Le seul point positif c'est l'emplacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Mitarbeiter waren nett, aber das Fenster im Zimmer war schimmelig. Die Lage war sehr gut, man konnte alles gut zu Fuß erreichen.