Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Good location

Posted May 25, 2015
It is not really a backpacker's accommodation. The hostel's facilities are not user friendly eg common room is actually the dining room with only 1 big table (for 4-6 people only), no benches to put clothing in the bathroom. Electricity is connected via extension after another extension cable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Zimmer sehr basic und alt eingerichtet. Schlechter Service, nicht sehr sauber, schrecklich... Zimmer im obersten Stockwert -> Koffer 4 Stiegen hoch tragen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stevefrom brisbane

Ok for value

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very cheap but noisy and dirty. Great area though. Right next to central station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SHINYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WEIfrom Taiwan

:[

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
跟想像的差太多啦⋯讓人覺得很不舒服,房間、床跟被子⋯全部都覺得不是很乾淨⋯再也不會選這了!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

there is NO free wifi !!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy , no air con and above all NO free internet !! but just in front there is a shopping center with fast free wifi. it's just in front of paddy's market and near to central station. the staff are no friendly apart one guy .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

少々不満

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
エレベーターが無いので大きな荷物を持っていると大変です。 私の泊まった部屋にはコンセントをさす口が少なく他の人が使っていて充電できませんでした。 タコ足を持って行くといいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lancefrom Wanganui

Not to bad

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a full day to waste in Sydney waiting for flights, great to chill out, store bags an shower. No free wifi as advertised in room rate but hostel check in chic let me have it for free instead of paying for it. Good for backpacking stayed in worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dongguan, China

Checked in and checked out

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing I can think of...
Cons: It's filthy.
Location: It's in China town and a great location for backpackers...there are lots of other hostels around
I dropped my bags (after lugging them up three flights of stairs) in my private room at Sydney City Hostel and then immediately set out looking for another place to stay. Arriving on Christmas Day might have made it worse for me, but the place was filthy, there were signs posted to watch out for theft, and the room itself was extremely depressing. I left my luggage there for only a matter of hours before I found another place, went back to grab my things, and checked out without telling anyone (by the time I returned at 4 in the afternoon there was no one in the office). I knew I wouldn't get reimbursed, but I left willingly anyway and checked into an actual hotel. There was no was I was spending Christmas in an establishment such as this hostel...the smell of stale beer alone was enough to make me leave.