Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Mooloolaba Qld

Central location

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Served us well
Cons: A lift would help
Location: Transport vertually at the door, and in the center of Sydney.
Value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Bexc from England

Avoid

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Hostel was close to the central train station and that was about it. Took atleast 40mins to walk to darling harbour. Its also slap bang in sydneys china town. Room was dirty, bed uncomftable and staff came into your room without knocking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Tamworth, Australia

Budget accommodation.

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Pros: Good central location, inexpensive
Cons: Old room needs a clean and coat of paint.
Location: Right on main drag in Sydney CBD, a short walk from Central station.
It's cheap for Sydney, and hasn't been refurbished in a while. We knew the family room had no air conditioning but were glad to find affordable accommodation. Unfortunately we happened to lob in on the hottest day on record. Can't blame the venue for the weather, but will be more aware of it in future. The bed sheets were clean, but there was an ugly mess on the roof that we couldn't identify. Alright as a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by dariwsz from Chicago

hostel in Chinatown

Posted Oct 30, 2012
hostel - in Chinatown , good location , a lot of burs , pubs etc .Sydney is expensive , hostel is good option for single person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Sydney NSW, Australia

Perfect for a night out!

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Was able to change rooms easily (after booking) when curcumstances changes
Cons: Lots of stairs
Location: Close to central station and Paddys markets. Decent walk to circular key
Flexible and eat to book with. Great location! Perfect for a night out especially with large groups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Aston from Sydney NSW, Australia

Not a pleasant experience.

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Cons: Noise from the street
I think the hostel owner(s) have done the best they can with their place and location. Be mindful that you are in the middle of the Chinatown, and the hostel is in the same building as a pub. It smells like a well-used pub. My room got a lot of street noise till the early evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not go back again

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located within 10 mins walking distance from city central, easy to get around. But the bathroom is shared, guests in the building are talking loud in the hallway during the night, the continental breakfast is very basic with toasts and corn flake cereal + milk. The office often are closed even it suppose be open during the day. The vehicles running on the street keep you awake all night long. This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed and will not go back again. We do not understand why is was rated 3 stars. It is only 1 star hotel.