Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singleton NSW

A fun hotel close to Oxford Street entertainment

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: It is quirky and oozes character
Cons: Find a way to leae a key out for late arrivals.
Location: Oxford street - restaurants and bars sigh...
Great experience staying at the hotel. It was a bit difficult getting the key as I was travelling from country NSW and explained to the reception dude that I would not arrive until after 10. He said there was no where he could leave the key and then gave me lip about timely arrival by 10. I explained I had been at work and I did not need to be reminded of the late hour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

GOOD LOCAT ION FOR MY SON WHO LIVES IN SURRY HILL

Posted Apr 12, 2015
No lift. No help with luggage up steep stairs. Bedside light not working. Pillows bumpy that gave me neckache. Extremely noisy all night with residents racing up the stairs to rooms above. Not a good night's sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MP

Not happy at all.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Overly priced .I stayed at this hotel for one night . There was a cockroach on my bed , bathroom didn't have an exhaust . It was terrible , wasn't clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AL from San Francisco, CA, USA

No 3 stars by US Standards

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is far from a 3 star hotel by US standards but perfect for back packers on a budget. Pluses: Rooftop Penthouse is only quiet room in building, AC worked, comfy mattress, conveniently located to bars, shops and busses. Minuses: Greeted by a hallway cockroach, no maid service till you leave, staff is unaccomodating,had to argue for wifi in public area as advertised, astroturf and flooring on roof is deterioted
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

1泊で十分

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
リッチは良いのですが、フロントに常に人が居なくて、ドライヤーが部屋に着いていなく大変不便でした。部屋も変な匂いがして少し小汚く1泊で十分でした。屋上は綺麗でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Online description did not match reality

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: All issues as written in "experience" section.
Room was not as attractive as photo. Kitchenette was NOT a kitchenette- had kettle, toaster, cups (w tea & coffee), fridge only. Air-conditioner did not work ( Staff did temp replace with free standing unit with pipe extended out through open window. Air conditioner switched off every time we came back, therefore back to a hot sticky room. Last but not least cockroaches in room!!!
3 out of 5
by gareth gras

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Rooftop balcony
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nothing special; Service: Basic, Inoffensive; Cleanliness: mould in the bathroom;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The location is ok but the bed is dodgy. It isn't good enough to support your spine.
3 out of 5
by Robert Sharp from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Roof top deck
Cons: Bathroom, bed, tv reception