Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Neat and tidy

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Neat and tidy
Enjoyed my stay. Was smaller than I anticipated tho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cat from Brisbane

Cozy?? or cramped??

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was adequate for what we were there for. We found the rooms a little small. We couldn't have stayed more then 2 nights as it would've driven us mad being in such a small space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Compact room but expected that. Reception were very friendly and helpful. Bus outside so easy to get to Circular Quay. Would recommend if on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ohclemence from Geelong

Generally Great

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found our hotel room to be very clean and comfortable. The service was great and friendly and the rooms were very reasonably priced considering the location. Like some other people here, we found the door opened a bit too close to the bed, but the rest of the room was very spacious.
2 out of 5
by DTRAIN from Melbourne

Location, the only saving grace.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better Hotel facilities, communal areas lacking facilities and size.
Location: Well placed with most of the Sydney CBD sights close to hand, walking or a short taxi ride.
Good location if you like night life. Hotel has poor ventilation, Small rooms, poor fixtures and fittings, i.e. Loose Doors on the wardrobe, loose, cheap fittings in the shower. Felt more like a back packer flop house than a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by McVicar from Auckland

Great Location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Carpet was quite stained.
Location: As above
Perfect for a weekend break in Sydney. Our room (406) in the rear wing on 4th floor was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. Just a stone's throw from Kings Cross tube station makes it an ideal base for exploring Sydney. Very friendly and helpful Staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sydney offers better hotel choices

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
At check-in the manager was unwilling to accomodate my reasonable requests - claiming he had to follow "policies". OK - city hotels have small rooms, but Bayswater's bathroom was a joke worthy of a circus clown act. Have a waist measurment more than 32"? You wouldn't fit. Establishes a new standard for "small". The internet service was terrible. After paying the service fee it took an hour to get a connection. The front desk failed to get a remedy from the internet service help desk. Plus - Bayswater charges a 2% fee when you pay with a credit card - and this is in a neighborhood where you don't want to walk around with cash in your pocket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite good

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Location: Very close to Kings Cross station and a lot of central Sydney.
The building doesn't look flash from the outside but the rooms and foyer are very nice. Overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andreas from Copenhagen, Denmark

Smallest room ever seen

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall nice service, but the room assigned was simply the smallest I've ever experienced - and as a student, I've seen my share of cheap hotel rooms. This certainly wasn't cheap, but the room was so small, you couldn't even fit the ironing board anywhere. Not what I expected from this service, and I doubt I'll use this service again.