Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

confortable et staff gentil

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Voisin très bruyant, mais le staff les a averti et le lendemain matin nous n avons plus entendu de bruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Paris

Hotel très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre propre, personnel serviable Bien situé - à proximité du centre de sydney à pied (20mn)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damianfrom Brisbane

Great Staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, very accommodating staff. Rooms were small but clean. I highly recommend upgrade to the larger bed size though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bayswater Sydney

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very affordable (with free internet), located in one of Sydney's more colorful areas - Kings Cross. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The lobby, although small, has a nice sitting area, free coffee and cookies, and access to a couple of internet terminals. The hotel is close one of Sydney's hop-on hop-off bus stops so can easily be used as a base for seeing the major sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Super Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Im Allgemeinen sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel und ideal für einen Städtetrip. Zimmer modern, leider etwas klein(kann gerade knapp einmal mit dem Koffer ums Bett fahren und kleines Mini-Bad), sonst aber okey. Verpflegung findet man direkt neben dem Hotel(Imbiss) oder einfach die Strasse runter. Zu Fuss nicht all zu weit entfernt vom Botanischen Garten und vom Opernhaus. Flyer für eine Vielzahl von Ausflügen direkt neben der Rezeption erhältlich. Verreist als Paar im September 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: close to station, shops, restaurants, pubs etc
good location near kings cross station, macdonalds, pubs, restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom Garden Grove

Hidden Gem!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lot better than I expected! The room was great. Extremely clean and well kept. I was hesitant at first when I arrived in a community with an "active" nightlife. However, I was reassured the next morning, as I ate breakfast in a very upscale place just several meters away. I also noticed there was a senior community who lived close by. This told me that elderly felt safe enough to live there. The train was less than a 5 min walk, so I got to everywhere I needed to very efficiently. Don't stay out past the last train. Otherwise, you'll have to ewalk or get a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Melbourne

A King crossed with Darlinghurst

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to beat for the money. Unfortunately, due to its proximity, it had a whiff of the sort of place that would rent rooms by the hour. Walls are too thin, some maintenance issues in the bathroom - cracked mirror, scummy tiles, loose toilet seat. Very comfortable bed though, and a solid sleep provided you get a room up the back and your neighbours aren't engaging in any hanky panky. Just be sure to turn left at Darlinghurst Rd for breakfast - Bills is a short walk away - avoid the main drag if you can. Staff try to be helpful, however directions to the car park they have a deal with were just plain wrong. In summary, decent overall. Would probably give it another go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅に近くて便利

Posted Sep 30, 2014
スタッフも非常に親切で価格ともにコスパが良かった。 駅から近くスーパーもすぐ。 部屋もシンプルで過ごしやすく、電気ポットやコーヒー等も常備。 ロビーにもちょっとした飲み物やビスケット等もあり重宝しました。