Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All that was wanted

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The man working in reception was extremely cheerful and willing to help when required. I stayed with my girlfriend for the city2surf and was a very convenient location both for parking and short walk to hyde park. Would recommend to others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AU

Small is an understatement

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I`m thinking..... the shower heads where nice
Cons: Renovate, rebuild, insulate comes to mind
Location: Kings Cross train station close, Pubs, Strip clubs and late night street entertainment
We read that the rooms were small but felt it was just the 2 of us, it would be ok. Its a 1 person room..... First opening the door I thought the door was going to hit the bed. Why they have a king bed in such a small room is amazing. Small sitting room, big enough to put 2 carry-on bags. Bath is so small you cannot dry yourself in there. We had to ask to have our room straightened up after 2 days and for fresh towels. The narrow stairs matched the tiny elevator. Paper thin walls and creaky floors added to the ambiance. But it was clean and in a funky location, if you can call Kings Cross funky. All in all it was fine.... for 1 person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Cute and clean

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel was well-situated: restaurants & Kings Cross nearby. Room was clean and tastefully furnished. It was tiny but alright for a night or two...after that it can get uncomfortable I guess. Staff was young, cool and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but perfectly formed Amazing value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Value, modern decor and finishings, airport shuttle cheaper than train,
Cons: We did have one very small visitor in the bathroom, however once he was dealt with that was it.
We were able to check in early with no extra fee. Very close to Kings Cross station - turn right at the main exit and then first left onto Bayswater Rd - the hotel is on the right hand side. Shopping centre with large Cole 1 min away and b/fast option coffee shops are a plenty. The room itself was small but clean, decorated modernly with a comfy bed and there was space for two big cases on the floor. We were on the ground floor so there was no view but that didn't bother us. It had all the usual fixings - hairdryer, kettle, ironing board etc but was lacking a safe (as seems common in the more budget or apartment accommodation in Australia). This does seem strange to us Brits who have travelled extensively around Europe and USA. The shower did leak a little as other reviewers have comment however simply using the foot towel solves that easily. The area was certainly colourful but interesting and I never felt unsafe when returning even in the dark. We stayed sun - wed so never had a problem with noise others have commented on. There were lots of food options nearby - we tried the $10 dollar steak place as recommended by the hotel and it was good value for money and tasty. We had a fabulous walk down to Finger Wharf 10 min max. where we had a great lunch at Mantra. We then walked round the coast to Mrs MacQuarie's chair and to an excellent viewing point of the Harbour Bridge and a Opera House. We continued on to Circular Quay through the Botanic Garden and took the train back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenterfield, NSW, Australia

Good hotel, affordable price, convenient location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed, air-conditioner, price.
Cons: An extra change of bath towels
Location: You can visit and explore Kings Cross. Or take a train to Sydney CBD or Bondi Junction.
The hotel was very conveniently located, only 2 min walk from Kings Cross Station. You could visit any part of Sydney CBD or Bondi Beach very easily. It was a modern hotel, the room was clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The room had a good air-conditioner which was efficient and quiet. It was very reasonably priced for the size of the room. The only thing I would have liked to have was an extra set of bath towels, but this could be just me. Another thing I liked about it was the 24 hours reception. I highly recommend it for those who are looking for an affordable accommodation in Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, beautiful room

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Had a great stay with a short walk to the pier and right on the strip Easy to get to dinner and plenty of places close by to eat. Train station was close too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Bayswater Sydney weekend stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Room where comfortable enough
Cons: too noisy, rooms need better sound proofing
Location: everything is at your doorstep so a pretty good spot.
Hotel was fairly pleasing, the staff where very nice however we could hear them talking very loudly outside our room which was a little annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harold from Lafayette, Louisiana

Close to train station and number of restaurants

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay - staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had four nights in Sydney, and staying with Bayswater was a good decision. We had a really good room, all clean. The personal was helpful. Just a short notice - our room at the ground floor was a bit noisy, but it wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo business from T

Great value boutique hotel in a superb location!

Posted May 29, 2014
For solo travelers or couples on a budget, this hotel is a standout from all other hotels in it's price range. Rooms are cozy, clean and well appointed. Despite being just steps away from the action of King's Cross, I've found this hotel to be exceptionally quiet at night. The staff are all wonderfully warm and ready to accommodate you in any way that they can. There is also a nicely appointed lobby lounge with a flat screen TV and 24-hour complimentary tea, coffee and cookies. Need to print out travel documents or surf the web for what's on in Sydney? No problem - there are 2 computers and a printer set up in the lounge for guests to use as well. Need some exercise? Just ask the front desk for your complimentary pass to Fitness First which is just steps away from the hotel. You can't beat the value this hotel offers.