Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Average quality accommodation at reasonable price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Well located adjacent Prince of Wales Hospital
Location: Located close to Randwick shops and restaurants about 150m away
Good average motel style accommodation. Rooms quite small but tidy and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Shelby from Australia

Convenient, basic accomodation

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient to a number of locations in this part of Sydney.
Cons: Parking is very tight, with only very few spaces available.
Location: Easy walking distance to The Children's Hospital, The University of NSW, a variety of restaurants, and Coogee Beach.
Hotel staff were very helpful in arranging the booking and our late check-in (reception is closed after 6pm, so keys need to be collected from a lock box). The room was small and very basic, the bathroom uncomfortably so - and lacking some items I generally expect in a hotel room (hand towels, face washers). The location was very convenient for our purpose, which was a number of events at NIDA. It would be equally convenient for visits to The University of NSW or The Children's Hospital. Also within walking distance are a number of restaurants and Coogee Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Sydney

Clean in all ways

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Close to where i needed to get to at Kingsford...only $12 in a Cab
Cons: Nothing in my mind needed changing. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful
Location: Opposite the Randwick Children's Hospital and round the corner from Randwick shops and close to the Randwick Race Course
Really a very nice little motel close to everything in Randwick and opposite the Childrens Hospital. Room was very comfortable and reasonably appointed. Would def stay there again and if I had to offer one complaint...parking is limited and is an additional cost over and above room price, otherwise it served me well
2 out of 5
by Mike from Bowral NSW

Convient to the Hospital

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to the hospital
Cons: Have utilities avaibale n the room.
Location: Only a visit to the Hospital
There was no TV remote, there was not face washer, there were no tissues, I was in a handicap room therefore there was no cupboad space.
3 out of 5
by john from NT

Location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the hospital
Cons: Attention to detail in the hotel rooms. We booked the one bed apartment but it was very small. The air-con did not have a controller it was stuffy.
Location: Close to hospital and medical facilities
The appeal of this hotel was its proximity to the hospital where my husband was having surgery
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

dirty smelly room

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
poor desk service left us waiting for and hour to get in and the room stunk lots of mould in the bathroom not good enough!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from UK

Good stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, easy to get to and a nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Sydney

Small and Basic

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Opted for a 1 bed apartment. Very basic kitchen had hardly any crockery, had to ask for milk, no tea towel, no glasses. Unit required airing. Bed was 2 singles zipped together, comfortable enough. Bathroom very small, shower had good pressure almost too much as there was water flowing outside the shower recess. In all ok if needing to be close to hospital or UNSW
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs to pull up its socks!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The actual room was OK - needed a bit of sprucing up - walls marked etc! Communication at reception was appalling with the staff managing to mess up parking arrangements - telling me I had paid and a place would be reserved - returned next day to find I had not paid and there was no reserved parking space. I was there three nights and our room was not serviced the entire time. Good central position - but would not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent for short stay hospital visits

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great spot for those needing close accommodation to UNSW and Hospital for short stays.