Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJB

Wonderful

Posted May 25, 2014
Location: Cafe XXII, coffee and eggs.
Great week. Needed somewhere with good internet, close to good food, great coffee and a comfy bed. Found it all here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom UK

Buzzy Hotel Close to Darling Harbour

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: At the centre of the buzz in the Darling Harbour area.
Cons: Remove the automatic mini bar
Location: Easy walking distance to the shops, restaurants and boat life of Darlig Harbour
The Darling at the Star is an ultra modern hotel located in the Star complex of shops, restaurants and casinos close to Darling harbour. Lots of gadgetry in the rooms but beware of the automated minibar which charges the moment anything is moved let alone consumed. Innovative room layout (although those in the first flush of romatic love or anyone with an enhanced sense of personal privacy may not appreciate the semi ensuite bathroom and toilet facilities) with great views of the the Harbour and Sidney skyline. In house dining facilities are expensive but plenty of reasonably priced eateries in the immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by adampiesfrom Sydney

Intriguing

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great bed. Gym is in another building - not so convenient. Bathroom is open to the bedroom (no door) - fine if with your other half, not so private if with a friend... Generally a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jimmyfrom Melbourne VIC, Australia

Over priced.

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Location: Darling Harbour good view
I was expecting a much better. We could of stayed somewhere much cheaper and nicer for the price.
3 out of 5
by humdinger67from Australia

Great but......

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: At the casino
Cons: Price... of the room and everything else
Location: Great
Everything was how it SHOULD be for a new 5 star hotel... you would only stay there to try and impress people... it is not value for money. Very nice if not great but better options around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom Campbelltown

Great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Location: Used this hotel to stay whilst in the city to attend a concert
Absolutely fantastic, we received an upgrade to a suite as did my parents who were staying there as we'll,would not hesitate to recommend the Darling to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT FOR A WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: ROOMS ARE FANTASTIC
FANTASTIC FOR MY SONS NATHAN WEDDING ANNIVERSARY STAFF WONDERFUL
2 out of 5
by Jessfrom Australia

Never again

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfy
Cons: Everything except the bed.
Location: The star casino as a location was one disappointment after another.
Room was nice but overall the weekend at the star was the worst 2 days I've ever had away. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warrenfrom Mines of WA.

Hard to beat for a little extra class!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: The little extras like the room service menu and the Tv controlling the room
Cons: Loosing at the Casino
Location: Good but not the CBD or around China Town.
The hotel and room where superb. The choices between the hotel and the casino are a lot especially food wise. The little things like the TV controlling the room temp,blinds and lighting just fun. I've stayed in a lot of hotel but the Room Service menu with its little packages so you really did not have to leave the room. Just one problem I had was when you arrive make sure you listen and go through the front desk upon arrival.My room was not ready for early arrival (which was fine) so I went to the casino and by 3 pm I had not heard anything back about my room. I made the mistake of calling the 1800 # and they still said the room was not ready. When I went in to the hotel again at 3.30pm I was told my suite had been ready since 2.30pm. So except for the little communications error all was great.