Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JP

Good location and excellent service

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Although this hotel is not in the center city it has an easy, pedestrian only, connection to the heart of the city which makes for a very pleasant walk along Darling Harbor. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and super professional. The room was nicely decorated and spacious. All services were coordinated without any disruption to me. One disappointing part is that the gym was being renovated and some renovation noise was heard sporadically, but the manager made a direct call to apologize and offer a complimentary breakfast. That was really a great example how they care for their customers. Overall, I had a great experience and would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted May 24, 2015
Nice hotel, if your a non smoker make sure you ask for a non smoking room. Amazing restaurants downstairs and comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teng from Melbourne

high quality and excellent service

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
excellant stay and customer service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Full-on Vegas style in downtown Sydney

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Wanted to treat the wife to a great night for her 40th birthday. Booked a jewel spa suite which delivered in spades. Enormous living room with 270 degree views, great bedroom and amazing bathroom with giant spa bath overlooking Darling Harbour and the Bridge. If you want a hotel experience in Sydney that goes beyond all regular rooms (for a price that is not ridiculous) then this is the hotel room for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Great modern hotel, almost perfect

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very modern, funky room. I had a suite looking towards the city. Reminds me of cool places I've stayed in West Hollywood like the Mondrian.
Cons: Better mid week service by the pool. Spa treatment prices on planet Earth, otherwise you'll find us at the Thai places on Harris Street.
Location: Walk along Harris Street from Pyrmont Bridge Road to the northern end - plenty to eat, drink and enjoy.
Great location in Pyrmont - although a hike to the city, there's a good range of cafes, bars and restaurants close by, as well as those within the casino complex. Nice area to walk around the waterfront. Room is very well appointed, with excellent bedding, bathrooms and lounge/TV. Mini bar is annoying, you can't put a single thing in of your own without removing something which will incur an automated charge. Of course room photos on website show an amazing city view, the reality was disappointing - expect nothing unless you're in the most expensive suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SeungGun from South Korea

A nice and modern room but the view was nothing

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and modern. And there is a nice swimming pool and staffs are kind but outside view wasn't good from the room even though I changed to another room. I could see only ordinary houses and buildings. There is no darling harbor view at all as they advertised.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, room and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by zhe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff at front desk, cleaning of rooms
Cons: Service at pool
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate; fabulous hotel, will be back