Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great experience, great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Great location, very helpful staff, also very nice to have the hotel IPAD loaded with stuff in the room and ready for browsing the internet.
Location: Good location for visiting and tons of great food spots nearby and access to different neighbourhoods.
Couple staying a few days for a visit. Great hotel, rooms are nice, staff is very helpful and happy to point out directions or suggest restaurants. This was a great spot to enjoy the city. Note: you can book private shuttles to and from the airport directly to hotel much cheaper than taxi is your group is less than 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Comfortable, well-located, reasonable hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: ipad in the room comfy bed great staff
Cons: Lighting
Location: Too many to list - excellent location for night clubs, pubs, bars, cafes, bakeries and restaurants.
The Diamant Hotel has a lot of great features. It's in a great location - between the colourful red-light(ish) district and the "latte" neighbourhood. It's on a busy corner, but is insulated really well and we heard no traffic noise. There are tons of amazing cafes, bakeries and restaurants just a few minutes' walk away. It's also very close to a train station, which can be very handy. The staff are very nice and helpful - they gave us excellent service. Bed is incredibly comfortable. There's a huge flat-screen tv and an ipad in the room. The ipad was very handy to look up anything we wanted to know about the city. Minibar was well stocked. The rates were reasonable. Honestly, the only complaint I have is with the lighting, which is terrible everywhere - rooms and hallways. There are just small halogen spotlights that throw very concentrated, blinding light on a small area and leave the surrounding space dark. It makes for a kind of gloomy atmosphere, especially with the dark brown decor. All in all, a great place to stay and I would definitely come back again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Classy boutique hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
All I can say is wow. I loved my stay at The Diamant hotel. I was travelling alone and looking for somewhere close to transport in a central position. This hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from Kings Cross railway station, 3 minutes from a Coles supermarket, and has a convenience store directly across the road. The king size bed was comfortable, the king size bath towels were fluffy and the TV was enormous! The staff were friendly and helpful. I will be back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opps

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I would love to write about my experience ... if I had had one. I got my nights mixed up and thought I was booked for Saturday October 4 instead of the day before. So I didn't stay at the hotel. I don't suppose there is anyway I could get a refund? I realise it was my fault so I don't expect much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good but tired - needs some TLC

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfy bed
Cons: Our room just seemed a bit tired
Location: Right on Kings Cross, 2 mins walk to the station, surrounded by cafes and restaurants and on top of a supermarket. Perfect
The location is perfect, and surprisingly quiet. We had a delux room on the 5th floor, which was spacious but battered. Bed was great, TV was good, shower was great - but flooded the bathroom unless the bathmat was used as a dam. Staff were friendly. Airconditioning was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well positioned but not very poor facilities

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The room was just okay.
Cons: The bathroom is badly designed and far too small.
Location: Location was acceptable with shops around, but better accommodation in Rushcutters Bay.
How can you run a hotel with only 2 staff on the front desk. There is no porter service and although we booked a room including breakfast, we found that they have no breakfast facilities and only given vouchers to 2 local cafes around the corner. Hardly a facility where one could meet for a business breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice midrange hotel convienient location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff ,beds ,location
Cons: Could do with a bit of a makeover ,rooms a bit tired. i.e T.v space hasn't been finished
Location: Central Kings Cross. Though probably head left rather than right to Darlinghurst road next time, nicer restaurants
Staff were very helpful, especially when we had a door fault that saw us locked out for an hour. Hotel is convienient to lots of great restaurants and easy to get to. Rooms are a bit tired but beds great. Had to book kids into seperate room at last minute as no family options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from adelaide

Great value for location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The bathroom floods when showering and needs to be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eliza from W

Good city spot

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Needs a bit of TLC , good bones just hasn't been maintained for some odd, reason... Weird they cut costs in maintenance, when it was such a nice luxurious property when it was first built. It's like the management have never stepped into the rooms, torn ensemble on bed, scratched wood paneling, horrific holes in wall near TV with dodgy wiring... Very odd