Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good but tired - needs some TLC

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfy bed
Cons: Our room just seemed a bit tired
Location: Right on Kings Cross, 2 mins walk to the station, surrounded by cafes and restaurants and on top of a supermarket. Perfect
The location is perfect, and surprisingly quiet. We had a delux room on the 5th floor, which was spacious but battered. Bed was great, TV was good, shower was great - but flooded the bathroom unless the bathmat was used as a dam. Staff were friendly. Airconditioning was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well positioned but not very poor facilities

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The room was just okay.
Cons: The bathroom is badly designed and far too small.
Location: Location was acceptable with shops around, but better accommodation in Rushcutters Bay.
How can you run a hotel with only 2 staff on the front desk. There is no porter service and although we booked a room including breakfast, we found that they have no breakfast facilities and only given vouchers to 2 local cafes around the corner. Hardly a facility where one could meet for a business breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice midrange hotel convienient location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff ,beds ,location
Cons: Could do with a bit of a makeover ,rooms a bit tired. i.e T.v space hasn't been finished
Location: Central Kings Cross. Though probably head left rather than right to Darlinghurst road next time, nicer restaurants
Staff were very helpful, especially when we had a door fault that saw us locked out for an hour. Hotel is convienient to lots of great restaurants and easy to get to. Rooms are a bit tired but beds great. Had to book kids into seperate room at last minute as no family options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from adelaide

Great value for location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The bathroom floods when showering and needs to be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eliza from W

Good city spot

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Needs a bit of TLC , good bones just hasn't been maintained for some odd, reason... Weird they cut costs in maintenance, when it was such a nice luxurious property when it was first built. It's like the management have never stepped into the rooms, torn ensemble on bed, scratched wood paneling, horrific holes in wall near TV with dodgy wiring... Very odd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Not bad, location is great

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, room, bed
Cons: services
Location: Kings Cross Railway station, Crown St, Oxford St
Good facilities, good location etc. Staff average I have to say, did not feel welcomed for any warmth from them, maybe its normal like a big city like Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JenChris from Thirroul

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for something different away from the centre of the city but found it easy to walk down through Hyde Park and city centre was right there. Easy access then to the freeway to go home..easy to get to Moore Park for our show and it was very well appointed as well. Had a lovely stay here and the breakfast was also very nice. We had a room on the 4th floor and a view of the Harbour Bridge. Nice walk down the hill to Elizabeth Bay, perfect little spot. Only issue was no parking when we arrived so parked around the corner but no big deal for what we had to do. Would consider here again when coming to Sydney. Was also surprised how quiet it was considering the location just off the main strip of Kings Cross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay at diamant boutique hotel staff were friendly and helpfull room was clean and I had enough room TV was nice size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean and quiet

Posted May 5, 2014
Comfortable, clean and quiet despite its location in heart of Kings Cross. Easy walk to CBD or take the train from the station about one minute's walk from hotel.