Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Launceston

Great building lots of character.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Close to shops and public transport
Cons: The water pressure was a bit on the slow side
Location: The Rocks, Darling Harbour, Opera House within walking distance. Plenty of choices either just for coffee or meals. Close to public transport.
Excellent room and serviced daily. Staff easy to approach and happy to help with all enquires. Great restaurant downstairs and open until late, good coffee and staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

シティーどこに行くにも便利な立地

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: 立地 外観
Cons: 防音
Location: 大抵が徒歩圏内という立地は魅力
シティーどこに行くにも便利な立地なのでセレクト 少し古いホテルなので趣はあるが設備も少し古いのは愛嬌 外観の素晴らしさは抜群!! 宿泊した部屋は防音は若干弱い感じで、ちょうどクリスマスパーティー など開催していたので音がうるさかった。 また上階の足音が聞こえてきたのはビックリでしたが、たまたまかも知れません。 といっても部屋も広いし清潔感あります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights in Sydney

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Good facilities and competent staff.
Location: My priority was 2 nights at the Sydney Opera House but the whole of central Sydney is within walking distance.
Having stayed at the Grace several times before it lived up to expectations as a nice hotel offering value for money in the heart of Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Hotel was fine and in a good central location. Would have preferred queen size bed vice twin size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great concierge staff

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Middle of downtown Sydney - great concierge staff .....
Location: Everything is close .....
This hotel goes out of its way to please customers. One of the concierge staff actually walked my wife and I to a "quiet" restaurant on a rocking, busy Friday night in the middle of Sydney. It was refreshing to work with the extremely accommodating concierge staff for help with local information, baggage, news, etc. - in a system in which they do not expect tips!!!! The hotel also provided us with a electrical converter from 240 to 110 so that we could charge our i-Phones and i-Pad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Terrigal.NSW

Good hotel and good location.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: We liked everything.
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: Good location.Darling Harbour. Theatres.Sydney Harbour. Beautiful Hyde Park.QVB and Pitt Street Mall.
We had a lovely stay at Grace Hotel.It is in a great location.Close to Darling Harbour, the city centre and is in walking distance to Sydney Harbour. We were upgraded to a king side room and the room was very spacious. We found a good place outside the hotel for breakfast and coffee.Reasonably priced and although on the pavement it was interesting to watch the city and people/traffic.We would stay again.The price of the hotel was good value for Sydney centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great location, smart and efficient service

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Central, clean, quiet. Very comfortable beds. Nice art deco touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and central

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Has history
Cons: Needed just a little more space in the bathroom
Location: Not far to walk to main shopping areas, darling harbour and the rocks
Has character, staff friendly, rooms are clean and we had a very good breakfast. Central location overall very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great spot - very central to everything

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: I like the history of the hotel and the room was a great size.
We stayed a night here to do Christmas shopping and go to the theatre. Very central to everything - less than 10 minutes walk to Pitt Street Mall and about 5 minutes walk to King Street Wharf and 15 mins to Star City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, very tidy. Staff were very nice.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We used the grace as it was close to our work Christmas party venue. It was a lovely room. Very tidy and clean. First hotel we have been to Where the furniture wasn't falling apart or thing blowing up. Reasonable price. Would recccomend the grace to everyone.