Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lovely historic building, very grand.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent central location, easy walk from train station for airport/train transfer. Very nice room and modern bathroom. Very quiet and private.
Location: Easy walk to Darling Harbour, further to Paddy's markets and Chinatown but still a very nice walk. Shopping, pubs and eateries all handy.
Booked on the recommendation of a friend. Looked at reviews of many hotels in different locations in Sydney CBD and Darling Harbour, but definitely was not disappointed with this choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel in the middle of the city. Convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient Location. Close to most attractions
Cons: Free Internet connection...
Location: Sight seeing, run around Hyde Park, China Town, Aquarium, Circular Quay
It was a good "Hotel" experience. The Grace Hotel is nicely located close to some of the main attractions in Sydney. The service was good. We required a cot for your daughter and we got one. The fitness area was a bit disappointing with only some treadmills and bikes. I was expecting a bigger area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel experience! This was a wonderful hotel that captures the spirit of Sydney. I highly reccomend this hotel and was extremely satisfied with my experience. Great accommodation and blocks from the heart of Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, perfect location in the city.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed the weekend. Everything was perfect, linen clean, bed very comfortable. Rooms very spacious, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Good value, clean, working wifi.
Location: Good downtown location - easily accessible for shopping and for the CBD. 10-15 minutes walk to the Circular Quay.
The Grace Hotel has a very good located downtown on York Street, and is one of the cheaper "good hotels". The rooms are pleasant enough and the service was fine - quiet, polite, no issues, but nothing to write home about. Actually I like it like that. 30 minutes free in-lobby wifi is included per day, and the allowance is elapsed, so once you log in (assuming your device can find the network - mine couldn't), you have 30 minutes flat, rather than cumulated time online over the course of the day. A much better option is the in-room wifi, charged extra at $15 a day. While that might seem rich when other competitor hotels include it in the room rate, remember this hotel is cheaper - and by a lot more than $15 a day, so buy the wifi and you are still better off. More so because not everyone decides to pay, so you don't get every guest in the hotel flogging the bandwidth because it's free, so the speed is pretty good. The other thing I liked about it is that once you are logged in for the day, you don't have to log in again - none of that password malarky every time the want to go online. So, from a comfort and service perspective the hotel is good, and certainly for the money it represents good value, compared to what else is available - overall Sydney is not cheap. Other downtown hotels I tried cost up to $100 more, admitted a slightly higher quality, but in my view not worth the differential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney Australia - near everything.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast option that can be booked the night before at a discount was very impressive.
Cons: Steam room and sauna need work. The steam room didn't work at all and sauna had to heat up. Also - the location of the pool is poorly designed.
Location: Many things to do - lots of choices.
Room was ready upon arrival A large bug was found crawling in the bathroom - but only one that we found so we didn't worry too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Good value hotel in city centre

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Free Wi-Fi in rooms.
Large hotel converted from old department store. Comfortable with good facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Wynyard Station, shopping & restaurant

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Ideal location for shopping - not that I got a chance. But would stay there again & recommend it to friends & family but would prefer a decent view rather than walls with windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 6230 WA

Best location, a lot of charm

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The grace is a beautiful building smack bang in the CBD. Ferry's from Darling harbour, Wynyard train and central all you need in a 15 min walk radius. Great staff and room service. On the down side, the kitchen offeres very avarage food, And the facilities, such as the gym are not too much of an attraction. Overall, a good hotel, with a smiling staff and in great location compensate all else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Spacious room

Posted Jul 13, 2014
spacious room, friendly staff, great service, comfort bed, convenient facilities, close to Darling harbour and amenities Hotel main doors closed at night, only access with room card, added security