Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Nice older style presentation but with mod-cons

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Great central location.
Cons: Entrances were old swing doors
Location: Perfect location for access to QV building
Substantial room size with great bath-room amenities; bench space for toiletries. Generous passage ways in keeping with the older style and lots of lifts so didn't have to wait long times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking is a terrible problem

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: the hotel reception is so rude
Cons: parking sign clearly please
The hotel parking is so terrible, i drive around to try to find the entrance of the hotel parking. It nearly takes me 20 minutes and i couldn't find the entrance of the parking. So i just park my car in front of the hotel, and want to check in first and ask the reception about the details of the parking. When i come out, i got a fines from the ranger. It only 2 minutes. The ranger says it need the explanation from the hotel to prove that i am doing the checking in during this period. However, the manager on duty tell me it is non of her business. and she doesn't want to prove this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great location and Breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: Close to the Quay, Ferries,. Oprah house, Maritime museum, botanical gardns
Good Breakfast Buffet at $22 AU, Was allowed to play the conference piano in the evening, very clean and quiet room in an otherwise busy city. Close to major attractions, and very close to the Metro Underground (Subway Train). Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide South Australia

Well positioned hotel in Sydney

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Eveything was as or exceeded expectation.
Location: well positioned to access all public transport, city shopping. Great Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel.
Excellent location, staff and overall ambience. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great price, nice rooms!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Fantastic location. Irish pub downstairs, subway, 7/11 & pubs across the road. Walk to the Harbour/opera house. We had an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Caring and wonderful

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I loved how friendly and helpful the staff were.
Cons: Perhaps a more comprehensive gym?
Location: It seems to be central to everything. I loved how close it was to Circular Quay.
The staff were thoughtful, friendly and caring. The Grace Hotel managed to ensure that my anniversary with my girlfriend was absolutely wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

OK Place, leave the car at home

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good location. Not much else.
Cons: The star rating. It's more like a 3-star.
Location: It's in the CBD.
No port cochere. No valet parking. Not a place to arrive at the end of a long drive. They will probably attempt to park you somewhere else than under the hotel. I ended up parking under the hotel but after a 10min drive stuck in traffic from the illegal park out in front. They gave me a map to find the parking but it was wrong and the check-in staffer couldn't tell me where we were. Front desk staffer I got could barely speak English. It is a "historical" hotel with the fitout of the common areas looking a bit tired. OK if you like that type of thing. Rooms are OK. They are big on water-saving devices but the shower was OK. I needed to phone the front desk around midnight and tried for about 5 mins. So I needed to go down personally to reception to wake them up. There was a guy there but he must have been to busy doing nothing to answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, facilities
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: 5 minutes to Centre Point in the CBD, short walsk to both Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. No real view to speak of.
Excellent location, convenient to Darling Harbour, the CBD and Circular Quay. Great rooms and well maintained. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great inner city location, walking distance to all great attractions and shopping. Hotel is clean and staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Grace Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The pandas behind the fromt reception/check-in desk may appeal to a number of people, but I just find soft toys on display like this tacky.
Location: Located in the heart of Sydney and conveniently close to the QV Building.
I keep coming back to the Grace Hotel, as I just love its central location. The ambience of this art deco hotel with contemporary styling is another major feature that attracts me to the hotel. The rooms are always well presented and clean, and the staff are always professional and friendly.