Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide South Australia

Well positioned hotel in Sydney

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Eveything was as or exceeded expectation.
Location: well positioned to access all public transport, city shopping. Great Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel.
Excellent location, staff and overall ambience. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great price, nice rooms!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Fantastic location. Irish pub downstairs, subway, 7/11 & pubs across the road. Walk to the Harbour/opera house. We had an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Caring and wonderful

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I loved how friendly and helpful the staff were.
Cons: Perhaps a more comprehensive gym?
Location: It seems to be central to everything. I loved how close it was to Circular Quay.
The staff were thoughtful, friendly and caring. The Grace Hotel managed to ensure that my anniversary with my girlfriend was absolutely wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

OK Place, leave the car at home

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good location. Not much else.
Cons: The star rating. It's more like a 3-star.
Location: It's in the CBD.
No port cochere. No valet parking. Not a place to arrive at the end of a long drive. They will probably attempt to park you somewhere else than under the hotel. I ended up parking under the hotel but after a 10min drive stuck in traffic from the illegal park out in front. They gave me a map to find the parking but it was wrong and the check-in staffer couldn't tell me where we were. Front desk staffer I got could barely speak English. It is a "historical" hotel with the fitout of the common areas looking a bit tired. OK if you like that type of thing. Rooms are OK. They are big on water-saving devices but the shower was OK. I needed to phone the front desk around midnight and tried for about 5 mins. So I needed to go down personally to reception to wake them up. There was a guy there but he must have been to busy doing nothing to answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, facilities
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: 5 minutes to Centre Point in the CBD, short walsk to both Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. No real view to speak of.
Excellent location, convenient to Darling Harbour, the CBD and Circular Quay. Great rooms and well maintained. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great inner city location, walking distance to all great attractions and shopping. Hotel is clean and staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Grace Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The pandas behind the fromt reception/check-in desk may appeal to a number of people, but I just find soft toys on display like this tacky.
Location: Located in the heart of Sydney and conveniently close to the QV Building.
I keep coming back to the Grace Hotel, as I just love its central location. The ambience of this art deco hotel with contemporary styling is another major feature that attracts me to the hotel. The rooms are always well presented and clean, and the staff are always professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York city

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms were beautiful and large. We only spent one night there...wish we could have stayed longer!
Location: Very well located. Close to many tourist attractions.
The staff was courteous and friendly. Extremely helpful with any questions we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast

Nice hotel, Central location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Really close to shopping and the harbour. Clean and tidy, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Near darling harbour and opera house
Had a great night. Walking dustance to pub and Darling Harbour.