Ratings based on 3,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pistoia

Buon albergo

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Ottima posizione, vicino alle vie centrali di Sydney
Buona posizione per visitare Sydney, comodo per le stazioni del treno metropolitano. Camera buona per standard australiani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle NSW

What more could you want?

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Stayed overnight with a friend while in Sydney to see Les Mis. Great service & facilities. Refreshingly unpretensious. Love this hotel. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Townsville

A good hotel in the CBD of Sydney

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Having a separate shower, instead of a shower over the bath, would be nice, as the bath was very high to step over and I could see people tripping.
Location: It's in the CBD of Sydney, close to Darling Harbour and not too far from the Opera House and harbour Bridge. It's also very close to the Apple Store!
The service was prompt at check in, the room was clean and well maintained, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I was very happy with my stay here, and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee USA

Classy hotel, Great Service!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very professional. Old style, old world class.
Cons: More people would eat breakfast at the hotel if it were more affordable.
Location: Tour service on many tours picks up right at hotel. Others less than a block away.
Rooms big, clean, well appointed. Good central location. Indoor pool and exercise room, sauna.Valet Service good. Concierge gave great local information. Only negative: Meals at hotel were too expensive. Ate next door at a great personal service homemade pizza and pasta place. McDonald's half a block away for a quick burger or breakfast before sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom far North Coast NSW

Not good value for money

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice but not value for money. Every thing was an extra at ridiculous rates eg at the price Internet access should have been included. Very poor access to shower/bath with very high sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom villeurbanne

Tres accueillant Très bien situé

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Expérience bouleversante en terme de bonheur ! A cinq minutes de darling harbour, deux minutes de la station Wynyard !! Et dix de circular quay avec l'opéra house!! C'est magique !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, AUSTRALIA

Grace hotel review

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Lovely hotel, close to ammenities & darling harbour.
Cons: Only down side was there wasn't much of a view looking out the windows.
Location: We walked to Darling Harbour and had dinner there - so many things to do there and see. Also we had breakfast just around the corner from Grace.
The Grace hotel was lovely to stay in, quiet and peaceful. The service was fast and efficient with room service. We would definately go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

GREAT COMFY SPOT TO STAY IN SYDNEY

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: What I liked best was the feeling that you were welcome and valued as a guest.
Cons: When we needed some assistance, one clerk was a bit of a dud, but we persisted and got through to the reservations manager and she was very helpful.
Location: Near the Opera House, Circular Key, Shopping and only 15 minutes by train to the Airport. Very centrally located.
Take the Airport Train to the Wynyard Station and the elevators to the street and turn right. You will be at the elegant Grace Hotel in just minutes. Friendly folks. Great big rooms with nice beds and premium toiletries. Very accommodating late check out policy. This hotel was built in the 20's and it has a great history and a wonderful present/presence. We needed some additional help with our booking and their reservation manager was very helpful with assisting us and making us feel welcome. Near a giant mall and has a nice Italian restaurant sort of attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Nice and close to shopping center.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The old world charm and era.
Location: short walk to shops and free bus. Centrally placed for a stroll to Darling Harbor dining. Great atmosphere and food at the PJs O'Brians pub.
Lady in reception very professional and friendly. Staff very helpful with booking tours and bus shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Hotel close to shops and trains

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Relaxing and " left alone" to do our business. Very prompt room service- food, requested extra towels bath robes and extra hangers .