Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel is extremely well located in the city with the train station nearby. The hotel staff was very friendly and I was amazed with the good quality of in-room dining food. Would surely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Brisbane

Lovely Old Hotel in Prime Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel is historic and lovely in it's understated Art Deco style.
Cons: The concierge staff were very nice, but could be better trained, as the information we received was scarce or even somewhat inaccurate at times.
Location: Very close to the historic Strand and the Queen Victoria Building. It is also a short walk to Hyde Park and the Barracks Museum.
We were delighted with the position of the hotel, which allowed for easy walks to most of the places we wanted to visit: Darling Harbour, the Circular Quay, the Opera House, the State Library, Museums, Galleries, Shopping, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chloe from U.K

Great location but in need of an update

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Lovely period lobby
Cons: Rooms in need of a facelift
Location: Plenty of shopping and walking distance of many tourist attractions
This hotel had very friendly staff who were ready to assist. The hotel itself is a lovely period building. However, the room was looking a little tired and could do with sprucing up. The size of the room was good but the bathroom and decor of the bedroom (though true to period) was looking worn. The location is great - central to shopping and Darling Harbour is close by. Opera House is walkable or just a brief taxi ride away. Overall, the stay was nice (it would have been even better with complimentary internet) but not amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel second time I've stayed

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, beds very comfortable, staff amazing, very very nice shampoo etc plus robe an slippers pool and gym small but great views of the city .
Cons: last time I stayed the now Italian was a coffee shop and you could pick up a quick breakfast. nice to have that again.
Location: perfect for exploring Sydney. 5 minutes from Darling harbour where loads of the nice restaurant's are situated, 10 minutes to circular quay.
This art deco hotel is perfect for exploring Sydney. 5 minutes from Darling harbour where loads of the nice restaurant's are situated, 10 minutes to circular quay. The staff are always friendly an extremely polite. I arrived from the USA so arrived at 8am at the hotel, my room wasn't ready and I wasn't excepting it to be at 8am, they kindly le me use the gym facilities so I cold fresh up and then explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofie from Melbourne

Delightful hotel in the heart of the Sydney CBD!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the location - central to great shopping, bars and restaurants.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: Great shopping nearby and lots of cafes, bars and restaurants to check out. Train station is close, which makes getting to the airport that bit easier
I had a pleasant stay at the Grace Hotel. Comfy beds, plenty of space and everything we needed! Definitely recommend this hotel to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from O

Beautiful hotel, excellent central location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Lovely spacious room, beautiful hotel. Location is perfect for shopping and dining out. I will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Perth WA

Beautiful big room close to all the sites

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms Comfy bed Location
Location: Sydney Harbour Pitt St Mall St James Train Station (direct to domestic airport)
Gorgeous historical building, lovely large rooms and the comfiest beds possible. The hallways are a tiny bit musty, however this is to be expected with a hotel of this age. A fantastic location, short walk to Sydney Harbour, Pitt St Mall and a little further to Circular Quay. I'll definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get conned.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Car parking, cost of add-ons
Had to fight for a car park under hotel and then paid $45 forvt he privilege...and both my wife and I are disabled. Breakfast another cost at $32 each. I would not stay there again...and I travel a lot domestically and internationally
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

I liked the hotel right in the centre of things

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Everything was first class apart from the room key trouble I had, three sometimes I had return to the front desk and ask for a key that let me into the room. Last resort was the maintenance man letting me in and later supplying a key that worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I stay there for 3 night.The room was very clean the housekeeping stuff so friendly .brakefas was grate .hotel in the CBD so easy to get around .but the stuff at the reseption was not look really friendly there was not much smile or say hello to the customer when customer walk pass them. I know some time they busy or have a long day at work but some time when the guess don't see the friendly service I feel like we not welcome to stay. But all the rest was very good