Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dispointed

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location is good.
I stayed in this hotel for three night. Didn't expect that there is essentially no window in the rooom. There is no elevator, either. I bought wifi (A$12 for 6 hours), but could not connect in the room most of the time. The safe in the room did not work. Told the reception, but not fixed before I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosemary from Queensland

ok hotel close to the city

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: it was close to the city
Cons: the stairs and the bunks
tis hotel was in a good position for us not far from town buses are available also taxis food is close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fiona from Port Macquarie

Business trip great location- good rates

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The bed!
Comfy bed, very clean, walk to lots of restaurants/ cafes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Auckland

Nice little hotel convenient to city

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Handy to shops and public transport
Cons: some free wifi would be good
Location: Glebe is a quirkly litttle area of Sydney, lots of cafes and restaurants. Cute markets on a saturday. Lots of public transport to other areas.
Booked this hotel as we were going to a gig in Redfern and this was convenient. Basic but clean and comfortable. Our room was at front of hotel with small balcony so some noise from traffic but that was to be expected. Pool looked lovely but rain stopped us from trying it out unfortunately.
2 out of 5
by Jenny from Perth

Nice quaint area.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The comfy bedding and the very quaint village like shopping strip it was like the old corner shops.
Cons: I thing this hotel could be a very nice chic hotel if they only did a complete revamp as the surrounding area has that old world charm about it.
Location: I wanted a hotel close to Glebe Island due to a trade fair I was attending.
Arrived at the hotel and what I was greeted by did by did not match my opinions of the place. Once inside I was warmly welcomed and then instructed that I needed to take the stairs to my room. I was asked if I needed help up the stairs but I thought I could manage but I was wrong, the staff should take you to your room. Anyway arrived to my room via an outside veranda and a nice central pool but with only one table and some chairs and an umbrella. Upon entering my room to which I found okay until I went to close the curtains and found one of the biggest spiders I have seen in ages, I luckily found a kind gentleman outside and he removed the spider, upon removal he opened the balcony door only to find the handle broken and a 2" gap under the door which could let in more insects. I then went to use the bathroom okay except for the broken tap, big crack in the basin and a broken drain cover over in the shower recess. It was now time for tea so I ventured outside to the very beautiful quaint streets to get some tea too which I had a lovely homemade burger. Upon arriving back to the hotel I had to once again mount the stairs and navigate the veranda to which whilst walking across I then had to over step cockroaches. By this time I just wanted to leave but was unable to do so as I could not change my flight so I had to stay for the 2 nights but I had one redeeming feature to this whole experience the beds and bedding was clean and comfy. But I could not wait to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and great location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location was fantastic
Cons: Needs to be reonvated
Needs to be renovated and the photos on the website are not the actual room/s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dona from australia

next door to library, opposite good coffee

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Cons: stair well, entrance, pool area.
Location: close enough to city. Glebe is interesting.
surprisingly comfortable bed and mattress. Friendly and obliging desk clerk upon arrival. upgraded to a nicer room no cost. clean comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from australia

Conveniently located

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Great bed
Cons: Wi-Fi charge for maximum 2 bars anywhere
Location: Good location, restaurants, cafes, newspaper shop, buses, etc etc
Hassain at the front desk was most helpful..........................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, easy access to Broadway

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Comfortable rooms, air-conditioning coped with mid to high 30 deg days easily. No lifts so you need to be able to walk up and down the one or two flights of stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Feb 4, 2014
It was alright to stay except to go on by stairs.it was cheap for people who can't afford but i thing can be done to make it easier to go to the rooms with people who can't go on by stairs