Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural NSW

Kirketon

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Shower taps were hard to use and sink was awful.
The fact that there is no lift makes it difficult for people with a disability. This should be made clearer on website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay

Great character older style hotel central position

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Character, staff.
Cons: Bathroom sink
Location: Best breakfast cafés close by
Friendly staff. Great cafés close by. Old but ok for the price. Bathroom sink at wrong angle to drain water. Had to plug kettle under table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location in interesting part of Sydney.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Two of the staff I interacted with were very helpful, one less so.
Cons: Showers. Earlier check-in and later check out times.
Location: Walking distance to Kings Cross, Potts Point, Darlinghurst, Paddington etc.
Quite happy with the experience but I feel as though the hotel is somewhat overpriced for the standard provided. If I have any complaint about the facilities it would relate to the poor water pressure and temperature control in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Having stayed at Diamant Canberra I was expecting similar standard hotel but was disappointed. The rainfall shower was like a drizzle. However location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Vacation after full week of work elsewhere in AUS

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Central location in Darlinghurst, staff, the room(s) themselves
Cons: Only drawback is NO LIFT, but my bad for having to travel with excess baggage from prior work trip!
Location: Close to gay nightlife on Oxford Street, great restaurants in Potts Point, (brisk) walking distance to Hyde Park, Royal Botanic Garden & Nat'l Gallery
Terrific hotel staff--Kurt, Alice, Kiera--were all helpful & very courteous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Miami

In the heart of hip.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Great location and a fabulous bar, Eau de Vie.
Great location for nearby restaurants, theater, clubs, and the train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Am from Nz

Ok

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were fantastic, hotel did though charge way too much for late check-out. Close to Paddington and Surrey Hills which are great areas, the street just parallel had great eating out places and very lively. Very close to massage parlours on Oxford st and Kings X so that wasn't so good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by single lady from brisbane

Good location tired hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Great location in darlinghurst very close to fab restaurants oxford street and 20 min walk to CBD . Rooms are extremely small and could do with a repaint and bathroom revamp oh yes shower pressure is very poor but comfy bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nsw

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Room has a modern feel and a very comfy bed. It's a good price for what you get.
Cons: Some of the furniture is looking a bit beat up. Shower isn't great.
Hotel is located in a great location. Very easy to get to from kings cross station. Great bars, restaurants and cafes nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony M from Melbourne

Great place to be in a great spot!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with my stay. Comfy bed, quiet room, excellent service!