Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Canberra

Superb!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything from the front door, to the silver service breakfast to the last view as we drive away.
Cons: Not a single thing.
Location: From the fine dining around the Quay to the heritage listed Rocks area, walk over the Harbour Bridge or simply stroll about. It's all here waiting.
From the greeting from the Concierge thru the valet parking and into the suite, everything is smooth, polished and exemplary. This is our eighth stay at the Langham Sydney...can't wait to stay in others around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally-Leigh from Perth WA

Peaceful with old English style and charm

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Its English old charm furniture and the peacefulness.
Cons: Their own shuttle service to circular quay got a bit over the walk each day. This might attract a few more people because of this service.
Location: Was great just the walking distance after a long day out was a little negative. For those not so fit I can see this being not the hotel for them.
After being out and about Sydney it always felt like coming home to relax in peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Melbourne

Absolute excellent in service

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Cannot find any fault in their service, from the front the front-desk to the restaurant.
Location: Great view from our balcony, although is not exactly in the center of the city, it is a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brisbane

Old School luxury

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Rooms were spacious and had everything you could need.
Cons: Give me a decent sized coffee mug. Very small fancy cups, while probably correct, do not cut it these days.
Location: Located easy walk from The Rocks, Harbour, Bridge, Circular Quay, Trains and shopping in the city centre.
Easy to get to, close to city and The Rocks. We went for a few days break and The Langham was the perfect getaway. Old School luxury is the best description I could give. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Circular Quay

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: room was charming
Cons: its all good
Location: markets, pubs, bridge,food, cruise ,train shops
Great place to stay, great views, people markets pubs etc within walking distance, loads to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by db14

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LV from Newcastle

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location large rooms very comfortable will stay again..