Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

well located within walking distance of The Rocks

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The smooth running and excellent well trained staff
Cons: I believe it is now further being renovated
Location: The Rocks, Circular Quay, George St. all within walking distance
Our trip to Sydney was enhanced by our stay in this lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

OLD WORLD CHARM

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Smaller, quiet and more personable. Restaurant staff were very impressive, very professional & made you feel at home.
Cons: Hotel starting to look a little tired
Location: Great location, inner city but out of the hustle & bustle
One night only with a Spa treatment for 2 people. Our suite was large. We had a couples massage in the spa. The Spa staff are very experienced and made it very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Brisbane

Great location in the rocks

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom well stocked with the nice addition of two sinks. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the harbour bridge and opera house. The Lord nelson brewery Sydney's oldest continually licensed pub is only a stones through away with tasty beer and food. The hotel buffet breakfast is well stocked with all the usual things and I believe you can order from a breakfast menu although we didn't feel the need as the buffet was delicious. We took the afternoon tea which was plentiful and the scones and cakes were beautiful. We both visited the Day Spa. The treatments were very relaxing and the therapists were extremely professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from Bribane

Good choice

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet convenient luxury.
Cons: Concierges could be more welcoming (small niggle only)
Location: Great location perfect for the rocks area. Most importantly close to the Lord Nelson Pub, a must do. I would definitely stay at the Langham again.
Perfect for sight seeing. Close to everything. Would highly recommend the Langham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by casacamo from Auckland NZ

Lovely Hotel close to CBD

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and very clean, swimming pool was great. Antique furniture and paintings add a nice 'faded grandeur' touch in keeping with the area.
Cons: Due for renovation soon, don't go changing too much though.
Location: walk to the CBD, Shopping, Close to rock market & Cafes, Close to trains Wynyard/Circular Quay. Valet parking on site.
Great staff, Quiet street close to CBD & The Rocks, Fantastic Pool & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The ambience of the hotel lobby was very beautiful

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The room was very spacious and beautiful.
Cons: Nil.
Location: Nearest place would be the Rocks and also Circular Quay is walking distance away.
Overall experience at Langham hotel was very relaxing. Hotel services were great and the staff members were excellent and friendly. The hotel was walking distance to Sydney CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Canberra

Superb!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything from the front door, to the silver service breakfast to the last view as we drive away.
Cons: Not a single thing.
Location: From the fine dining around the Quay to the heritage listed Rocks area, walk over the Harbour Bridge or simply stroll about. It's all here waiting.
From the greeting from the Concierge thru the valet parking and into the suite, everything is smooth, polished and exemplary. This is our eighth stay at the Langham Sydney...can't wait to stay in others around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally-Leigh from Perth WA

Peaceful with old English style and charm

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Its English old charm furniture and the peacefulness.
Cons: Their own shuttle service to circular quay got a bit over the walk each day. This might attract a few more people because of this service.
Location: Was great just the walking distance after a long day out was a little negative. For those not so fit I can see this being not the hotel for them.
After being out and about Sydney it always felt like coming home to relax in peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com