Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Caroline from Melbourne

Not up to scratch

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Staff
Location: beach
Staff on arrival were okay. I had booked an early morning taxi through the staff the night before which never showed. As my meeting was time critical, the staff simply shrugged their shoulders. The quality of the bed and linens were good. The separate lounge was still and uncomfortable. The hotel was under rennovation so drills started early in the morning. Not a great stay. There was a false fire alarm and dinner arrived cold. There was no discount despite this,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Lovely, spacious and light rooms (ocean view studio). The balcony was big and right on the sea front. The hotel is nice and quiet and the staff are lovely. I' d definitely recommend it - we nearly booked the Novotel at a third more of the price - so glad we didn't!
3 out of 5
by Ike from Sydney

South Tower Blues

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Beach front.
Cons: wifi
Location: close to restaurants.
We were given a room in the South Tower. You have to walk through the bar, onto a back alley to get to the South Tower. For $20 per day, you get an Ethernet connection. There is no wifi. You cannot connect your mobiles to any wifi. Beach is right across the street.
2 out of 5
by Judy from Sydney

Certainly not worth the price. no breakfast facii

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: … Close to the beach. friendly staff.
Cons: Price reduction e.g. a first class motel ,except you pay $20 a night for parking!
overall very disappointing, no breakfast facility . VERY noisy restaurant for evening meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Bristol England

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The fact it was close to beach and corsa
Cons: Needed a quiet area
This is a nice hotel although I wouldn't say it warrants a 4 star rating, probably more like a 3 star. It has 2 parts the main part of the hotel overlooking the beach and the annexe at the back which was separate and where we stayed. The room was clean, the staff friendly. The bar/restaurant area we found to be very noisy with music blaring even first thing in the morning. It obviously appealed to a younger clientele. Being older we would have appreciated a quiet area where we could have a conversation without shouting. Having said this we just wanted a base to stay and being close to all amenities this served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelsea from Sydney, Australia

great hotel, but expensive for 1 night

Posted Nov 24, 2013
I stayed here on a Sunday night with my boyfriend, just to get away and do something different. Unfortunately it was heavy rain all weekend, but Manly still has lots to do and good restaurants so we made do. The view of our room was not the best (into a loading dock) so I would recommend an ocean view. However the reason I didn't choose this was because of the cost, even a standard room seemed quite dear. The hotel was very pleasant though, staff very helpful, and the room was modern and comfortable. I would stay here again. Parking was a breeze and checkout was later than normal (for me) at 11am. Was a good night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janelle from nz

very good location

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: beach
Location: beach.corso.food.works
very pleasent stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Economos from Kalamazoo

Location wonderful.. I wanted to love the hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel in two parts. South Tower at the back and many of the rooms there face the service entrance which includes garbage collection which is what we woke up to on the first morning. After 5 days they changed our room to that with a little but appreciated view of the ocean and with a bath tub which they claimed was not available at all to us at our rate. Second half of the stay much happier. I wanted to love the hotel but i the back in the South Tower you feel very disconnected form the real hotel at the front. Location wonderful service a little inconsistent. Parking good. Good free Wifi in reception. Ask for a room away from the view of garbage and if you can upgrade to a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Happy camper from Canberra

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We all had a great time. Everything was so handy at this location. A bit more "kitchen" area would have been nice ( to prepare our "happy hour" snacks) and disappointed the 'fridge had NO freezer (to refreeze our cool bricks for travelling - with children).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brett from Auckland

Location with facilities

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great. Room was functional with everything you need. Really liked the catering facilities which have a great aspect overlooking Manly Beach. Will stay there again.