Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Towels
Chose the hotel because it was close to where I would be working. Knew it from when I grew up in Sydney and thought it would be a bit tired but it turned better than I thought. Room was a good size and clean, great view, a good shower. Close to everywhere. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Sydney Boulevard

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Got to be honest and say it was a pleasure, having stayed,rooms lovely and very clean and tidy everyday. Staff brilliant. and very knowledgeable and always very helpful. Did the Oz trails Blue Mountains, brilliant and ask for tour guide Cameron a legend. The hotel close to all amenities, and the CBD. Thankyou.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Cost effective close to city

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Ticked all the basic boxes for a comfortable stay close to trains and city. Unfortunate fact that we had very noisy people in the room next door so may be I was unlucky or sound proofing not that good? There was a room connecting door? Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to night life

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stay was good, was close to Kings cross, so didnt have to go far. But staff members were not so friendly. I booked two rooms and was told i only had to pay bond for one. Yet when my other guests in room 2 tried to check in they had to put payment down. Staff were not willing to do anything and were very rude and not at all sorry about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tas

Close to city and transport good launch point

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location and harbour views
Cons: No
Location: Close to Sydney CBD , oz museum amd walking distance to everything
Was as described and provided all services as described . Proximity to a supermarket helps and walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff couldn't be more helpful

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We visited for 2 nights and found this hotel to be exceptional value for money at the price we paid. Spacious room, awesome view, helpful staff, great location. Couldn't fault a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corrimal

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We usually stay near Circular Quay but loved the atmosphere and side streets nearby. Great caf├ęs and restaurants that the locals use just a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Convenient place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Having stayed at The Boulevard a number of times (but not recently), I was again pleased by the cleanliness of the room and courteous treatment by staff. The decor is stuck in the 1990's but I didn't come to Sydney to look at my hotel room. It was also a very reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Good location for what we needed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location and standard of accommodation.
Cons: More competitive rate
Location: Like the location as accessible to both Kings Cross and the city. Great location for City to Surf and for this visit was close to St Vincent's.
Very positive once there particularly the Concierge who was extremely helpful as I tried to manage my baby grandson as well as all the stuff that goes with that. Before booking I rang hotel direct to enquire about a rate but found the night staff not helpful so ended up booking at a terrific rate through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com