Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We spent 3 nights this week in this hotel. The room was very clean with a wonderful view (we was at the 20th floor). The room service isn't expensive and the food is pretty good (we had just one dinner but we enjoyed it very much). The sauna, gymnasium and steam room were nice and comfortable. Unfortunally our matress wasn't. It was full of hard "bubbles" and it wasn't good for my back. The tv didn't reach many channels, I think it's for push you to spend money buying movies. The position of the hotel is central and very close to the major attractions like the Opera House (2km walking through the beautiful Royal Gardens), Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the Chinese Garden (amazing!), the Australian Museum, The Sidney Tower and many others. We didn't catch a single bus to visit the most of Sydney.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not what I was expecting..

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The reviews for this hotel were all good and we were left disappointment on arrival. Our city view room was dated and stale and although and the staff were adequate, I would rate this hotel a 3 star at best- I wouldn't return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Très bel hôtel, description conforme

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Arrivées à 9h nous avons pu avoir notre chambre immédiatement au lieu de l'avoir à 15h, personnel très aimable, service de consigne gratuit, chambre impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Close to Sydney CBD

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful the hotel is within walking distance to the CBD
Cons: better range of food, hotel is a little run down so a fresh coat of paint and a bit of sprucing up, better steam extraction in the bathroom
Location: Darling harbour 1.5 k circular quay approx 2.6 km and walking distance to CBD so it is in a good location
We stayed one night after a ten day cruise the staff looked after us really well as we were early off the ship our room was not ready so we were allowed to leave our luggage, about an hour later i got a call to say we could check in when we got to the room the luggage was already in the room. we had a harbour view room which was very large and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Ensure rooms are cleaned if staying a few days without having to ask
Location: Close to gardens and not too distant from city area.
Not too bad, however was disappointed that we had to call Reception at 5pm on 2nd day & ask for room to be cleaned. A staff member arrived to clean 15 minutes later & very apologetic. We asked why room had not been cleaned (request was on door from 10.30am). Apparently a staff member had called in sick. While not the persons fault or person having to hurriedly clean room, this is very poor service for a 4 star hotel & why was the Room Service Manager not aware !!. (Manager did provide a complimentary breakfast & later check-out -- thank you)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Sydney boulevarde terrible experience

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Terrible experience terrible service no reception not helpful and not matching
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

Posted May 27, 2015
駅からは少し離れていましたがホテル横にスーパーがあり便利でした。 スタッフの応対も良く、日本人スタッフの方が色々助けてくれました。 客室はシンプルでしたが広々していてとても落ち着きました。 また利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Banora Point, NSW

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the view from our window, comfort, bath and easy to get around from floor to floor.
Cons: Tv reception for some channels could be better, bath control to work and fix the breeze through the window.
Location: Hotel was in a great location, easy to get to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Gardens and Government House. Pub across the road and sightseeing bus
The hotel was easy to get to via shuttle bus, found out we were given a complimentary room upgrade to the Emerald floor which was a bonus. Can't really recommend the breakfast, but then that was just not to our liking. Staff at reception and the concierge were fantastic, knowledgeable and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel in good location

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel close to transport. Good room facilities and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: modern and tidy
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect
Loved that its within walking distance of city, supermarket, train stops, restaurants and pubs