Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Good, Not Great

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Location: Check out the restaurants/cafes/bars on Stanley Street, a 3-5 minute walk. Also consider the Sydney Explorer Bus, which stops in front of the hotel.
Overall, a good hotel and a good value. But: 1. The free Wi-Fi in the rooms is painfully slow--roughly equivalent to a dial-up connection. There are extra-cost speed upgrade options which, if you stay here and need reliable, fast Wi-Fi, would probably be worth it. 2. The breakfast buffet is a disaster. The food is terrible. Save your money and walk elsewhere. Or try the grocery store next door. 3. Many reviewers rave about the location, but it's not right for everyone. You're right next to Hyde Park and very near the Botanical Gardens, and the Australian Museum is 5 minutes away. But if you want to do touristy things like go to the Opera House, Circular Quay, or the Rocks, you're talking about 15-30 minute walks. That's OK on a nice day, but in the summer heat or rain, that's a hike. Taxis are easy to get and will be quick ride, but Sydney taxis get expensive quickly. So, carefully evaluate where you'll need to go in Sydney before booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Towels
Chose the hotel because it was close to where I would be working. Knew it from when I grew up in Sydney and thought it would be a bit tired but it turned better than I thought. Room was a good size and clean, great view, a good shower. Close to everywhere. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Sydney Boulevard

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Got to be honest and say it was a pleasure, having stayed,rooms lovely and very clean and tidy everyday. Staff brilliant. and very knowledgeable and always very helpful. Did the Oz trails Blue Mountains, brilliant and ask for tour guide Cameron a legend. The hotel close to all amenities, and the CBD. Thankyou.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Cost effective close to city

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Ticked all the basic boxes for a comfortable stay close to trains and city. Unfortunate fact that we had very noisy people in the room next door so may be I was unlucky or sound proofing not that good? There was a room connecting door? Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to night life

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stay was good, was close to Kings cross, so didnt have to go far. But staff members were not so friendly. I booked two rooms and was told i only had to pay bond for one. Yet when my other guests in room 2 tried to check in they had to put payment down. Staff were not willing to do anything and were very rude and not at all sorry about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tas

Close to city and transport good launch point

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location and harbour views
Cons: No
Location: Close to Sydney CBD , oz museum amd walking distance to everything
Was as described and provided all services as described . Proximity to a supermarket helps and walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff couldn't be more helpful

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We visited for 2 nights and found this hotel to be exceptional value for money at the price we paid. Spacious room, awesome view, helpful staff, great location. Couldn't fault a thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonifrom Hunter Valley

Affordable in good location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel, adequate and affordable in convenient location. Definitely not 4 star standard, but a good 3 star. Decor desperately needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yoojinfrom korea

최고에요

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
보안도 철저하고 무엇보다 매우 쾌적하고 화장실도 너무 깨끗합니다 가격대비 최고의 조건이 아닌가 싶습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corrimal

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We usually stay near Circular Quay but loved the atmosphere and side streets nearby. Great cafés and restaurants that the locals use just a block away.