Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & close to city. good transport links

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Harbour view room did not disappoint. Being able to control air conditioning speed/noise was beneficial and reinforced level of comfort
Excellent location for visiting Sydney. good sized room & comfortable layout.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Nice Hotel, but ...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
On first day our son had small accident in the hotel (revolving door). After one week, we still didn't get any accident report - that's very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra, ACT.

Excellent hotel and excellent location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I totally recommend the Sydney Boulevard Hotel. We stayed there for three nights and our stay was very smooth. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The room was looking at the city, so the view was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom the sydney boulevard hotel sydney

Great value for money and excellent location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent bus stop right on the doorstep and hop on hop off sydney tour bus
All staff were friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay in Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms
Cons: Parking and/or breakfast included
Location: Kings Cross, The Domain, St Mary's Cathedral, Australian Museum, Hyde Park, Restaurants, Cafes (Darlinghurst)
Good location, close to restaurants and the Domain, Friendly staff, free newspapers, well appointed rooms (king bed) very roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beaches of delaware

perfect base for a tourist to stay while in sydney

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: too busy touring sydney to use the gym or business center space offered, nice little coffee shop in lobby or go to coffee shop across the street
Cons: observation area was closed due to renovations which did not affect lobby area or impact our stay
within proximity to so many tourist sites in sydney---king's cross, botanical gardens, westfield tower, indoor public pool, ferrys, opera house, the bridge, the rocks. moderate walking distance or inexpensive cab ride, we did both and it was extremely manageable. clean, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable well-appointed room, room service brought me extra towels and robes within 5 minutes of my request. wooloomooloo market across the street has fantastic gourmet food to grab while on the run. lots of airline staff stay here. our street facing room on the 18th floor was quiet at night (except for the one night that the airline staff in the room next door got a little rambunctious). i feel this hotel is a good value for the money and holds up to the star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff and very central

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Staff were great they tried there best to get me an earlier check in. The room was a decent size and very neat and clean. Location was great close to darling harbour as well as airport overall great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

매우 만족 !!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
항구 방향으로 했는데 낮풍경도 매우 멋지고 야경도 정말 이뻤습니다. 도심에서 거리가 있었지만 걸어서 20분정도면 충분했고 하이드파크 오페라하우스 등등 주변 볼거리도 매우 많았습니다 ^^ 제일 중요한 객실 청결도 직원들의 서비스마인드는 더할 나위 없이 최고였습니다 !! 다음번에 시드니 가게 되면 다시 한번 머물거에요 !! 특히 킹사이즈 침대의 크기와 푹신함.... 정말 좋았습니다 ^^ 에어컨도 빵빵하고 !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Good, Not Great

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Location: Check out the restaurants/cafes/bars on Stanley Street, a 3-5 minute walk. Also consider the Sydney Explorer Bus, which stops in front of the hotel.
Overall, a good hotel and a good value. But: 1. The free Wi-Fi in the rooms is painfully slow--roughly equivalent to a dial-up connection. There are extra-cost speed upgrade options which, if you stay here and need reliable, fast Wi-Fi, would probably be worth it. 2. The breakfast buffet is a disaster. The food is terrible. Save your money and walk elsewhere. Or try the grocery store next door. 3. Many reviewers rave about the location, but it's not right for everyone. You're right next to Hyde Park and very near the Botanical Gardens, and the Australian Museum is 5 minutes away. But if you want to do touristy things like go to the Opera House, Circular Quay, or the Rocks, you're talking about 15-30 minute walks. That's OK on a nice day, but in the summer heat or rain, that's a hike. Taxis are easy to get and will be quick ride, but Sydney taxis get expensive quickly. So, carefully evaluate where you'll need to go in Sydney before booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Towels
Chose the hotel because it was close to where I would be working. Knew it from when I grew up in Sydney and thought it would be a bit tired but it turned better than I thought. Room was a good size and clean, great view, a good shower. Close to everywhere. Will be back.