Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Josie from Sydney

Boulevard Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Staff friendly. Prices reasonable. Bed very comfortable. Noisy airconditioning in our room. No soap or shampoo in bathroom which I found out after getting in the shower! Buffet breakfast was good at $17.50 extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Country NSW

Quite good hotel close to city

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Good staff and well located close to city and public transport
Cons: The breakfasts
Soap dispenser in the shower did not work. The room service meal I had was good and promptly delivered. Give the breakfasts a miss they are very ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DAVE from WOLLONGONG

EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast service by staff was first class making appreciative suggestions and the omelettes were spot on Your concierge very knowledgeable
Cons: Even though we met cleaners on our floor in the morning cleaner for our room arrived in the afternoon when we were resting
Location: Walk via Botanical Gardens to Opera House and Circular Quay. Shopping in City and return for rest. Then to SCG for Baseball and return by foot
VERY HAPPY AS REPORTED HEREAFTER FRUSTRATING RESPONCE IS NOT HAPPY WITH MY REPONCES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Lovely view.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Staff were very friendly & helpful. Clean, comfortable room with great views of harbour & bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located and convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Cons: No soap in bathroom, but shampoo a nice touch.
Great location - short walk to Darling Harbour and CBD precinct. Nice view of Harbour Bridge. Friendly and knowledgeable Concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Cairns

Good hotel in a central location.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The location and reputation. We knew a lot of celebrities have stayed here in the past.
Location: We walked to the CBD and to Rushcutters Bay easily. We liked the Strand Hotel opposite.
We liked the spaciousness and quietness of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good walk to Circular Quay and city shopping

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Attended for a work conference, good views over the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shem from Auckland

Central as central gets in Sydney

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Central, clean, great value with a lot of key facilities nearby
Cons: Nothing sticks out as being below par
Location: The city is on your doorstep - just depends how far you're prepared to walk...
The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were helpful and fixed a few minor issues quickly. Can't fault them anywhere. The hotel was good value and centrally located. You're within walking distance of a few shopping districts and centres in the CBD as well as the Opera House, Darling Harbour, Bot Gardens, Circular Quay and a bunch of bars, restaurants and coffee shops. There's also a Woolworths right outside. You can rent bicycles from the hotel too. If you want to go further afield I'd suggest renting a car (2 rental companies over the road) as trying to decipher the pretty complex transport system will take up valuable time and likely not get you where you want to go anyway. We popped into Budget and had a car 10 minutes later - there's so much to see around Sydney and with a car your options become endless. Once you factor in alternate transport costs, a taxi back to the airport, the frustration of trying to find the nearest train or bus and the blisters you'll develop getting there, the car more than pays for itself. No free parking at the hotel itself. You can pay about $30/night or snap up one of the street parkings behind the hotel - free between 5pm and 9am...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolyn from Auckland

Great Location and Service

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that there was free wifi and a desk, so I could work comfortably after my conference.
Cons: The bathroom is quite dated. Waiters could serve coffee/tea in a pot with breakfast rather than machine. Would be nice to have a fill up while eating.
Location: There were lots of eating places nearby too (Thai, Japanese) and a supermarket straight across the road. It was also an easy walk up to Darlinghurst.
Recently stayed while I was attending a conference, so it was great to be on site so I could pop up to my room during breaks. The staff were super friendly and efficient. The location was great. My daughter was staying with me and it was an easy walk into town for her (10 - 15 mins) to look at the shops. I had a continental breakfast each morning which was no frills, but delicious. The conference venue was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Canberra

Quiet hotel in good location

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The location and clean and comfortable rooms especially the harbour views.
Cons: Maybe update the televisions.
Location: Walking distance to many attractions such as Kings Cross, Wooloomooloo and the great restaurants there. CBD also a nice walk through botanic gdns.
We usually try to stay at The Bayview when in Sydney. The overnight parking is very reasonable compared to other Sydney hotels. Although the rooms are not five star d├ęcor they are clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is good value. It is worth requesting a harbour view room as the street view is not very exciting however the hotel is very quiet with no street noise. The TV is very small if that is an issue for you.