Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Perth, WA

Inexpensive Darling Harbour hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Good location, great cleanliness, friendly and very helpful staff.
Cons: Beds in room could have been a bit more comfortable, though not too bad.
Location: Easy walking distance to Darling Harbour and city centre.
Inexpensive yet clean and reasonably comfortable. Staff all very helpful. Good value. Shared bathrooms surprisingly good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

economical

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: cleanliness
not happy with the room is dirty esp. carpet.. blanket lots of stain. smelly fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cath from newcastle nsw

nice and close to where we had to be

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff and cheap for Sydney
Cons: what I need it fit the bill
Location: Pyrmont bridge hotel was great. close to darling harbour and star city. easy access to public transport as we went to the Sydney swans.
To be honest it was a place to stay very close to where we wanted to be. the bed was comfortable the shower was clean. therefore it fit the bill. oh the public car park was an experience. very tight but I guess you get that in Sydney anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Katie from Wellington, New Zealand

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Darling Harbour.
Cons: It was a shame that the internet access was out of action.
Location: Shopping, walking into the city, lovely restaurants and lots of the Sydney 'action' during the Sydney Festival (January).
I had a lovely 2 nights there last week (January). It is very safe, clean and really close to Darling Harbour. It took about 5 minutes to walk to the Harbourside shopping mall and the centre of the action at the harbour. A great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had a single room which included good lighting, a fan, a sink and a fridge. The toilet was next door and the shower only a quick dash around the courtyard.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rubbish hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
dirty smelly grubby.. not recommended for human habitation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Sydney

This is a very good quality economic hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and comfort of the beds was just fine, clean no frills but good. The breakfast continental buffet was outstanding value and very good quality. For me the only downside was lack of a second chair in a 3 bed room and the shared toilet and bathroom, though like the rest of the hotel they were of good quality and clean. Low noise hotel in a good location, costs kept down with low staff levels, so "interesting" to get to book in as there is no reception manning during the day, a buzzer bough help though and all was fine...Greg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L K from Mudgee

Close to medical service.

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only one suggestion, being shared bathrooms, it was found untidy once, by my mother in law.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
This was a cheap hotel with shared bathrooms. The rooms and bathrooms were kept clean for the most part, however the hotel sometimes had a funny smell. The location is perfect as it's a five minute walk to Darling Harbour. The beds were comfortable and the room wasn't too cramped. Overall I would stay here again as it was affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arvalie from New Zealand

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay with friendly service in a comfortable hotel. Some maintenance was slow to be repaired eg toilet seat needed repair and tap dripping.